Opinions

Tom Clancy's The Division 2 Preliminary Review

Tom Clancy's The Division 2 Preliminary Review

Impressions of a promising sequel

March 22, 2019 - Gear up and head into a desolate and barren Washington, DC (which I'd actually prefer over the current version). Then, add some friends, multiply the fun, and divide and conquer!
Read more: Tom Clancy's The Division 2 Preliminary Review

Magic: The Gathering Arena Impressions

Magic: The Gathering Arena Impressions

Prepare your deck

November 18, 2018 - It's an exciting time for collectible card game fans everywhere now that Magic: The Gathering Arena is in open beta. Although it isn't currently fully featured, at least it's finally ready to download.
Read more: Magic: The Gathering Arena Impressions

Far Cry 3 Classic Edition Impressions

Far Cry 3 Classic Edition Impressions

Will you do anything to save your friends?

July 1, 2018 - I decided to try Far Cry 3 Classic Edition which was a huge decision because I'm an FPS noob and the only one I've ever beat is Halo 1.
Read more: Far Cry 3 Classic Edition Impressions

We Are Alright: A Gamedev Movie

We Are Alright: A Gamedev Movie

Time is not always money

June 20, 2018 - Documenting indie video game developers has been an interesting experiment ever since 2012's hit Indie Game: The Movie. We Are Alright is a new documentary that follows the development of Lichthund's Lichtspeer so let's see if it's worth checking out.
Read more: We Are Alright: A Gamedev Movie

In All Fairness, I Can't Review Vampyr

In All Fairness, I Can't Review Vampyr

I just don't get it

June 11, 2018 - Once in a while, a game releases that seems awesome but it just doesn't click for whatever reason. This describes my experience with Vampyr so allow me to explain why I can't justify writing a review for it.
Read more: In All Fairness, I Can't Review Vampyr

Ultra Sun Is My First Pokemon Game and I Love It

Ultra Sun Is My First Pokemon Game and I Love It

Thoughts from a series noob

November 28, 2017 - Game Freak's long-running series of RPGs starring adorable pocket monsters has a couple of newly enhanced games. I recently started playing Pokémon Ultra Sun and it acted as my introduction to the mainline series. Needless to say, it's great fun!
Read more: Ultra Sun Is My First Pokemon Game and I Love It

Skyrim and Doom Are Awesome on Switch

Skyrim and Doom Are Awesome on Switch

Bethesda kills it with Nintendo

November 24, 2017 - Nintendo's home console / handheld hybrid has seen a ton of ports already and it's only eight months old. Now that two of Bethesda's biggest titles are available for the system, you may be wondering how they hold up so allow me to share my experience.
Read more: Skyrim and Doom Are Awesome on Switch

B.J. Blazkowicz Is Back: Wolfenstein 2 Impressions

B.J. Blazkowicz Is Back: Wolfenstein 2 Impressions

Nothing can stop him from killing Nazis

November 20, 2017 - Wolfenstein II: The New Colossus takes place soon after the ending events of The New Order. Captain B.J. Blazkowicz has inexplicably survived although he is gravely injured and falls into a five-month coma. He wakes up just in time to help defend his crew's commandeered U-boat from a Nazi attack, acquiring a powerful body suit that allows him to regain his ability to walk and fight.
Read more: B.J. Blazkowicz Is Back: Wolfenstein 2 Impressions

Partial Backwards Compatibility Just Doesn't Cut It

Partial Backwards Compatibility Just Doesn't Cut It

A look at the feature's history

July 12, 2017 - Ever since the Atari 7800, backwards compatibility has been a very cool hardware feature. Now that console manufacturers are striving to expand their compatible libraries, is partial backwards compatibility good enough or should we just keep our old consoles?
Read more: Partial Backwards Compatibility Just Doesn't Cut It

Telltale's Guardians of the Galaxy: A Noob's Perspective

Telltale's Guardians of the Galaxy: A Noob's Perspective

A Marvelous game adaptation

May 10, 2017 - From Sam & Max to Back to the Future and The Walking Dead to Batman, Telltale Games have made many fantastic experiences based on popular franchises. Now that Guardians of the Galaxy is part of their library, let's take a look at it from a newbie's point of view.
Read more: Telltale's Guardians of the Galaxy: A Noob's Perspective

© Video Chums 2014-2019. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index - Category Index