Video Game Reviews (Page 27)

Browse all of our detailed and informative full game reviews for the latest video games from niche indies to big AAA titles and retro games, too.

UNSIGHTED Review thumbnail

UNSIGHTED Review (Xbox One)

Post-apocalyptic Zelda-like

October 2, 2021 - Some games attempt many things yet few do it well so allow me to introduce the very cool UNSIGHTED and its many nifty elements.
Read more: UNSIGHTED Review

Steel Assault Review thumbnail

Steel Assault Review (Switch)

Awesome action in a bite-sized game

October 1, 2021 - There are a ton of great old-school action games recently and Steel Assault is one of the best but it's a bit short so let's hop to it.
Read more: Steel Assault Review

Hot Wheels Unleashed Review thumbnail

Hot Wheels Unleashed Review (PlayStation 5)

Not as good as I thought it would be

September 30, 2021 - As a bear who grew up in the '90s, I loves me some Hot Wheels but does this latest racer hold up? I wish it did but it's not that fun.
Read more: Hot Wheels Unleashed Review

Aeon Drive Review thumbnail

Aeon Drive Review (PlayStation 5)

2D action at its best

September 30, 2021 - If you love old-school action games as much as I do then here's one that you'll definitely want to check out; it's the fantastic Aeon Drive.
Read more: Aeon Drive Review

Centipede: Recharged Review thumbnail

Centipede: Recharged Review (PlayStation 5)

An Atari classic redefined

September 29, 2021 - When it comes to static shooters, Centipede is a true classic but how does this modernization hold up? Let's get shooting and find out.
Read more: Centipede: Recharged Review

G-Darius HD Review thumbnail

G-Darius HD Review (PlayStation 4)

A great shmup returns

September 29, 2021 - When it comes to quality shoot 'em ups, Darius is where it's at and G-Darius is a prime example of what the series has to offer.
Read more: G-Darius HD Review

Super Monkey Ball Banana Mania Review thumbnail

Super Monkey Ball Banana Mania Review (PlayStation 5)

Keep on rollin', baby

September 29, 2021 - AiAi has been having fun rolling around in his ball for 2 whole decades and he's back with a remake of his original frantic adventures.
Read more: Super Monkey Ball Banana Mania Review

Castlevania Advance Collection Review thumbnail

Castlevania Advance Collection Review (PlayStation 4)

3 top-notch Metroidvanias and more

September 28, 2021 - Very few series have held up as well as Castlevania and you can now play every Game Boy Advance title in one awesome collection.
Read more: Castlevania Advance Collection Review

Crisis Wing Review thumbnail

Crisis Wing Review (PlayStation 5)

A standard but fun shmup

September 26, 2021 - I love me some shoot 'em ups and Crisis Wing is a pretty fun one but it's not quite as fully-featured as I prefer so let's get shooting.
Read more: Crisis Wing Review

Kena: Bridge of Spirits Review thumbnail

Kena: Bridge of Spirits Review (PlayStation 5)

An incredible journey

September 25, 2021 - Once in a while, a new IP releases that shows great promise and now that I finished Kena: Bridge of Spirits, I can say that it's awesome.
Read more: Kena: Bridge of Spirits Review

© Video Chums 2014-2022. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index - Category Index - Rapid Fire Review Index