Reviews (Page 22)

Bravely Second: End Layer Review

Bravely Second: End Layer Review (3DS)

Bigger and braver

May 14, 2016 - As a huge fan of traditional JRPGs, I loved Bravely Default and I couldn't wait to get my hands on this sequel. The question is; does it live up to the original? It certainly has some big shoes to fill.
Read more: Bravely Second: End Layer Review

Battleborn Review

Battleborn Review (PlayStation 4)

An FPS for the rest of us

May 12, 2016 - As someone who doesn't typically enjoy first-person shooters, it's odd that I'm a huge fan of Borderlands. The same developers have now created a multiplayer-focused experience known as Battleborn and I couldn't resist checking it out.
Read more: Battleborn Review

MegaTagmension Blanc + Neptune VS Zombies Review

MegaTagmension Blanc + Neptune VS Zombies Review (PlayStation Vita)

The undead invade Gamindustri

May 11, 2016 - The Hyperdimension Neptunia series hasn't been around long yet there sure are plenty of spin-offs. This Vita exclusive title has you beat on countless zombies as a cast of familiar schoolgirls, but is it a worthy entry in the series?
Read more: MegaTagmension Blanc + Neptune VS Zombies Review

Langrisser Re:Incarnation Tensei Review

Langrisser Re:Incarnation Tensei Review (3DS)

Some series are better off as memories

May 9, 2016 - Turn-based strategy RPGs have been gathering a substantial following over the years. Therefore, you'd think that it would be an appropriate time to revive some classics but be careful what you wish for.
Read more: Langrisser Re:Incarnation Tensei Review

Shadow Complex Remastered Review

Shadow Complex Remastered Review (PlayStation 4)

Yet another great game starring Nolan North

May 7, 2016 - As one of the most memorable games of 2009, this previous Xbox 360 exclusive is now available for modern consoles. But, does it still hold up after seven years? Slip into your Omega Armor and let's find out.
Read more: Shadow Complex Remastered Review

Azkend 2: The World Beneath Review

Azkend 2: The World Beneath Review (Xbox One)

Match three hidden objects

May 5, 2016 - Casual gamers love match three puzzlers and hidden object games. Azkend 2 fuses these two genres together in a rather impressive looking package but is it too simplistic for its own good?
Read more: Azkend 2: The World Beneath Review

Coffin Dodgers Review

Coffin Dodgers Review (PlayStation 4)

One foot in the grave and the other on the accelerator

May 5, 2016 - Unfortunately, cart racers aren't around much anymore. Back in the '90s, almost every franchise had a racing game spin-off but here's a completely original title. The question is; do these old-timers still have enough piss and vinegar to outrun Death itself?
Read more: Coffin Dodgers Review

Push Me Pull You Review

Push Me Pull You Review (PlayStation 4)

But, how do they poop?

May 3, 2016 - Local multiplayer games are getting weirder and weirder. Push Me Pull You puts you in control of a sports-loving human with a head and set of arms at each end. Is it any fun or is it just a science experiment gone horribly wrong?
Read more: Push Me Pull You Review

Rocketbirds 2: Evolution Review

Rocketbirds 2: Evolution Review (PlayStation 4)

Kentucky fried mayhem

May 2, 2016 - Everyone's favourite oversized chicken is back for another penguin-stomping adventure. However, does this sequel live up to one of the most memorable 2D action games of 2011? Read on and let's see if it's for the birds.
Read more: Rocketbirds 2: Evolution Review

The Magic Circle: Gold Edition Review

The Magic Circle: Gold Edition Review (PlayStation 4)

A game about games

April 30, 2016 - We've seen movies about making movies so here's a game about the gaming industry. However, it's not as straightforward as you'd think so prepare for a reality-warping journey into the mind of a game tester.
Read more: The Magic Circle: Gold Edition Review

© Video Chums 2014-2017. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index