Reviews (Page 3)

CrossCode Review

CrossCode Review (Xbox One)

A 16-bit faux-MMO

July 5, 2020 - It takes a lot for an indie to stand out as special in today's gaming scene and with that in mind, here's the fantastically original CrossCode.
Read more: CrossCode Review

Alphadia Genesis Review

Alphadia Genesis Review (Xbox One)

A classic RPG that's full of Energi

July 3, 2020 - I've been enjoying a lot of old-school RPGs this year and Alphadia Genesis really impressed me with its colourful cast of characters.
Read more: Alphadia Genesis Review

Marvel's Iron Man VR Review

Marvel's Iron Man VR Review (PlayStation 4)

Become Tony Stark

July 2, 2020 - Everyone wants to be a superhero and now, you can kind of see what that's like in a swanky brand new Iron Man virtual reality game.
Read more: Marvel's Iron Man VR Review

Urban Trial Tricky Review

Urban Trial Tricky Review (Switch)

Trials meets Tony Hawk

June 26, 2020 - Tate Multimedia's Urban Trial franchise has been delighting gamers with casual dirt bike fun since 2013 and here's a new Tricky sequel.
Read more: Urban Trial Tricky Review

Holy Potatoes! What the Hell?! Review

Holy Potatoes! What the Hell?! Review (PlayStation 4)

Turn sinners into dinners

June 26, 2020 - I'm always thrilled when a new Holy Potatoes! game releases for console so let's go to hell and get ready to mash some sinners.
Read more: Holy Potatoes! What the Hell?! Review

Mr. Driller Drill Land Review

Mr. Driller Drill Land Review (Switch)

Susumu's Switch debut

June 25, 2020 - One of Namco's greatest series has returned with a remake of a Japanese GameCube game so let's join the Hori family and start drilling.
Read more: Mr. Driller Drill Land Review

Brigandine The Legend of Runersia Review

Brigandine The Legend of Runersia Review (Switch)

An SRPG that takes a Risk

June 25, 2020 - It's been over 20 years but there's finally a sequel to the fantastic PS1 strategy RPG Brigandine so pick a side and let's go to war.
Read more: Brigandine The Legend of Runersia Review

Namco Museum Archives Vol 2 Review

Namco Museum Archives Vol 2 Review (Xbox One)

A box of NES gems

June 24, 2020 - If you enjoyed the selection of 8-bit classics in the first compilation then you'll be delighted by what's in Namco Museum Archives Vol 2.
Read more: Namco Museum Archives Vol 2 Review

Mafia II: Definitive Edition Review

Mafia II: Definitive Edition Review (Xbox One)

A great game from the good old days

June 24, 2020 - Mafia II is one of my favourite games from last generation so put on a snazzy suit, head to Empire Bay, and get ready for a crime spree.
Read more: Mafia II: Definitive Edition Review

Pokemon Sword: The Isle of Armor Review

Pokemon Sword: The Isle of Armor Review (Switch)

It's Pikachu's Vacation all over again

June 23, 2020 - When Pokemon Sword and Shield came out, purchasing it was a no-brainer. I spent the entire summer leading up to it watching the Nintendo Directs, replaying some of my favorite Pokémon games, and even diving into some titles that I missed (I'm looking at you, Pokémon Ranger). So, it's clear that I am a biased Pokémaniac and here's what I thought of The Isle of Armor DLC.
Read more: Pokemon Sword: The Isle of Armor Review

© Video Chums 2014-2020. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index - Category Index - Rapid Fire Review Index