Opinion Pieces About Video Games

Peruse our perspectives with unscored hardware reviews, first impressions, and such as well as personal reflections.

Use DualSense on Xbox Series X thumbnail

Use DualSense on Xbox Series X

A look at the Wingman XB

April 26, 2022 - It's no secret that I love the DualSense controller so I got the nifty Wingman XB from Brook Gaming so I could use it on Xbox Series X.
Read more: Use DualSense on Xbox Series X

Hey, Xbox Series X Is Pretty Cool thumbnail

Hey, Xbox Series X Is Pretty Cool

I finally got one; yay!

April 14, 2022 - It's been a while since Xbox Series X debuted but I now have one so why not talk about it? Here's what I think of Microsoft's latest.
Read more: Hey, Xbox Series X Is Pretty Cool

Evercade VS Review thumbnail

Evercade VS Review

What the original should have been

January 30, 2022 - After spending a year enjoying Evercade and its delightful game compilations, I'm happy to say that Evercade VS is a substantial step-up.
Read more: Evercade VS Review

Is Age of Empires Still Worth Playing? thumbnail

Is Age of Empires Still Worth Playing?

The history of a classic RTS series

November 24, 2021 - Last month, Age of Empires IV released for PC and it marks the first full installment of the franchise since Age of Empires III back in 2005. I spent a good chunk of time on it and had a fairly good time but before I first booted it up, a couple questions kept entering my mind: does Age of Empires have a place in gaming anymore and is the franchise on the whole still worth playing?
Read more: Is Age of Empires Still Worth Playing?

Game & Watch: The Legend of Zelda Review thumbnail

Game & Watch: The Legend of Zelda Review

A charming collector's item

November 12, 2021 - It's The Legend of Zelda's 35th anniversary so let's celebrate with a cool new Game & Watch console that's jam-packed with nifty treats.
Read more: Game & Watch: The Legend of Zelda Review

Nintendo Switch Online Expansion Pack Review thumbnail

Nintendo Switch Online Expansion Pack Review

Is it worth it?

November 10, 2021 - Nintendo Switch Online has recently expanded with a premium add-on so let's explore the 3 perks that are currently included.
Read more: Nintendo Switch Online Expansion Pack Review

Nintendo Switch OLED Model Review thumbnail

Nintendo Switch OLED Model Review

A worthy undocked upgrade

October 6, 2021 - Can you believe Nintendo Switch has already been around for 4 and a half years? Well, it now has a new OLED Model and it's quite cool.
Read more: Nintendo Switch OLED Model Review

Death Stranding VR Missions thumbnail

Death Stranding VR Missions

Having a blast with the Director's Cut Firing Range

September 23, 2021 - Death Stranding Director's Cut is finally upon us and I've been thoroughly enjoying its brand new Firing Range so let's get ready to shoot.
Read more: Death Stranding VR Missions

Fixture S1 Carrying Case Review thumbnail

Fixture S1 Carrying Case Review

Protect your Nintendo Switch on the go

June 11, 2021 - It's been a few months since the Fixture S1 Switch Pro Controller clip mount debuted and there's now a nifty carrying case for it.
Read more: Fixture S1 Carrying Case Review

Evercade Review thumbnail

Evercade Review

Handheld hardware done well

February 9, 2021 - I've been wanting to try Evercade for a while and I finally got my hands on one so here are my thoughts on this new yet retro console.
Read more: Evercade Review

© Video Chums 2014-2022. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index - Category Index - Rapid Fire Review Index