Video Game Reviews

Browse all of our detailed and informative full game reviews for the latest video games from niche indies to big AAA titles and retro games, too.

Bridge Constructor: The Walking Dead Review thumbnail

Bridge Constructor: The Walking Dead Review (Xbox One)

An impressive combination

November 25, 2020 - The enjoyable Bridge Constructor franchise has seen some interesting spin-offs and it has finally joined forces with The Walking Dead.
Read more: Bridge Constructor: The Walking Dead Review

Soldner-X 2: Final Prototype Definitive Edition Review thumbnail

Soldner-X 2: Final Prototype Definitive Edition Review (PlayStation 4)

An epic shmup returns

November 23, 2020 - It's hard to believe that Soldner-X 2: Final Prototype released over 10 years ago so see why it's such a classic via this Definitive Edition.
Read more: Soldner-X 2: Final Prototype Definitive Edition Review

Bubble Bobble 4 Friends: The Baron Is Back! Review thumbnail

Bubble Bobble 4 Friends: The Baron Is Back! Review (PlayStation 4)

More arcade fun that pops

November 21, 2020 - Bubble Bobble 4 Friends was certainly a swell retro arcade throwback and we now have a swanky new iteration with The Baron Is Back.
Read more: Bubble Bobble 4 Friends: The Baron Is Back! Review

Seven Knights -Time Wanderer- Review thumbnail

Seven Knights -Time Wanderer- Review (Switch)

A wonderful RPG surprise

November 20, 2020 - Seven Knights -Time Wanderer- is a game that seemed to come out of nowhere and it has quickly become one of my favourite RPGs.
Read more: Seven Knights -Time Wanderer- Review

Crystal Ortha Review thumbnail

Crystal Ortha Review (Xbox One)

The mother lode of retro RPGs

November 19, 2020 - As a big fan of old-school JRPGs, I enjoy playing through modern interpretations of them so here's the delightful Crystal Ortha.
Read more: Crystal Ortha Review

PAW Patrol Mighty Pups Save Adventure Bay Review thumbnail

PAW Patrol Mighty Pups Save Adventure Bay Review (Xbox One)

A cute funfest for fans

November 18, 2020 - Kids love PAW Patrol and the adorable cast of familiar puppies are now starring in Mighty Pups Save Adventure Bay so let's pounce to it.
Read more: PAW Patrol Mighty Pups Save Adventure Bay Review

Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity Review thumbnail

Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity Review (Switch)

Breath of the Musou

November 18, 2020 - It's been over 6 years since the original Hyrule Warriors released and here's Age of Calamity which ties in with Breath of the Wild.
Read more: Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity Review

The Pathless Review thumbnail

The Pathless Review (PlayStation 5)

A high-speed adventure

November 17, 2020 - Exploring stylish and mysterious worlds is a brilliant formula that has been flourishing in the indie scene for years so here's The Pathless.
Read more: The Pathless Review

Bugsnax Review thumbnail

Bugsnax Review (PlayStation 5)

Does your mayor have a hamburger on his head?

November 16, 2020 - I don't like bugs but I like snacks so let's see if the 2 go together in the very strange and compelling Bugsnax for PlayStation 5.
Read more: Bugsnax Review

Planet Coaster: Console Edition Review thumbnail

Planet Coaster: Console Edition Review (PlayStation 5)

Excitement with a little nausea

November 15, 2020 - I didn't think I'd get to play a theme park management game so soon into next gen but here's Planet Coaster: Console Edition.
Read more: Planet Coaster: Console Edition Review

© Video Chums 2014-2020. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index - Category Index - Rapid Fire Review Index