Reviews (Page 31)

FreezeME Review

FreezeME Review (Wii U)

Say cheese!

February 5, 2016 - In a time when the video game market is flooded with 2D platformers, it's refreshing whenever developers make use of the third dimension. In comes FreezeME. It's an undeniably adorable 3D platform game but is it camera-ready enough for your living room?
Read more: FreezeME Review

Sparkle 2 Review

Sparkle 2 Review (Xbox One)

This Puzz will make you Loopy

February 4, 2016 - Originality in the puzzle game genre is hard to come by in this day and age. It's tempting for developers to take a concept and try to improve on it, so does Sparkle 2 offer enough uniqueness to make it a worthwhile puzzler?
Read more: Sparkle 2 Review

Amazing Discoveries In Outer Space Review

Amazing Discoveries In Outer Space Review (PlayStation 4)

ADIOS, planet Earth

February 3, 2016 - You have to give credit to game developers who try something new. Here we have a game where all you do is make discoveries in space like the title suggests. It may sound boring, but there's a lot more here than meets the eye.
Read more: Amazing Discoveries In Outer Space Review

Wicked Monsters Blast! HD+ Review

Wicked Monsters Blast! HD+ Review (Wii U)

Arcade shooting gallery action at Point Blank range

February 2, 2016 - Light gun mini-game compilations are unfortunately a thing of the past. Thankfully, these Wicked Monsters are here to breathe life back into the genre. Considering I'm a fan of these kinds of games, let's see how it holds up.
Read more: Wicked Monsters Blast! HD+ Review

Shadow Puppeteer Review

Shadow Puppeteer Review (Wii U)

A boy and his shadow

February 1, 2016 - Cooperative adventures are an undeniably niche genre. Having someone in your life who's willing to tolerate you venting frustrations for hours of gameplay isn't easy to come by. Luckily, my wife was patient enough to complete this journey with me.
Read more: Shadow Puppeteer Review

Lego Dimensions: Ghostbusters Level Pack Review

Lego Dimensions: Ghostbusters Level Pack Review (PlayStation 4)

Something strange in the Legohood

January 31, 2016 - After a short break, TT Games just released yet another Level Pack for fans to get their hands on. This time, they're catering to those who wait in anticipation for the upcoming Ghostbusters reboot. If you'll excuse me, I have to wipe off my slightly dusty portal to see what this new Level Pack is all about.
Read more: Lego Dimensions: Ghostbusters Level Pack Review

Typoman Review

Typoman Review (Wii U)

An intirigung pzluze plaortfmer

January 31, 2016 - We live in a golden age of 2D platformers. With so many of them to choose from, how can you tell which ones are worth playing? Something as unique as Typoman definitely stands out so let's see how it stacks up to the competition.
Read more: Typoman Review

Rise of the Tomb Raider: Baba Yaga Review

Rise of the Tomb Raider: Baba Yaga Review (Xbox One)

Lara visits The Temple of the Witch

January 30, 2016 - Lara faces off against a legendary witch in this new DLC pack. An unlikely tale to be woven into the Tomb Raider universe, this add-on does a great job of bringing Slavic folklore to life. Read on to find out how well it integrates into Lara's already epic tale.
Read more: Rise of the Tomb Raider: Baba Yaga Review

The Legend of Heroes: Trails of Cold Steel Review

The Legend of Heroes: Trails of Cold Steel Review (PlayStation 3)

An RPG in a class of its own

January 29, 2016 - Once in a while, an RPG comes out that reminds me why I love playing them. Trails of Cold Steel may not try to redefine the genre, but the solid adventure contained within is one that any RPG fan should go on.
Read more: The Legend of Heroes: Trails of Cold Steel Review

Croixleur Sigma Review

Croixleur Sigma Review (PlayStation 4)

Cute but deadly

January 23, 2016 - Sometimes a schoolgirl has to prove herself by slaughtering countless monsters. In comes Croixleur Sigma which blends an adorable cast of characters and an action-intense arena combat system, but is it any good?
Read more: Croixleur Sigma Review

© Video Chums 2014-2017. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index