Reviews (Page 11)

Eba & Egg: A Hatch Trip Review

Eba & Egg: A Hatch Trip Review (Wii U)

An eggcellent endless runner with a cute chick

July 21, 2017 - Reaction-based games almost always provide an addictive gameplay eggsperience. However, is Eba & Egg: A Hatch Trip as habit-forming as it is adorable? Time to charge up your GamePad, let's roll!
Read more: Eba & Egg: A Hatch Trip Review

Superhot VR Review

Superhot VR Review (PlayStation 4)

Take the red pill

July 20, 2017 - It takes a lot for an indie game to gain an instant following. Now that Superhot has finally entered the realm of virtual reality, does it provide the same level of intense gameplay? Strap on your headset and let's see.
Read more: Superhot VR Review

Yonder: The Cloud Catcher Chronicles Review

Yonder: The Cloud Catcher Chronicles Review (PlayStation 4)

Explore an adorable new world

July 19, 2017 - The land of Gemea has been taken over by purple clouds of murk that have broken the Cloud Catcher. It's up to you to save this world from crisis and uncover the story of how this evil mist came to be.
Read more: Yonder: The Cloud Catcher Chronicles Review

Fallen Legion: Sins of an Empire Review

Fallen Legion: Sins of an Empire Review (PlayStation 4)

A repetitive yet intriguing action RPG

July 18, 2017 - Beating on hordes of dastardly foes as a princess and a ragtag group of warriors sounds like a fun time. Fallen Legion: Sins of an Empire has you command a small army to fight for your kingdom so get ready for battle.
Read more: Fallen Legion: Sins of an Empire Review

Fantastic Contraption Review

Fantastic Contraption Review (PlayStation 4)

Clever puzzles and a farting cat

July 17, 2017 - Some games are so strange that you have to play them to believe it. The construction-based puzzles in Fantastic Contraption may be tricky to solve but does it offer a worthwhile VR gaming experience?
Read more: Fantastic Contraption Review

I and Me Review

I and Me Review (Switch)

A puzzle platformer with cat photos

July 15, 2017 - If you've ever wanted to play as two kitties simultaneously then here's a game for you. I and Me features simple yet challenging puzzle platforming gameplay so get your wits ready and let's pounce!
Read more: I and Me Review

Leap of Fate Review

Leap of Fate Review (PlayStation 4)

It's all in the cards

July 14, 2017 - If you're looking for a challenging game then you can't do much better than a twin-stick roguelike. Leap of Fate has you work through card-based stages in order to uncover the pasts of four fateful heroes so if you're up for it; let's shuffle the deck.
Read more: Leap of Fate Review

Iron Crypticle Review

Iron Crypticle Review (PlayStation 4)

Twin-stick mayhem that kicks axe

July 13, 2017 - There have been many games throughout the decades inspired by the classic arcade hit Robotron. Iron Crypticle has a medieval spin on the formula so sharpen your axe and let's get ready for one crazy adventure.
Read more: Iron Crypticle Review

AereA Review

AereA Review (PlayStation 4)

An imaginative yet underdeveloped adventure

July 10, 2017 - Action RPGs come in many forms yet few allow you to play cooperatively with friends. AereA offers a promising music-themed premise but do you have what it takes to reclaim the nine primordial instruments?
Read more: AereA Review

Tokyo 42 Review

Tokyo 42 Review (Xbox One)

Isometric Metal Gear

July 10, 2017 - Blending stealth and action elements is a formula built for success. However, does Tokyo 42's unique take on the genre result in a worthwhile isometric open world adventure?
Read more: Tokyo 42 Review

© Video Chums 2014-2017. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index