Video Game Reviews (Page 32)

Browse all of our detailed and informative full game reviews for the latest video games from niche indies to big AAA titles and retro games, too.

Desperados III Review thumbnail

Desperados III Review (Xbox One)

The Good, the Bad and the Stealthy

June 18, 2020 - The lawless Wild West is a gold mine for entertaining experiences yet very few games are set there so let's check out Desperados III.
Read more: Desperados III Review

Darius Cozmic Collection Console Review thumbnail

Darius Cozmic Collection Console Review (PlayStation 4)

Not quite arcade quality

June 17, 2020 - Now that we enjoyed some awesome Darius arcade games, let's see if their console counterparts are worth a few tubs full of quarters.
Read more: Darius Cozmic Collection Console Review

Outbuddies DX Review thumbnail

Outbuddies DX Review (Xbox One)

Metroidvania fun with a Buddy

June 16, 2020 - With so many Metroidvania games out there, it's refreshing to play something as unique as Outbuddies DX so here's my review.
Read more: Outbuddies DX Review

Darius Cozmic Collection Arcade Review thumbnail

Darius Cozmic Collection Arcade Review (PlayStation 4)

3 highly underrated shmup treasures

June 16, 2020 - I've been a huge Darius fan since I was a kid so I'm happy to see that the series is returning with a couple of cool compilations. First up, we have this nifty collection of the original 3 arcade games. Let's take to the skies and check it out!
Read more: Darius Cozmic Collection Arcade Review

Rigid Force Redux Review thumbnail

Rigid Force Redux Review (Xbox One)

An old-school yet refreshing shmup

June 15, 2020 - It's quite rare to see a 2D shoot 'em up with 3D graphics even nowadays so let me introduce you to the fantastic Rigid Force Redux.
Read more: Rigid Force Redux Review

Summer in Mara Review thumbnail

Summer in Mara Review (Switch)

Island fun for everyone

June 14, 2020 - Summer in Mara takes elements from Stardew Valley and The Legend of Zelda and blends them into one charming and fun formula.
Read more: Summer in Mara Review

Epic Dumpster Bear 2: He Who Bears Wins Review thumbnail

Epic Dumpster Bear 2: He Who Bears Wins Review (PlayStation 4)

Finally, more representation in gaming

June 13, 2020 - 2D platformers star all sorts of creatures yet very few feature bears like me so grab a juicy salmon and let's jump to it.
Read more: Epic Dumpster Bear 2: He Who Bears Wins Review

Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath Review thumbnail

Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath Review (PlayStation 4)

Where's the beef?

June 12, 2020 - From WB Games and NetherRealm Studios comes a new expansion for Mortal Kombat 11 that contains a decent amount of content.
Read more: Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath Review

The Last of Us Part II Review thumbnail

The Last of Us Part II Review (PlayStation 4)

An orgy of violence

June 12, 2020 - It's been 7 long years since Naughty Dog's The Last of Us debuted and the sequel is finally here so let's see what Ellie has been up to.
Read more: The Last of Us Part II Review

Disintegration Review thumbnail

Disintegration Review (Xbox One)

RTS FPS LOL

June 10, 2020 - If the idea of a first-person shooter where you fly around while commanding a small army appeals to you then here's a game to play.
Read more: Disintegration Review

© Video Chums 2014-2021. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index - Category Index - Rapid Fire Review Index