3DS Game Reviews

Enjoy our selection of Nintendo 3DS game reviews and become nostalgic for the not-so-distant 3DS era.

Shantae Review thumbnail

Shantae Review

Half-genies have to start somewhere

April 26, 2021 - Shantae has come a long way since her humble Game Boy Color origins so let's revisit her debut adventure and see how it has held up.
Read more: Shantae Review

Asdivine Cross Review thumbnail

Asdivine Cross Review

3 heroines are better than 1

March 5, 2021 - I love old-school RPGs and trust KEMCO to publish quality retro-inspired titles so I figured it's about time to finally dive into their Asdivine franchise with the release of their latest home console adaptation; Asdivine Cross.
Read more: Asdivine Cross Review

Dragon Lapis Review thumbnail

Dragon Lapis Review

Lighthearted retro RPG fun

October 3, 2020 - I loves me some old-school RPGs and Dragon Lapis is now available for console after its 3DS release so I figured I'd finally check it out.
Read more: Dragon Lapis Review

Persona Q2: New Cinema Labyrinth Review thumbnail

Persona Q2: New Cinema Labyrinth Review

Bring plenty of popcorn

June 18, 2019 - The labyrinthine spin-off series Persona Q is back with an all-new dungeon-crawling installment featuring many familiar characters.
Read more: Persona Q2: New Cinema Labyrinth Review

Kirby's Extra Epic Yarn Review thumbnail

Kirby's Extra Epic Yarn Review

Pink, cute, and still a ton of fun

March 11, 2019 - Kirby has been on many memorable adventures so let's dive back into his classic yarn-based platformer now that it's available for 3DS.
Read more: Kirby's Extra Epic Yarn Review

Etrian Odyssey Nexus Review thumbnail

Etrian Odyssey Nexus Review

Classic first-person dungeon fun

February 26, 2019 - For over a decade, Atlus' Etrian Odyssey franchise has been delighting amateur cartographers so let's see how the latest game holds up.
Read more: Etrian Odyssey Nexus Review

Mario & Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story + Bowser Jr.'s Journey Review thumbnail

Mario & Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story + Bowser Jr.'s Journey Review

The brothers become snacks

January 28, 2019 - Following the remake of Superstar Saga, here's an updated Bowser's Inside Story for 3DS with a cool bonus game starring Bowser Jr.
Read more: Mario & Luigi: Bowser's Inside Story + Bowser Jr.'s Journey Review

Luigi's Mansion Review thumbnail

Luigi's Mansion Review

Who ya gonna call? Luigi!

October 12, 2018 - I can't believe that it's already been 17 years since Nintendo's most underrated brother started busting ghosts. Now, a whole new generation of gamers can discover the joy of Luigi's Mansion but this time, it's pocket-sized.
Read more: Luigi's Mansion Review

WarioWare Gold Review thumbnail

WarioWare Gold Review

Microgames for days

August 15, 2018 - Although it's been 15 years since Wario's bite-sized games initially captivated gamers with low attention spans, they're back and better than ever. WarioWare Gold contains a huge amount of rapid fire content so pop an Adderall and let's play!
Read more: WarioWare Gold Review

Fill-a-Pix: Phil's Epic Adventure Review thumbnail

Fill-a-Pix: Phil's Epic Adventure Review

Would anyone like a hot drink?

July 5, 2018 - Lightwood Games have been creating puzzlers based on tried and true formulas for a few years now and here is their latest noodle-scratching experiment. So, grab a cup of tea and your favourite biscuit and let's help Phil fill out some pics.
Read more: Fill-a-Pix: Phil's Epic Adventure Review

© Video Chums 2014-2021. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index - Category Index - Rapid Fire Review Index