Video Game Reviews (Page 14)

Browse all of our detailed and informative full game reviews for the latest video games from niche indies to big AAA titles and retro games, too.

Prinny Presents NIS Classics Volume 2 Review thumbnail

Prinny Presents NIS Classics Volume 2 Review (Switch)

Makai Kingdom and ZHP return

May 12, 2022 - Nippon Ichi Software has released oodles of incredible RPGs over the decades and here's a collection of 2 that are undeniably top-notch.
Read more: Prinny Presents NIS Classics Volume 2 Review

Eiyuden Chronicle: Rising Review thumbnail

Eiyuden Chronicle: Rising Review (PlayStation 5)

A Suikoden Metroidvania RPG

May 10, 2022 - Back in the summer of 2020, I helped Kickstart a game by the makers of Suikoden, my favourite RPG series. The campaign was so successful that they decided to release a companion game before the main one releases later this year and here's what I think of it.
Read more: Eiyuden Chronicle: Rising Review

Rogue Legacy 2 Review thumbnail

Rogue Legacy 2 Review (Xbox Series X)

A legendary sequel

May 9, 2022 - I love when excellent games get long-awaited sequels and thankfully, Rogue Legacy 2 was worth the wait as it's GOTY material.
Read more: Rogue Legacy 2 Review

Trek to Yomi Review thumbnail

Trek to Yomi Review (PlayStation 5)

Black and white samurai action

May 5, 2022 - I love samurai games and Trek to Yomi certainly looks amazing but how does it play? Sharpen your blade because we're about to find out.
Read more: Trek to Yomi Review

The Stanley Parable: Ultra Deluxe Review thumbnail

The Stanley Parable: Ultra Deluxe Review (PlayStation 5)

So, what's going on here?

May 3, 2022 - Who is Stanley? Why is Stanley? What's Stanley's story? Find out in this new edition of a classic; here's The Stanley Parable: Ultra Deluxe.
Read more: The Stanley Parable: Ultra Deluxe Review

TASOMACHI: Behind the Twilight Review thumbnail

TASOMACHI: Behind the Twilight Review (PlayStation 4)

Yukumo's cat-filled adventure

May 1, 2022 - If you're in the mood for some carefree 3D platforming then TASOMACHI: Behind the Twilight is here to take you to a magical land.
Read more: TASOMACHI: Behind the Twilight Review

Nintendo Switch Sports Review thumbnail

Nintendo Switch Sports Review (Switch)

Motion-controlled fun

April 27, 2022 - Sports with motion controls have been enjoyable since 2006's Wii Sports so here's the brand new and very nifty Nintendo Switch Sports.
Read more: Nintendo Switch Sports Review

Road 96 Review thumbnail

Road 96 Review (PlayStation 5)

Worth the gas money

April 24, 2022 - Teens are mysteriously missing along Petria's border and in Road 96, you'll walk in their shoes to uncover the secrets of what's going on.
Read more: Road 96 Review

Princess Farmer Review thumbnail

Princess Farmer Review (PlayStation 4)

Bunnies just want to have fun

April 20, 2022 - I'm always up for a good old puzzle game and here's one that completely knocked my socks off; it's the delightful Princess Farmer.
Read more: Princess Farmer Review

Ganryu 2 Review thumbnail

Ganryu 2 Review (PlayStation 4)

Take on Hakuma Kojiro in style

April 20, 2022 - As yet another long-awaited sequel to an obscure Neo Geo arcade game, Ganryu 2 will blow you away with its tough-as-nails ninja action.
Read more: Ganryu 2 Review

© Video Chums 2014-2022. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index - Category Index - Rapid Fire Review Index