Opinions

EON Super 64 Review

EON Super 64 Review

A simple Nintendo 64 HDMI solution

July 23, 2019 - Nintendo 64 has a vast library of games that are enjoyable to this day and the EON Super 64 is here to bring new life to the console.
Read more: EON Super 64 Review

MLB The Show 19's Retro Mode Is Old-School Baseball Fun

MLB The Show 19's Retro Mode Is Old-School Baseball Fun

The Bases are indeed Loaded

May 2, 2019 - As someone who loves classic baseball video games, I can't get enough of Retro Mode in the freshly released MLB The Show 19.
Read more: MLB The Show 19's Retro Mode Is Old-School Baseball Fun

Live Gamer Mini Review

Live Gamer Mini Review

Trying out AVerMedia's GC311

April 28, 2019 - Recording video game footage is becoming increasingly easier and that couldn't be truer with the release of Live Gamer Mini.
Read more: Live Gamer Mini Review

Tom Clancy's The Division 2 Preliminary Review

Tom Clancy's The Division 2 Preliminary Review

Impressions of a promising sequel

March 22, 2019 - Gear up and head into a desolate and barren Washington, DC (which I'd actually prefer over the current version). Then, add some friends, multiply the fun, and divide and conquer!
Read more: Tom Clancy's The Division 2 Preliminary Review

Magic: The Gathering Arena Impressions

Magic: The Gathering Arena Impressions

Prepare your deck

November 18, 2018 - It's an exciting time for collectible card game fans everywhere now that Magic: The Gathering Arena is in open beta. Although it isn't currently fully featured, at least it's finally ready to download.
Read more: Magic: The Gathering Arena Impressions

Far Cry 3 Classic Edition Impressions

Far Cry 3 Classic Edition Impressions

Will you do anything to save your friends?

July 1, 2018 - I decided to try Far Cry 3 Classic Edition which was a huge decision because I'm an FPS noob and the only one I've ever beat is Halo 1.
Read more: Far Cry 3 Classic Edition Impressions

We Are Alright: A Gamedev Movie

We Are Alright: A Gamedev Movie

Time is not always money

June 20, 2018 - Documenting indie video game developers has been an interesting experiment ever since 2012's hit Indie Game: The Movie. We Are Alright is a new documentary that follows the development of Lichthund's Lichtspeer so let's see if it's worth checking out.
Read more: We Are Alright: A Gamedev Movie

In All Fairness, I Can't Review Vampyr

In All Fairness, I Can't Review Vampyr

I just don't get it

June 11, 2018 - Once in a while, a game releases that seems awesome but it just doesn't click for whatever reason. This describes my experience with Vampyr so allow me to explain why I can't justify writing a review for it.
Read more: In All Fairness, I Can't Review Vampyr

Conan Exiles: Kill, Build, and Conquer

Conan Exiles: Kill, Build, and Conquer

Forge your own path to greatness in the exiled lands

May 12, 2018 - Conan Exiles is a huge and sprawling albeit confusing game set in the world of Conan the Barbarian.
Read more: Conan Exiles: Kill, Build, and Conquer

Ultra Sun Is My First Pokemon Game and I Love It

Ultra Sun Is My First Pokemon Game and I Love It

Thoughts from a series noob

November 28, 2017 - Game Freak's long-running series of RPGs starring adorable pocket monsters has a couple of newly enhanced games. I recently started playing Pokémon Ultra Sun and it acted as my introduction to the mainline series. Needless to say, it's great fun!
Read more: Ultra Sun Is My First Pokemon Game and I Love It

© Video Chums 2014-2019. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index - Category Index - Rapid Fire Review Index