Opinion Pieces About Video Games

Peruse our perspectives with unscored hardware reviews, first impressions, and such as well as personal reflections.

Sifu: Vengeance Edition thumbnail

Sifu: Vengeance Edition

The action-packed combat gets physical

December 23, 2022 - Sifu recently released on Nintendo Switch and I got my hands on the very cool Vengeance Edition so let me tell you all about it.
Read more: Sifu: Vengeance Edition

Brook Vivid Wireless Controller for Switch Review thumbnail

Brook Vivid Wireless Controller for Switch Review

An excellent Pro alternative

November 24, 2022 - If you need an extra controller for Nintendo Switch then you may want to check out the awesome new Brook Vivid Wireless Controller.
Read more: Brook Vivid Wireless Controller for Switch Review

F.I.S.T.: Forged In Shadow Torch Limited Edition thumbnail

F.I.S.T.: Forged In Shadow Torch Limited Edition

A great gift for Metroidvania fans

November 24, 2022 - FIST: Forged In Shadow Torch is a pretty cool Metroidvania that released a year ago and it now has a fantastic new Limited Edition.
Read more: F.I.S.T.: Forged In Shadow Torch Limited Edition

Ghostbusters: Spirits Unleashed Collector's Edition thumbnail

Ghostbusters: Spirits Unleashed Collector's Edition

A great gift for fans

November 17, 2022 - Ghostbusters: Spirits Unleashed debuted last month and there's now a new Collector's Edition so let's open it up and see what's inside.
Read more: Ghostbusters: Spirits Unleashed Collector's Edition

Mario Kart 8 Deluxe + Booster Course Pass: Is It Worth It? thumbnail

Mario Kart 8 Deluxe + Booster Course Pass: Is It Worth It?

Nintendo's iconic racer gets even bigger

August 19, 2022 - Mario Kart 8 Deluxe is a ton of fun so let's dive into what it's all about as well as how much value the Booster Course Pass adds.
Read more: Mario Kart 8 Deluxe + Booster Course Pass: Is It Worth It?

Use DualSense on Xbox Series X thumbnail

Use DualSense on Xbox Series X

A look at the Wingman XB

April 26, 2022 - It's no secret that I love the DualSense controller so I got the nifty Wingman XB from Brook Gaming so I could use it on Xbox Series X.
Read more: Use DualSense on Xbox Series X

Hey, Xbox Series X Is Pretty Cool thumbnail

Hey, Xbox Series X Is Pretty Cool

I finally got one; yay!

April 14, 2022 - It's been a while since Xbox Series X debuted but I now have one so why not talk about it? Here's what I think of Microsoft's latest.
Read more: Hey, Xbox Series X Is Pretty Cool

Evercade VS Review thumbnail

Evercade VS Review

What the original should have been

January 30, 2022 - After spending a year enjoying Evercade and its delightful game compilations, I'm happy to say that Evercade VS is a substantial step-up.
Read more: Evercade VS Review

Is Age of Empires Still Worth Playing? thumbnail

Is Age of Empires Still Worth Playing?

The history of a classic RTS series

November 24, 2021 - Last month, Age of Empires IV released for PC and it marks the first full installment of the franchise since Age of Empires III back in 2005. I spent a good chunk of time on it and had a fairly good time but before I first booted it up, a couple questions kept entering my mind: does Age of Empires have a place in gaming anymore and is the franchise on the whole still worth playing?
Read more: Is Age of Empires Still Worth Playing?

Game & Watch: The Legend of Zelda Review thumbnail

Game & Watch: The Legend of Zelda Review

A charming collector's item

November 12, 2021 - It's The Legend of Zelda's 35th anniversary so let's celebrate with a cool new Game & Watch console that's jam-packed with nifty treats.
Read more: Game & Watch: The Legend of Zelda Review

© Video Chums 2014-2023. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index - Category Index - Rapid Fire Review Index