Video Game Reviews

Browse all of our detailed and informative full game reviews for the latest video games from niche indies to big AAA titles and retro games, too.

Mini Motorways Review thumbnail

Mini Motorways Review (Switch)

Become a pro city planner

May 20, 2022 - Puzzle games are a great way to exercise your brain and I have an excellent one for you today so here's the innovative Mini Motorways.
Read more: Mini Motorways Review

Snow Bros. Special Review thumbnail

Snow Bros. Special Review (Switch)

Nick & Tom return

May 20, 2022 - Old-school gamers have been blessed with a wealth of recent retro revivals so here's a recreation of the arcade classic Snow Bros.
Read more: Snow Bros. Special Review

Salt and Sacrifice Review thumbnail

Salt and Sacrifice Review (PlayStation 5)

Worth its weight in salt

May 18, 2022 - Ska Studios has taken a 2nd stab at the 2D Soulslike genre but does Salt and Sacrifice live up to their previous efforts? Let's find out.
Read more: Salt and Sacrifice Review

Cotton Fantasy Review thumbnail

Cotton Fantasy Review (PlayStation 4)

Rock 'n' Roll with Superlative Night Dreams

May 16, 2022 - After debuting last year in Japan, the over-the-top Cotton Fantasy is finally making its way west and it's one phenomenally fun shmup.
Read more: Cotton Fantasy Review

Gravitar: Recharged Review thumbnail

Gravitar: Recharged Review (Switch)

Skilled pilots only

May 15, 2022 - There have been many Atari Recharged games recently and that's great so here's the latest with the more obscure Gravitar: Recharged.
Read more: Gravitar: Recharged Review

Infinite Links Review thumbnail

Infinite Links Review (Xbox Series X)

Rid the world of Evils

May 14, 2022 - If you're in the mood for a lighthearted retro RPG then Infinite Links is here and it has brought along plenty of new characters to meet.
Read more: Infinite Links Review

Prinny Presents NIS Classics Volume 2 Review thumbnail

Prinny Presents NIS Classics Volume 2 Review (Switch)

Makai Kingdom and ZHP return

May 12, 2022 - Nippon Ichi Software has released oodles of incredible RPGs over the decades and here's a collection of 2 that are undeniably top-notch.
Read more: Prinny Presents NIS Classics Volume 2 Review

Eiyuden Chronicle: Rising Review thumbnail

Eiyuden Chronicle: Rising Review (PlayStation 5)

A Suikoden Metroidvania RPG

May 10, 2022 - Back in the summer of 2020, I helped Kickstart a game by the makers of Suikoden, my favourite RPG series. The campaign was so successful that they decided to release a companion game before the main one releases later this year and here's what I think of it.
Read more: Eiyuden Chronicle: Rising Review

Rogue Legacy 2 Review thumbnail

Rogue Legacy 2 Review (Xbox Series X)

A legendary sequel

May 9, 2022 - I love when excellent games get long-awaited sequels and thankfully, Rogue Legacy 2 was worth the wait as it's GOTY material.
Read more: Rogue Legacy 2 Review

Trek to Yomi Review thumbnail

Trek to Yomi Review (PlayStation 5)

Black and white samurai action

May 5, 2022 - I love samurai games and Trek to Yomi certainly looks amazing but how does it play? Sharpen your blade because we're about to find out.
Read more: Trek to Yomi Review

© Video Chums 2014-2022. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index - Category Index - Rapid Fire Review Index