Video Game Reviews (Page 2)

Browse all of our detailed and informative full game reviews for the latest video games from niche indies to big AAA titles and retro games, too.

Touhou Hyouibana: Antinomy of Common Flowers Review thumbnail

Touhou Hyouibana: Antinomy of Common Flowers Review (PlayStation 4)

2D fighting with shrine maidens

April 21, 2021 - There have been a few Touhou fighters made available in the west for console yet here's the first true 2D one and it's quite solid.
Read more: Touhou Hyouibana: Antinomy of Common Flowers Review

Arcade Archives: Saboten Bombers Review thumbnail

Arcade Archives: Saboten Bombers Review (Switch)

Bakage with cacti

April 19, 2021 - Arcade Archives features an epic lineup of classic and obscure games and I bet you've never played the ridiculous Saboten Bombers.
Read more: Arcade Archives: Saboten Bombers Review

Evercade Piko Interactive Collection 2 Review thumbnail

Evercade Piko Interactive Collection 2 Review

Are you ready for some football?

April 17, 2021 - Retro sports games may not be the most sought-after genre yet here's a compilation of 13 old-school games for all the jocks out there.
Read more: Evercade Piko Interactive Collection 2 Review

Evercade Xeno Crisis / Tanglewood Review thumbnail

Evercade Xeno Crisis / Tanglewood Review

A duology of modern Genesis gems

April 14, 2021 - With so many games in its library, I can't stop playing Evercade and here's what I think about the Xeno Crisis / Tanglewood cartridge.
Read more: Evercade Xeno Crisis / Tanglewood Review

Poison Control Review thumbnail

Poison Control Review (PlayStation 4)

Hell's belles

April 12, 2021 - I love quirky Japanese games and Poison Control is definitely one such title so let's take a trip to hell and get ready to purify some hearts.
Read more: Poison Control Review

Evercade Technos Collection 1 Review thumbnail

Evercade Technos Collection 1 Review

Kunio-kun meets Double Dragon again

April 11, 2021 - Technos has a wealth of classic beat 'em ups under their belt so let's see if this collection has what it takes to emerge victorious.
Read more: Evercade Technos Collection 1 Review

Evercade Jaleco Collection 1 Review thumbnail

Evercade Jaleco Collection 1 Review

Paint the town retro

April 10, 2021 - As one of the most underrated classic game developers, Jaleco has a large library of cool games so let's see how good this collection is.
Read more: Evercade Jaleco Collection 1 Review

Astro Aqua Kitty Review thumbnail

Astro Aqua Kitty Review (Switch)

Interstellar feline fun

April 9, 2021 - It's been a few years but Aqua Kitty is back in a brand new spacefaring adventure and it's quite a treat for fans of arcade shooting.
Read more: Astro Aqua Kitty Review

Pac-Man 99 Review thumbnail

Pac-Man 99 Review (Switch)

The best Switch battle royale game yet

April 8, 2021 - Who would've guessed that a Nintendo console would be home to some of the best battle royale games out there? Well, they're at it again because here's Pac-Man 99 which offers some frantically fun pellet-gobbling multiplayer action.
Read more: Pac-Man 99 Review

Evercade The Oliver Twins Collection Review thumbnail

Evercade The Oliver Twins Collection Review

A dizzying assortment

April 7, 2021 - I've been having great fun with Evercade so I should share my thoughts on another delightful compilation. Here are The Oliver Twins!
Read more: Evercade The Oliver Twins Collection Review

© Video Chums 2014-2021. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index - Category Index - Rapid Fire Review Index