Reviews (Page 18)

Uncharted 4: A Thief's End Review

Uncharted 4: A Thief's End Review (PlayStation 4)

Same Nathan, new adventure

May 23, 2016 - I've been a huge fan of Uncharted ever since its debut. Therefore, like millions of other fans, I couldn't wait to play through this final chapter. Now that I've finished it, I must say that I'm quite impressed even if it doesn't stray far from the familiar formula.
Read more: Uncharted 4: A Thief's End Review

Chompy Chomp Chomp Party Review

Chompy Chomp Chomp Party Review (Wii U)

Eat your friends

May 22, 2016 - Playing tag is a lot crazier when everyone has a target on their back. Chompy Chomp Chomp Party ingeniously implements that concept in a unique way so let's see if this up to nine player party is worth crashing.
Read more: Chompy Chomp Chomp Party Review

Perfect Universe Review

Perfect Universe Review (PlayStation 4)

Fun with physics in space

May 20, 2016 - If you've ever wanted to chill out and have a good time in outer space then this is the game for you. Full of a variety of modes for one or more players, Perfect Universe is the complete package when it comes to out of this world gameplay.
Read more: Perfect Universe Review

Life Goes On: Done to Death Review

Life Goes On: Done to Death Review (PlayStation 4)

Prepare to die... again and again

May 19, 2016 - Dying in video games isn't always a bad thing. In Life Goes On, you use your army of knights' corpses to solve puzzles. Intrigued? Let's waste our lives and find out if it's any good.
Read more: Life Goes On: Done to Death Review

Shadwen Review

Shadwen Review (PlayStation 4)

A unique stealth adventure

May 18, 2016 - It takes a lot to make a stealth game worthwhile. With many AAA titles like Metal Gear Solid, Hitman, and Splinter Cell on the market; unfortunately indie developers have very large shoes to fill, so let's see how Shadwen stacks up.
Read more: Shadwen Review

Soft Body Review

Soft Body Review (PlayStation 4)

A mind-bending dodge 'em up

May 17, 2016 - We all know and love shoot 'em ups but try playing one with your weapons taken away. Soft Body will get your heart pumping with its intensely challenging gameplay but is it worth the increased blood pressure?
Read more: Soft Body Review

She Wants Me Dead Review

She Wants Me Dead Review (PlayStation 4)

This is one killer kitty

May 16, 2016 - After all these years of taking goofy pictures of cats, one furball finally had enough. This 2D platformer has you run for your life from your feline pal but is it the cat's pajamas or is it more suited for the litter box?
Read more: She Wants Me Dead Review

Bravely Second: End Layer Review

Bravely Second: End Layer Review (3DS)

Bigger and braver

May 14, 2016 - As a huge fan of traditional JRPGs, I loved Bravely Default and I couldn't wait to get my hands on this sequel. The question is; does it live up to the original? It certainly has some big shoes to fill.
Read more: Bravely Second: End Layer Review

Battleborn Review

Battleborn Review (PlayStation 4)

An FPS for the rest of us

May 12, 2016 - As someone who doesn't typically enjoy first-person shooters, it's odd that I'm a huge fan of Borderlands. The same developers have now created a multiplayer-focused experience known as Battleborn and I couldn't resist checking it out.
Read more: Battleborn Review

MegaTagmension Blanc + Neptune VS Zombies Review

MegaTagmension Blanc + Neptune VS Zombies Review (PlayStation Vita)

The undead invade Gamindustri

May 11, 2016 - The Hyperdimension Neptunia series hasn't been around long yet there sure are plenty of spin-offs. This Vita exclusive title has you beat on countless zombies as a cast of familiar schoolgirls, but is it a worthy entry in the series?
Read more: MegaTagmension Blanc + Neptune VS Zombies Review

© Video Chums 2014-2017. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index