Reviews (Page 39)

Rise of the Tomb Raider Review

Rise of the Tomb Raider Review (Xbox One)

Lara Croft perfects her craft

January 17, 2016 - I was smitten with Lara's adventures ever since I played Tomb Raider III and I've anticipated every sequel since. Now that she's exploring tombs again, it's time to grab my dual pistols, slip into my cargo shorts and let the raiding begin!
Read more: Rise of the Tomb Raider Review

Earth Defense Force 4.1: The Shadow of New Despair Review

Earth Defense Force 4.1: The Shadow of New Despair Review (PlayStation 4)

Still blasting away in 2025

January 12, 2016 - It looks like giant insect aliens are at it again. Considering this game is merely an improved version of last generation's Earth Defense Force 2025, does it do enough to stand on its own? Grab a can of insecticide and let's find out.
Read more: Earth Defense Force 4.1: The Shadow of New Despair Review

Wild Gunman Review

Wild Gunman Review (NES)

Gunfight at the less than O.K. Corral

January 9, 2016 - The NES Zapper saw over a dozen compatible games back in its day. As a console launch title, does Wild Gunman still hold up or is it nothing more than a baby's toy? You do have to use your hands, after all...
Read more: Wild Gunman Review

Hardware: Rivals Review

Hardware: Rivals Review (PlayStation 4)

No, this is not a game about the console wars

January 8, 2016 - We've yet to see a Twisted Metal title this generation so here's a new vehicular combat game to try and fill the void. However, is it really worth playing after you remove the edgy subject matter and Rob Zombie from the mix?
Read more: Hardware: Rivals Review

Super Toy Cars Review

Super Toy Cars Review (Wii U)

A bite-sized racer with a big heart

January 7, 2016 - I've been a sucker for toy car racing games ever since Micro Machines on the NES. Now that Super Toy Cars recently arrived on PlayStation 4 and is now available for all three major consoles, I figured it's time to see if it stacks up to the classics.
Read more: Super Toy Cars Review

Fast Racing Neo Review

Fast Racing Neo Review (Wii U)

Generic name, far from generic game

January 6, 2016 - In an age where F-Zero and Wipeout aren't around much, it's promising to see a new futuristic racer. Considering Fast Racing Neo has some big shoes to fill, just how does it hold up to these classic racing series?
Read more: Fast Racing Neo Review

Fantavision Review

Fantavision Review (PlayStation 4)

Almost as mindless as an actual fireworks display

January 5, 2016 - As the first review of the New Year, it's fitting that this game is about fireworks. Certain games have fond memories attached yet upon revisiting them; sometimes you have to wonder why. In the end, is Fantavision worthy of a current gen port?
Read more: Fantavision Review

Tales of Zestiria Review

Tales of Zestiria Review (PlayStation 4)

A slight twist on a mostly familiar adventure

December 30, 2015 - As a fan of the Tales series ever since Symphonia came out for GameCube, I jumped at the opportunity to play and review this latest installment. However, is this just another standard game in the series or is it different enough to stand up on its own?
Read more: Tales of Zestiria Review

Infinifactory Review

Infinifactory Review (PlayStation 4)

Practical puzzler meets slave labour

December 30, 2015 - Games rarely provide players with unlimited freedom to solve puzzles however they wish. In comes Infinifactory which allows you to let your imagination run wild and build complex factories, but enough talk; let's get to work!
Read more: Infinifactory Review

Fat Princess Adventures Review

Fat Princess Adventures Review (PlayStation 4)

A sweet sequel to a fun franchise

December 28, 2015 - As a follow-up to a well-loved, competitive multiplayer franchise, Fat Princess Adventures' co-op action role playing makeover had some big shoes to fill. Having myself spent more than a couple of hours shoving cake down royal throats in the original Fat Princess, I had to admit a certain amount of hesitancy when I first booted up the game. Fortunately, Fat Princess Adventures delivers a sweet update to the series, maintaining the world's strangely dark sense of humor and cutesy aesthetic while providing some harmless hack 'n' slash fun.
Read more: Fat Princess Adventures Review

© Video Chums 2014-2017. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index