Video Game Reviews (Page 12)

Browse all of our detailed and informative full game reviews for the latest video games from niche indies to big AAA titles and retro games, too.

Little Misfortune Review thumbnail

Little Misfortune Review (Switch)

I want to play a game

June 20, 2020 - If you've ever wanted to control a twisted little girl through a strange adventure then you may want to check out Little Misfortune.
Read more: Little Misfortune Review

Skelattack Review thumbnail

Skelattack Review (Xbox One)

Humans suck

June 20, 2020 - Skeletons are cool but you don't often get to play as them so here's the charming Metroidvania Skelattack. No bones about it!
Read more: Skelattack Review

Railway Empire - Nintendo Switch Edition Review thumbnail

Railway Empire - Nintendo Switch Edition Review (Switch)

Make America great... again

June 19, 2020 - It's been a couple years since its console debut but Railway Empire is back in a brand new version for Nintendo Switch. Choo-choo!
Read more: Railway Empire - Nintendo Switch Edition Review

Namco Museum Archives Vol 1 Review thumbnail

Namco Museum Archives Vol 1 Review (Xbox One)

Pac-Man's personal NES collection

June 18, 2020 - When you see a Namco Museum compilation, you likely assume that it's jam-packed with arcade classics yet these Archives contain nothing but NES games so grab a Crystal Pepsi and get ready for some 8-bit nostalgia.
Read more: Namco Museum Archives Vol 1 Review

Desperados III Review thumbnail

Desperados III Review (Xbox One)

The Good, the Bad and the Stealthy

June 18, 2020 - The lawless Wild West is a gold mine for entertaining experiences yet very few games are set there so let's check out Desperados III.
Read more: Desperados III Review

Darius Cozmic Collection Console Review thumbnail

Darius Cozmic Collection Console Review (PlayStation 4)

Not quite arcade quality

June 17, 2020 - Now that we enjoyed some awesome Darius arcade games, let's see if their console counterparts are worth a few tubs full of quarters.
Read more: Darius Cozmic Collection Console Review

Outbuddies DX Review thumbnail

Outbuddies DX Review (Xbox One)

Metroidvania fun with a Buddy

June 16, 2020 - With so many Metroidvania games out there, it's refreshing to play something as unique as Outbuddies DX so here's my review.
Read more: Outbuddies DX Review

Darius Cozmic Collection Arcade Review thumbnail

Darius Cozmic Collection Arcade Review (PlayStation 4)

3 highly underrated shmup treasures

June 16, 2020 - I've been a huge Darius fan since I was a kid so I'm happy to see that the series is returning with a couple of cool compilations. First up, we have this nifty collection of the original 3 arcade games. Let's take to the skies and check it out!
Read more: Darius Cozmic Collection Arcade Review

Rigid Force Redux Review thumbnail

Rigid Force Redux Review (Xbox One)

An old-school yet refreshing shmup

June 15, 2020 - It's quite rare to see a 2D shoot 'em up with 3D graphics even nowadays so let me introduce you to the fantastic Rigid Force Redux.
Read more: Rigid Force Redux Review

Summer in Mara Review thumbnail

Summer in Mara Review (Switch)

Island fun for everyone

June 14, 2020 - Summer in Mara takes elements from Stardew Valley and The Legend of Zelda and blends them into one charming and fun formula.
Read more: Summer in Mara Review

© Video Chums 2014-2020. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index - Category Index - Rapid Fire Review Index