Opinion Pieces About Video Games

Peruse our perspectives with unscored hardware reviews, first impressions, and such as well as personal reflections.

Insert Coin Documentary Review thumbnail

Insert Coin Documentary Review

How Midway's arcade magic was made

November 25, 2020 - If you love Midway's arcade classics as much as I do then you may want to watch this new documentary that's full of interesting stories.
Read more: Insert Coin Documentary Review

PlayStation 5 First Impressions Review thumbnail

PlayStation 5 First Impressions Review

Our first taste of next-gen

November 6, 2020 - It's been nearly 7 years and Sony's next generation console is finally arriving for eagerly-awaiting gamers. Considering I've been playing PS5 for over a week, it's time to share my first impressions and hopefully answer a few questions as well as whet some appetites.
Read more: PlayStation 5 First Impressions Review

Sound of the Storm Review thumbnail

Sound of the Storm Review

Ghost of Tsushima Soundtrack: Reimagined

July 17, 2020 - After enjoying the epicness that is Ghost of Tsushima, I noticed that it has a remixed soundtrack available so here are my thoughts.
Read more: Sound of the Storm Review

Azure Striker Gunvolt: Striker Pack Gets Physical thumbnail

Azure Striker Gunvolt: Striker Pack Gets Physical

An action-packed duo debuts on PS4

July 16, 2020 - It's been almost 3 years since I last played the incredible Azure Striker Gunvolt games and now, there's an awesome excuse to play them again thanks to a brand new physical release on PlayStation 4.
Read more: Azure Striker Gunvolt: Striker Pack Gets Physical

Why I Prefer Reviewing Games on Xbox One thumbnail

Why I Prefer Reviewing Games on Xbox One

Microsoft makes it easy

April 29, 2020 - I play and review a ton of games and I used to stick to PlayStation 4 whenever I could. However, I find myself preferring to review games on Xbox One recently and after being asked why, I put a lot of thought into it. So, without further ado; here's why!
Read more: Why I Prefer Reviewing Games on Xbox One

LucidSound LS35X Review thumbnail

LucidSound LS35X Review

A quality Rose Gold gaming headset

November 25, 2019 - LucidSound keeps creating so many top-notch gaming headsets that it's hard to keep up so here's what I thought about the LS35X.
Read more: LucidSound LS35X Review

LucidSound LS10X Review thumbnail

LucidSound LS10X Review

A quality stereo gaming headset

November 19, 2019 - A few weeks ago, I reviewed LucidSound's LS1X and this time around, we're in for a pretty substantial upgrade with the LS10X.
Read more: LucidSound LS10X Review

Death Stranding Review thumbnail

Death Stranding Review

Ignore the scores

November 12, 2019 - It's finally here; the game that Hideo Kojima fans have been eagerly awaiting but does it deliver? It at least does in a literal sense.
Read more: Death Stranding Review

LucidSound LS1X Review thumbnail

LucidSound LS1X Review

A quality lightweight gaming headset

October 30, 2019 - LucidSound just launched their LS1X and LS1P headset models and after using the LS1X, I must say that I'm impressed.
Read more: LucidSound LS1X Review

We Need to Raise the Bar for Game Developers thumbnail

We Need to Raise the Bar for Game Developers

High standards will help the industry

October 13, 2019 - I want to consistently play fresh and engaging experiences so allow me to discuss how both indie and AAA developers can keep things exciting in such a highly oversaturated market.
Read more: We Need to Raise the Bar for Game Developers

© Video Chums 2014-2020. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index - Category Index - Rapid Fire Review Index