Video Game Previews

Check out our first impressions for particular games before we wrote our reviews for them.

Transformers: Battlegrounds Is an SRPG for Everyone thumbnail

Transformers: Battlegrounds Is an SRPG for Everyone

Roll out to grid-based battles

August 18, 2020 - The Autobots and Decepticons are back in action via a cool new SRPG from Coatsink. I recently had the opportunity to play Transformers: Battlegrounds and I'm impressed so let's dive a little deeper into what to expect for the upcoming release.
Read more: Transformers: Battlegrounds Is an SRPG for Everyone

Get Hyped for Paper Mario: The Origami King thumbnail

Get Hyped for Paper Mario: The Origami King

Could it be the best in the series?

July 9, 2020 - I've been playing Paper Mario: The Origami King a lot recently so here are my thoughts on what makes it stand out as a special game.
Read more: Get Hyped for Paper Mario: The Origami King

Clubhouse Games Is Oodles of Casual Fun thumbnail

Clubhouse Games Is Oodles of Casual Fun

51 Worldwide Classics on Switch

May 21, 2020 - I recently had the opportunity to play Clubhouse Games: 51 Worldwide Classics and it's a great deal of fun so allow me to share my first impressions of Nintendo's latest casual compilation of delightful games.
Read more: Clubhouse Games Is Oodles of Casual Fun

Outbuddies: Retro Metroidvania with a Twist thumbnail

Outbuddies: Retro Metroidvania with a Twist

A game by Julian Laufer

September 12, 2019 - Metroidvania games come in all kinds of varieties but I bet you haven't played anything quite like Outbuddies before.
Read more: Outbuddies: Retro Metroidvania with a Twist

Malkyrs: Arenas of Eternity - A New Kind of Card Game thumbnail

Malkyrs: Arenas of Eternity - A New Kind of Card Game

An online / physical CCG hybrid

February 22, 2019 - The idea behind Malkyrs is that you have a hero card which you can level up by winning battles and earning favor to spend on becoming more powerful. I got my hands on one of the starter decks provided by Malkyrs Studio so let's try out the beta!
Read more: Malkyrs: Arenas of Eternity - A New Kind of Card Game

Elea: An Adventure for Explorers and Sci-fi Enthusiasts thumbnail

Elea: An Adventure for Explorers and Sci-fi Enthusiasts

The Vanishing of Ethan Jones

May 2, 2018 - Search for your loved one and determine the fate of humanity in this first-person space adventure.
Read more: Elea: An Adventure for Explorers and Sci-fi Enthusiasts

Potato Pirates: Get Fried and Learn Programming thumbnail

Potato Pirates: Get Fried and Learn Programming

A card game for coders

October 10, 2017 - Even though we mostly write about video games, this card game caught our interest. Potato Pirates is an educational tabletop game that aims to educate kids on the world of computer programming. As a programmer myself, I wanted first dibs to try it out.
Read more: Potato Pirates: Get Fried and Learn Programming

Games of Glory: Simple Online Twin-Stick Mayhem thumbnail

Games of Glory: Simple Online Twin-Stick Mayhem

Fun but far from revolutionary

May 2, 2017 - Now available as a free open-beta, Games of Glory brings solid team-based battles to PlayStation 4 and Steam. It definitely doesn't reinvent the genre but you might be surprised by how tight its competitive online matches are so let's take a deeper look.
Read more: Games of Glory: Simple Online Twin-Stick Mayhem

I Got 88 Heroes and a Glitch Is One thumbnail

I Got 88 Heroes and a Glitch Is One

WarioWare meets 2D platforming

February 25, 2017 - If you have attention deficit disorder (like most gamers) then the fast-paced and constantly changing gameplay of 88 Heroes will be right up your alley. I recently had the opportunity to play it so here's what to expect when it releases in a few weeks.
Read more: I Got 88 Heroes and a Glitch Is One

The Disc Jam Beta Serves up a Whole Load of Fun on PS4 thumbnail

The Disc Jam Beta Serves up a Whole Load of Fun on PS4

We think you'll like jammin', too

February 18, 2017 - A free Disc Jam beta just fizzed its way onto PS4 and the good news is that it's tons of fun. So, what are you waiting for? Go download it and enjoy (after reading our hands-on impressions, of course).
Read more: The Disc Jam Beta Serves up a Whole Load of Fun on PS4

© Video Chums 2014-2020. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index - Category Index - Rapid Fire Review Index