Video Game Reviews

Browse all of our detailed and informative full game reviews for the latest video games from niche indies to big AAA titles and retro games, too.

Big Brain Academy: Brain vs. Brain Review thumbnail

Big Brain Academy: Brain vs. Brain Review (Switch)

Neil Patrick Harris not included

December 1, 2021 - After 14 years, Big Brain Academy is back with an all-new Switch game that'll test your smarts and measure them against your friends'.
Read more: Big Brain Academy: Brain vs. Brain Review

Beyond a Steel Sky Review thumbnail

Beyond a Steel Sky Review (PlayStation 5)

An intriguing steampunk adventure

November 30, 2021 - Point-and-click adventure games have come a long way and Beyond a Steel Sky is a promising entry in the genre so let's check it out.
Read more: Beyond a Steel Sky Review

Clockwork Aquario Review thumbnail

Clockwork Aquario Review (PlayStation 4)

A restored arcade treasure

November 29, 2021 - Scheduled for release back in the early '90s, the cancelled Clockwork Aquario is now back and ready for some fun-filled 2D arcade action.
Read more: Clockwork Aquario Review

DoDonPachi Resurrection Review thumbnail

DoDonPachi Resurrection Review (Switch)

Challenging shoot 'em up greatness

November 28, 2021 - It's absolutely awesome that CAVE's library of shmups is being ported to Switch and genre fans can now enjoy DoDonPachi Resurrection.
Read more: DoDonPachi Resurrection Review

Blue Reflection: Second Light Review thumbnail

Blue Reflection: Second Light Review (PlayStation 4)

2 time's the charm

November 26, 2021 - Some games unexpectedly get sequels so now that we have Blue Reflection: Second Light, let's see if this magical girl RPG is any good.
Read more: Blue Reflection: Second Light Review

Marsupilami: Hoobadventure Review thumbnail

Marsupilami: Hoobadventure Review (PlayStation 4)

A top-notch 2D platformer

November 23, 2021 - Marsupilami has been around a long time and the franchise now has a new 2D platformer that's absolutely wonderful so let's jump to it.
Read more: Marsupilami: Hoobadventure Review

My Singing Monsters Playground Review thumbnail

My Singing Monsters Playground Review (PlayStation 4)

Party fun with great mini-games

November 23, 2021 - Party games are usually only as fun as their mini-games so thankfully, My Singing Monsters Playground has some excellent ones.
Read more: My Singing Monsters Playground Review

Space Moth Lunar Edition Review thumbnail

Space Moth Lunar Edition Review (PlayStation 4)

Bring some insecticide

November 22, 2021 - You have to hand it to shoot 'em up devs that get the classic formula just right so with that in mind, here's Space Moth Lunar Edition.
Read more: Space Moth Lunar Edition Review

Epic Chef Review thumbnail

Epic Chef Review (Xbox One)

Cook up a fun adventure

November 21, 2021 - I love indies that provide something unique and Epic Chef is quite a clever game that'll have you cooking and farming for days.
Read more: Epic Chef Review

Iron Harvest Complete Edition Review thumbnail

Iron Harvest Complete Edition Review (PlayStation 5)

A dieselpunk mecha RTS

November 19, 2021 - Let's travel back to 1920s Europe but it now has mechs so here's the intriguing real-time strategy game Iron Harvest Complete Edition.
Read more: Iron Harvest Complete Edition Review

© Video Chums 2014-2021. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index - Category Index - Rapid Fire Review Index