Video Game Previews

Check out our first impressions for particular games before we wrote our reviews for them.

Fracked for PSVR Is Mighty Promising thumbnail

Fracked for PSVR Is Mighty Promising

Go Frack yourself

July 20, 2021 - I loves me my PlayStation VR and there's a brand new shooter on the horizon for it that's quite fun; allow me to introduce Fracked.
Read more: Fracked for PSVR Is Mighty Promising

Shin Megami Tensei III Nocturne HD Remaster Features thumbnail

Shin Megami Tensei III Nocturne HD Remaster Features

All about the much-deserved remake

April 20, 2021 - The world has plunged into chaos as the apocalypse takes hold in this HD Remaster of the PS2 classic Shin Megami Tensei III Nocturne. Recently, I got the chance to play through the first few hours and here's what stood out most to me.
Read more: Shin Megami Tensei III Nocturne HD Remaster Features

Exploring Story of Seasons: Pioneers of Olive Town thumbnail

Exploring Story of Seasons: Pioneers of Olive Town

Delightful farming fun

March 1, 2021 - When Switch was announced, Nintendo teased a bunch of series that would be available on the console including Story of Seasons and a new one is finally here! I've been playing it for a few days now so allow me to walk you through what has stood out so far.
Read more: Exploring Story of Seasons: Pioneers of Olive Town

Bowser's Fury: What Exactly Is It? thumbnail

Bowser's Fury: What Exactly Is It?

A look at Nintendo's latest bonus game

January 27, 2021 - Super Mario 3D World + Bowser's Fury is out soon and after playing it over the past few days, I'm excited to finally share details about what to expect from the brand new bonus game which may just put Godzilla and Kong to shame.
Read more: Bowser's Fury: What Exactly Is It?

Transformers: Battlegrounds Is an SRPG for Everyone thumbnail

Transformers: Battlegrounds Is an SRPG for Everyone

Roll out to grid-based battles

August 18, 2020 - The Autobots and Decepticons are back in action via a cool new SRPG from Coatsink. I recently had the opportunity to play Transformers: Battlegrounds and I'm impressed so let's dive a little deeper into what to expect for the upcoming release.
Read more: Transformers: Battlegrounds Is an SRPG for Everyone

Get Hyped for Paper Mario: The Origami King thumbnail

Get Hyped for Paper Mario: The Origami King

Could it be the best in the series?

July 9, 2020 - I've been playing Paper Mario: The Origami King a lot recently so here are my thoughts on what makes it stand out as a special game.
Read more: Get Hyped for Paper Mario: The Origami King

Clubhouse Games Is Oodles of Casual Fun thumbnail

Clubhouse Games Is Oodles of Casual Fun

51 Worldwide Classics on Switch

May 21, 2020 - I recently had the opportunity to play Clubhouse Games: 51 Worldwide Classics and it's a great deal of fun so allow me to share my first impressions of Nintendo's latest casual compilation of delightful games.
Read more: Clubhouse Games Is Oodles of Casual Fun

Outbuddies: Retro Metroidvania with a Twist thumbnail

Outbuddies: Retro Metroidvania with a Twist

A game by Julian Laufer

September 12, 2019 - Metroidvania games come in all kinds of varieties but I bet you haven't played anything quite like Outbuddies before.
Read more: Outbuddies: Retro Metroidvania with a Twist

Malkyrs: Arenas of Eternity - A New Kind of Card Game thumbnail

Malkyrs: Arenas of Eternity - A New Kind of Card Game

An online / physical CCG hybrid

February 22, 2019 - The idea behind Malkyrs is that you have a hero card which you can level up by winning battles and earning favor to spend on becoming more powerful. I got my hands on one of the starter decks provided by Malkyrs Studio so let's try out the beta!
Read more: Malkyrs: Arenas of Eternity - A New Kind of Card Game

Elea: An Adventure for Explorers and Sci-fi Enthusiasts thumbnail

Elea: An Adventure for Explorers and Sci-fi Enthusiasts

The Vanishing of Ethan Jones

May 2, 2018 - Search for your loved one and determine the fate of humanity in this first-person space adventure.
Read more: Elea: An Adventure for Explorers and Sci-fi Enthusiasts

© Video Chums 2014-2021. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index - Category Index - Rapid Fire Review Index