Video Game Reviews (Page 31)

Browse all of our detailed and informative full game reviews for the latest video games from niche indies to big AAA titles and retro games, too.

Saviors of Sapphire Wings / Stranger of Sword City Revisited Review thumbnail

Saviors of Sapphire Wings / Stranger of Sword City Revisited Review (Switch)

Experience 2 amazing dungeon RPGs

March 15, 2021 - Old-school dungeon crawlers are usually rewarding and immersive and here we have a collection of 2 top-notch examples of the genre.
Read more: Saviors of Sapphire Wings / Stranger of Sword City Revisited Review

Blizzard Arcade Collection Review thumbnail

Blizzard Arcade Collection Review (PlayStation 4)

Arcade games not included

March 14, 2021 - If you love retro gaming as much as I do then you'll know there's nothing quite like a good old classic game compilation so let's explore Blizzard's past with 3 iconic titles and see how well they've held up over the decades.
Read more: Blizzard Arcade Collection Review

Moose Life Review thumbnail

Moose Life Review (PlayStation 4)

Poppin' pills and shootin' things

March 7, 2021 - Moose are always up to shenanigans and you can now experience what it's like to be a moose via a PlayStation VR game. Neat, huh?
Read more: Moose Life Review

Asdivine Cross Review thumbnail

Asdivine Cross Review (Xbox One)

3 heroines are better than 1

March 5, 2021 - I love old-school RPGs and trust KEMCO to publish quality retro-inspired titles so I figured it's about time to finally dive into their Asdivine franchise with the release of their latest home console adaptation; Asdivine Cross.
Read more: Asdivine Cross Review

Ghosts 'n Goblins Resurrection Review thumbnail

Ghosts 'n Goblins Resurrection Review (Switch)

I think Arthur's had enough

March 3, 2021 - Capcom's notoriously difficult arcade classic Ghosts 'n Goblins now has a modern adaptation so put on your boxers and let's give it a go.
Read more: Ghosts 'n Goblins Resurrection Review

Neptunia Virtual Stars Review thumbnail

Neptunia Virtual Stars Review (PlayStation 4)

VTubers unite!

March 1, 2021 - Neptunia and friends have been on many quirky and memorable journeys and their latest has them join forces with real-world VTubers.
Read more: Neptunia Virtual Stars Review

Taxi Chaos Review thumbnail

Taxi Chaos Review (PlayStation 4)

Trash Cab

February 26, 2021 - I love Crazy Taxi so I was looking forward to playing Taxi Chaos but does it live up to Sega's classic? Unfortunately, it definitely does not.
Read more: Taxi Chaos Review

Bravely Default II Review thumbnail

Bravely Default II Review (Switch)

Another JRPG masterpiece

February 25, 2021 - The Bravely series has finally arrived on Switch but how does it live up to its predecessors? Adventure with me and let's find out.
Read more: Bravely Default II Review

Gal Gun Returns Review thumbnail

Gal Gun Returns Review (Switch)

Pull the trigger of my love gun

February 23, 2021 - The goofy Gal Gun series from Inti Creates is back in a brand new remake of the original so get ready to shoot some gals yet again.
Read more: Gal Gun Returns Review

Evercade Interplay Collection 1 Review thumbnail

Evercade Interplay Collection 1 Review

Not so groovy

February 22, 2021 - Interplay made their mark on the gaming scene with plenty of cartoon-quality titles so here are 6 games from their library via Evercade.
Read more: Evercade Interplay Collection 1 Review

© Video Chums 2014-2022. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index - Category Index - Rapid Fire Review Index