Video Game Reviews (Page 31)

Browse all of our detailed and informative full game reviews for the latest video games from niche indies to big AAA titles and retro games, too.

Namco Museum Archives Vol 2 Review thumbnail

Namco Museum Archives Vol 2 Review (Xbox One)

A box of NES gems

June 24, 2020 - If you enjoyed the selection of 8-bit classics in the first compilation then you'll be delighted by what's in Namco Museum Archives Vol 2.
Read more: Namco Museum Archives Vol 2 Review

Mafia II: Definitive Edition Review thumbnail

Mafia II: Definitive Edition Review (Xbox One)

A great game from the good old days

June 24, 2020 - Mafia II is one of my favourite games from last generation so put on a snazzy suit, head to Empire Bay, and get ready for a crime spree.
Read more: Mafia II: Definitive Edition Review

Pokemon Sword: The Isle of Armor Review thumbnail

Pokemon Sword: The Isle of Armor Review (Switch)

It's Pikachu's Vacation all over again

June 23, 2020 - When Pokemon Sword and Shield came out, purchasing it was a no-brainer. I spent the entire summer leading up to it watching the Nintendo Directs, replaying some of my favorite Pokémon games, and even diving into some titles that I missed (I'm looking at you, Pokémon Ranger). So, it's clear that I am a biased Pokémaniac and here's what I thought of The Isle of Armor DLC.
Read more: Pokemon Sword: The Isle of Armor Review

Edna & Harvey: The Breakout - Anniversary Edition Review thumbnail

Edna & Harvey: The Breakout - Anniversary Edition Review (Xbox One)

A crazy fun point and click adventure

June 22, 2020 - Originally released back in 2008, Edna & Harvey: The Breakout has a cool new Anniversary Edition and it's now available for console.
Read more: Edna & Harvey: The Breakout - Anniversary Edition Review

SpongeBob SquarePants: Battle for Bikini Bottom - Rehydrated Review thumbnail

SpongeBob SquarePants: Battle for Bikini Bottom - Rehydrated Review (Xbox One)

I'm ready to party!

June 22, 2020 - Here we have a gem of a 3D platformer from back when the genre was booming so let's head undersea and check it out.
Read more: SpongeBob SquarePants: Battle for Bikini Bottom - Rehydrated Review

Little Misfortune Review thumbnail

Little Misfortune Review (Switch)

I want to play a game

June 20, 2020 - If you've ever wanted to control a twisted little girl through a strange adventure then you may want to check out Little Misfortune.
Read more: Little Misfortune Review

Skelattack Review thumbnail

Skelattack Review (Xbox One)

Humans suck

June 20, 2020 - Skeletons are cool but you don't often get to play as them so here's the charming Metroidvania Skelattack. No bones about it!
Read more: Skelattack Review

Railway Empire - Nintendo Switch Edition Review thumbnail

Railway Empire - Nintendo Switch Edition Review (Switch)

Make America great... again

June 19, 2020 - It's been a couple years since its console debut but Railway Empire is back in a brand new version for Nintendo Switch. Choo-choo!
Read more: Railway Empire - Nintendo Switch Edition Review

Namco Museum Archives Vol 1 Review thumbnail

Namco Museum Archives Vol 1 Review (Xbox One)

Pac-Man's personal NES collection

June 18, 2020 - When you see a Namco Museum compilation, you likely assume that it's jam-packed with arcade classics yet these Archives contain nothing but NES games so grab a Crystal Pepsi and get ready for some 8-bit nostalgia.
Read more: Namco Museum Archives Vol 1 Review

Desperados III Review thumbnail

Desperados III Review (Xbox One)

The Good, the Bad and the Stealthy

June 18, 2020 - The lawless Wild West is a gold mine for entertaining experiences yet very few games are set there so let's check out Desperados III.
Read more: Desperados III Review

© Video Chums 2014-2021. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index - Category Index - Rapid Fire Review Index