Video Game Reviews

Browse all of our detailed and informative full game reviews for the latest video games from niche indies to big AAA titles and retro games, too.

Backfirewall_ Review thumbnail

Backfirewall_ Review (Xbox Series X)

The update is nigh

February 2, 2023 - You might think twice before installing the next update on your phone after playing Backfirewall_ as it's one immersive adventure.
Read more: Backfirewall_ Review

We Were Here Forever Review thumbnail

We Were Here Forever Review (PlayStation 5)

Bundle up and escape

February 2, 2023 - If you have a long-distance pal and want to play a great co-op game with them then We Were Here Forever provides some good times.
Read more: We Were Here Forever Review

DRAINUS Review thumbnail

DRAINUS Review (Switch)

All your bullets are belong to us

January 31, 2023 - There have been some excellent shoot 'em ups recently and to add to the pile, here's the great DRAINUS; it's really quite absorbing.
Read more: DRAINUS Review

Cuddly Forest Friends Review thumbnail

Cuddly Forest Friends Review (Switch)

Party time for San-X's cute critters

January 31, 2023 - If you want to play one of the cutest games ever and have fun with mini-games then you're going to want to play Cuddly Forest Friends.
Read more: Cuddly Forest Friends Review

Wings of Bluestar Review thumbnail

Wings of Bluestar Review (PlayStation 5)

Generic shmup with some nifty mechanics

January 30, 2023 - If you're in the mood for a quick shoot 'em up fix with an easy platinum trophy to boot then here's the kind-of-fun Wings of Bluestar.
Read more: Wings of Bluestar Review

Wonder Boy Anniversary Collection Review thumbnail

Wonder Boy Anniversary Collection Review (PlayStation 5)

Re-play 2 more retro treasures

January 26, 2023 - We may have just got a similar compilation but Wonder Boy Anniversary Collection is here and it's the best anthology of the series yet.
Read more: Wonder Boy Anniversary Collection Review

SEASON: A letter to the future Review thumbnail

SEASON: A letter to the future Review (PlayStation 5)

Make memories

January 26, 2023 - Sketch, record audio, and snap photos to remember leaving your mountainside village for the first time in SEASON: A letter to the future.
Read more: SEASON: A letter to the future Review

Divine Knockout (DKO) Review thumbnail

Divine Knockout (DKO) Review (Xbox Series X)

A superb 3D platform fighter

January 25, 2023 - I enjoy the occasional online game and Divine Knockout (DKO) really knocks multiplayer fun out of the arena so get ready to fight.
Read more: Divine Knockout (DKO) Review

Blazing Rangers Review thumbnail

Blazing Rangers Review (NES)

Who set my NES on fire?

January 25, 2023 - I love that there are modern games made for retro consoles and Blazing Rangers is one of the best so dust off your NES and let's play.
Read more: Blazing Rangers Review

Neptunia: Sisters VS Sisters Review thumbnail

Neptunia: Sisters VS Sisters Review (PlayStation 5)

Not rPhone compatible

January 23, 2023 - It's been a short while but the delightful meta-RPG series is back with the action-packed Neptunia: Sisters VS Sisters and it's great.
Read more: Neptunia: Sisters VS Sisters Review

© Video Chums 2014-2023. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index - Category Index - Rapid Fire Review Index