Opinions

Death Stranding Review

Death Stranding Review

Ignore the scores

November 12, 2019 - It's finally here; the game that Hideo Kojima fans have been eagerly awaiting but does it deliver? It at least does in a literal sense.
Read more: Death Stranding Review

LucidSound LS1X Review

LucidSound LS1X Review

A quality lightweight gaming headset

October 30, 2019 - LucidSound just launched their LS1X and LS1P headset models and after using the LS1X, I must say that I'm impressed.
Read more: LucidSound LS1X Review

We Need to Raise the Bar for Game Developers

We Need to Raise the Bar for Game Developers

High standards will help the industry

October 13, 2019 - I want to consistently play fresh and engaging experiences so allow me to discuss how both indie and AAA developers can keep things exciting in such a highly oversaturated market.
Read more: We Need to Raise the Bar for Game Developers

Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Breakpoint Preliminary Review

Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Breakpoint Preliminary Review

Another open world Ubisoft game?

October 5, 2019 - Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Breakpoint has just been released and based on what I have played so far, it can be best summed up by saying that for better and worse, it's a standard open world Ubisoft game.
Read more: Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Breakpoint Preliminary Review

EON Super 64 Review

EON Super 64 Review

A simple Nintendo 64 HDMI solution

July 23, 2019 - Nintendo 64 has a vast library of games that are enjoyable to this day and the EON Super 64 is here to bring new life to the console.
Read more: EON Super 64 Review

MLB The Show 19's Retro Mode Is Old-School Baseball Fun

MLB The Show 19's Retro Mode Is Old-School Baseball Fun

The Bases are indeed Loaded

May 2, 2019 - As someone who loves classic baseball video games, I can't get enough of Retro Mode in the freshly released MLB The Show 19.
Read more: MLB The Show 19's Retro Mode Is Old-School Baseball Fun

Live Gamer Mini Review

Live Gamer Mini Review

Trying out AVerMedia's GC311

April 28, 2019 - Recording video game footage is becoming increasingly easier and that couldn't be truer with the release of Live Gamer Mini.
Read more: Live Gamer Mini Review

Tom Clancy's The Division 2 Preliminary Review

Tom Clancy's The Division 2 Preliminary Review

Impressions of a promising sequel

March 22, 2019 - Gear up and head into a desolate and barren Washington, DC (which I'd actually prefer over the current version). Then, add some friends, multiply the fun, and divide and conquer!
Read more: Tom Clancy's The Division 2 Preliminary Review

Magic: The Gathering Arena Impressions

Magic: The Gathering Arena Impressions

Prepare your deck

November 18, 2018 - It's an exciting time for collectible card game fans everywhere now that Magic: The Gathering Arena is in open beta. Although it isn't currently fully featured, at least it's finally ready to download.
Read more: Magic: The Gathering Arena Impressions

Far Cry 3 Classic Edition Impressions

Far Cry 3 Classic Edition Impressions

Will you do anything to save your friends?

July 1, 2018 - I decided to try Far Cry 3 Classic Edition which was a huge decision because I'm an FPS noob and the only one I've ever beat is Halo 1.
Read more: Far Cry 3 Classic Edition Impressions

© Video Chums 2014-2019. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index - Category Index - Rapid Fire Review Index