Opinion Pieces About Video Games

Peruse our perspectives with unscored hardware reviews, first impressions, and such as well as personal reflections.

Nintendo Switch OLED Model Review thumbnail

Nintendo Switch OLED Model Review

A worthy undocked upgrade

October 6, 2021 - Can you believe Nintendo Switch has already been around for 4 and a half years? Well, it now has a new OLED Model and it's quite cool.
Read more: Nintendo Switch OLED Model Review

Death Stranding VR Missions thumbnail

Death Stranding VR Missions

Having a blast with the Director's Cut Firing Range

September 23, 2021 - Death Stranding Director's Cut is finally upon us and I've been thoroughly enjoying its brand new Firing Range so let's get ready to shoot.
Read more: Death Stranding VR Missions

Fixture S1 Carrying Case Review thumbnail

Fixture S1 Carrying Case Review

Protect your Nintendo Switch on the go

June 11, 2021 - It's been a few months since the Fixture S1 Switch Pro Controller clip mount debuted and there's now a nifty carrying case for it.
Read more: Fixture S1 Carrying Case Review

Evercade Review thumbnail

Evercade Review

Handheld hardware done well

February 9, 2021 - I've been wanting to try Evercade for a while and I finally got my hands on one so here are my thoughts on this new yet retro console.
Read more: Evercade Review

Fixture S1 Review thumbnail

Fixture S1 Review

Is the Switch Pro Controller clip mount worth it?

January 23, 2021 - Ever since the NES, Nintendo consoles always have a ton of accessories and it's often hard to tell what's worth getting. The Fixture S1 allows you to attach your Switch to the Pro Controller but is that something you'll want to do? Well... absolutely!
Read more: Fixture S1 Review

Hey, Tropico 6 Is Pretty Fun thumbnail

Hey, Tropico 6 Is Pretty Fun

El Presidente approves

December 29, 2020 - I may be late to the game but I've finally played Tropico 6 after being curious about it for a while so allow me to share my thoughts.
Read more: Hey, Tropico 6 Is Pretty Fun

PlayStation 5 Accessories Roundup thumbnail

PlayStation 5 Accessories Roundup

Maximize your play

November 30, 2020 - Now that Sony has unleashed the awesome PS5 unto the gaming masses, I figured it's about time to discuss its nifty peripherals.
Read more: PlayStation 5 Accessories Roundup

Insert Coin Documentary Review thumbnail

Insert Coin Documentary Review

How Midway's arcade magic was made

November 25, 2020 - If you love Midway's arcade classics as much as I do then you may want to watch this new documentary that's full of interesting stories.
Read more: Insert Coin Documentary Review

PlayStation 5 First Impressions Review thumbnail

PlayStation 5 First Impressions Review

Our first taste of next-gen

November 6, 2020 - It's been nearly 7 years and Sony's next generation console is finally arriving for eagerly-awaiting gamers. Considering I've been playing PS5 for over a week, it's time to share my first impressions and hopefully answer a few questions as well as whet some appetites.
Read more: PlayStation 5 First Impressions Review

Sound of the Storm Review thumbnail

Sound of the Storm Review

Ghost of Tsushima Soundtrack: Reimagined

July 17, 2020 - After enjoying the epicness that is Ghost of Tsushima, I noticed that it has a remixed soundtrack available so here are my thoughts.
Read more: Sound of the Storm Review

© Video Chums 2014-2021. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index - Category Index - Rapid Fire Review Index