Video Game Reviews (Page 19)

Browse all of our detailed and informative full game reviews for the latest video games from niche indies to big AAA titles and retro games, too.

Islanders: Console Edition Review thumbnail

Islanders: Console Edition Review (Xbox One)

Sleepytime tea: the game

August 27, 2021 - If you've ever wanted to play a city management sim but with all of the complications stripped out then here's the intuitive Islanders.
Read more: Islanders: Console Edition Review

Arietta of Spirits Review thumbnail

Arietta of Spirits Review (Xbox One)

Live through a heartwarming adventure

August 25, 2021 - Arietta of Spirits is a story-driven top-down adventure where Arietta and her family vacation to a remote island but things take a turn.
Read more: Arietta of Spirits Review

Ghost of Tsushima Director's Cut Review thumbnail

Ghost of Tsushima Director's Cut Review (PlayStation 5)

GOTY 2020 gets even better

August 24, 2021 - Ghost of Tsushima is my absolute favourite game from the previous generation and it's now available for PlayStation 5 with new content.
Read more: Ghost of Tsushima Director's Cut Review

Murder Mystery Machine Review thumbnail

Murder Mystery Machine Review (Switch)

Think like a detective

August 23, 2021 - As summer comes to an end, you might be thinking about snuggling up with a blanket and tea while you read a good murder mystery. But with Murder Mystery Machine being released on console, why not play one instead?
Read more: Murder Mystery Machine Review

Star Hunter DX Review thumbnail

Star Hunter DX Review (Switch)

Hunt space pirates in style

August 23, 2021 - To my delight, the shoot 'em ups keep on coming so here's Star Hunter DX which will surely scratch your itch for old-school challenge.
Read more: Star Hunter DX Review

Psychonauts 2 Review thumbnail

Psychonauts 2 Review (Xbox One)

Platforming with plenty of razzle-dazzle

August 23, 2021 - It's been 16 years and we finally have a sequel to the cult classic 3D platformer Psychonauts so get your brain ready for an epic trip.
Read more: Psychonauts 2 Review

Super Hiking League DX Review thumbnail

Super Hiking League DX Review (Switch)

I want to take you higher

August 22, 2021 - Ascending tricky levels has been a fun time ever since Nintendo's Ice Climber debuted and Super Hiking League DX is here to fill its boots.
Read more: Super Hiking League DX Review

A Monster's Expedition Review thumbnail

A Monster's Expedition Review (Switch)

A puzzler for curious chums

August 21, 2021 - As a puzzle game enthusiast, I love when developers try something new so here's the delightful open-world A Monster's Expedition.
Read more: A Monster's Expedition Review

Dodgeball Academia Review thumbnail

Dodgeball Academia Review (PlayStation 4)

A sports RPG that's a real catch

August 20, 2021 - Ever since Super Dodge Ball for NES, I've loved dodgeball games but there aren't many of them so let's give Dodgeball Academia a go.
Read more: Dodgeball Academia Review

Pile Up! Box by Box Review thumbnail

Pile Up! Box by Box Review (PlayStation 4)

A nifty little package

August 18, 2021 - Although it isn't the first multiplayer 3D platformer that has you control a cardboard box, Pile Up! Box by Box is still a rather cool game.
Read more: Pile Up! Box by Box Review

© Video Chums 2014-2022. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index - Category Index - Rapid Fire Review Index