Video Game Reviews

Browse all of our detailed and informative full game reviews for the latest video games from niche indies to big AAA titles and retro games, too.

Neptunia Virtual Stars Review thumbnail

Neptunia Virtual Stars Review (PlayStation 4)

VTubers unite!

March 1, 2021 - Neptunia and friends have been on many quirky and memorable journeys and their latest has them join forces with real-world VTubers.
Read more: Neptunia Virtual Stars Review

Taxi Chaos Review thumbnail

Taxi Chaos Review (PlayStation 4)

Trash Cab

February 26, 2021 - I love Crazy Taxi so I was looking forward to playing Taxi Chaos but does it live up to Sega's classic? Unfortunately, it definitely does not.
Read more: Taxi Chaos Review

Bravely Default II Review thumbnail

Bravely Default II Review (Switch)

Another JRPG masterpiece

February 25, 2021 - The Bravely series has finally arrived on Switch but how does it live up to its predecessors? Adventure with me and let's find out.
Read more: Bravely Default II Review

Gal Gun Returns Review thumbnail

Gal Gun Returns Review (Switch)

Pull the trigger of my love gun

February 23, 2021 - The goofy Gal Gun series from Inti Creates is back in a brand new remake of the original so get ready to shoot some gals yet again.
Read more: Gal Gun Returns Review

Evercade Interplay Collection 1 Review thumbnail

Evercade Interplay Collection 1 Review

Not so groovy

February 22, 2021 - Interplay made their mark on the gaming scene with plenty of cartoon-quality titles so here are 6 games from their library via Evercade.
Read more: Evercade Interplay Collection 1 Review

Persona 5 Strikers Review thumbnail

Persona 5 Strikers Review (PlayStation 4)

Phantom Warriors

February 20, 2021 - After Dancing in Starlight and getting the Royal treatment, the Phantom Thieves are back in another spin-off with Persona 5 Strikers.
Read more: Persona 5 Strikers Review

Capcom Arcade Stadium Review thumbnail

Capcom Arcade Stadium Review (Switch)

Oodles of retro fun

February 18, 2021 - When it comes to classic arcade games, Capcom is one of a handful of developers that truly stands out so here is their latest compilation.
Read more: Capcom Arcade Stadium Review

Natsuki Chronicles Review thumbnail

Natsuki Chronicles Review (PlayStation 4)

A must-have shoot 'em up

February 17, 2021 - Having enjoyed Qute's fantastic Ginga Force, I figured I'd play Natsuki Chronicles and I'm pleased to say that it's an even better shmup.
Read more: Natsuki Chronicles Review

Evercade Data East Collection 1 Review thumbnail

Evercade Data East Collection 1 Review

Burgers, Cavemen, and Bad Dudes

February 16, 2021 - Data East has a long history of releasing fun-filled games and this Evercade compilation contains 10 nifty titles from their vast library.
Read more: Evercade Data East Collection 1 Review

Fallen Legion Revenants Review thumbnail

Fallen Legion Revenants Review (PlayStation 4)

A beautiful yet mind-numbing RPG

February 15, 2021 - The Fallen Legion series has been around for a few years now so let's dive into the latest action-packed installment; Revenants.
Read more: Fallen Legion Revenants Review

© Video Chums 2014-2021. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index - Category Index - Rapid Fire Review Index