Opinions

MLB The Show 19's Retro Mode Is Old-School Baseball Fun

MLB The Show 19's Retro Mode Is Old-School Baseball Fun

The Bases are indeed Loaded

May 2, 2019 - As someone who loves classic baseball video games, I can't get enough of Retro Mode in the freshly released MLB The Show 19.
Read more: MLB The Show 19's Retro Mode Is Old-School Baseball Fun

Live Gamer Mini Review

Live Gamer Mini Review

Trying out AVerMedia's GC311

April 28, 2019 - Recording video game footage is becoming increasingly easier and that couldn't be truer with the release of Live Gamer Mini.
Read more: Live Gamer Mini Review

Tom Clancy's The Division 2 Preliminary Review

Tom Clancy's The Division 2 Preliminary Review

Impressions of a promising sequel

March 22, 2019 - Gear up and head into a desolate and barren Washington, DC (which I'd actually prefer over the current version). Then, add some friends, multiply the fun, and divide and conquer!
Read more: Tom Clancy's The Division 2 Preliminary Review

Magic: The Gathering Arena Impressions

Magic: The Gathering Arena Impressions

Prepare your deck

November 18, 2018 - It's an exciting time for collectible card game fans everywhere now that Magic: The Gathering Arena is in open beta. Although it isn't currently fully featured, at least it's finally ready to download.
Read more: Magic: The Gathering Arena Impressions

Far Cry 3 Classic Edition Impressions

Far Cry 3 Classic Edition Impressions

Will you do anything to save your friends?

July 1, 2018 - I decided to try Far Cry 3 Classic Edition which was a huge decision because I'm an FPS noob and the only one I've ever beat is Halo 1.
Read more: Far Cry 3 Classic Edition Impressions

We Are Alright: A Gamedev Movie

We Are Alright: A Gamedev Movie

Time is not always money

June 20, 2018 - Documenting indie video game developers has been an interesting experiment ever since 2012's hit Indie Game: The Movie. We Are Alright is a new documentary that follows the development of Lichthund's Lichtspeer so let's see if it's worth checking out.
Read more: We Are Alright: A Gamedev Movie

In All Fairness, I Can't Review Vampyr

In All Fairness, I Can't Review Vampyr

I just don't get it

June 11, 2018 - Once in a while, a game releases that seems awesome but it just doesn't click for whatever reason. This describes my experience with Vampyr so allow me to explain why I can't justify writing a review for it.
Read more: In All Fairness, I Can't Review Vampyr

Conan Exiles: Kill, Build, and Conquer

Conan Exiles: Kill, Build, and Conquer

Forge your own path to greatness in the exiled lands

May 12, 2018 - Conan Exiles is a huge and sprawling albeit confusing game set in the world of Conan the Barbarian.
Read more: Conan Exiles: Kill, Build, and Conquer

Ultra Sun Is My First Pokemon Game and I Love It

Ultra Sun Is My First Pokemon Game and I Love It

Thoughts from a series noob

November 28, 2017 - Game Freak's long-running series of RPGs starring adorable pocket monsters has a couple of newly enhanced games. I recently started playing Pokémon Ultra Sun and it acted as my introduction to the mainline series. Needless to say, it's great fun!
Read more: Ultra Sun Is My First Pokemon Game and I Love It

Skyrim and Doom Are Awesome on Switch

Skyrim and Doom Are Awesome on Switch

Bethesda kills it with Nintendo

November 24, 2017 - Nintendo's home console / handheld hybrid has seen a ton of ports already and it's only eight months old. Now that two of Bethesda's biggest titles are available for the system, you may be wondering how they hold up so allow me to share my experience.
Read more: Skyrim and Doom Are Awesome on Switch

© Video Chums 2014-2019. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index - Category Index - Rapid Fire Review Index