Reviews (Page 4)

Milanoir Review

Milanoir Review (Switch)

Fuggedaboutit

June 6, 2018 - A '70s style Italian crime drama with indie pixel graphics seems like a cool idea for a game so let's see if it brings home the pasta e fagioli.
Read more: Milanoir Review

Happy Birthdays Review

Happy Birthdays Review (Switch)

Cuteness: evolved

June 6, 2018 - If you've ever wanted to experience the wonders of evolution in an adorable cubic world then here's a game for you.
Read more: Happy Birthdays Review

Riddled Corpses EX Review

Riddled Corpses EX Review (PlayStation 4)

Grind-house

June 5, 2018 - The developers of the excellent roguelite Xenon Valkyrie tackle the twin-stick shooter genre in this zombie-filled adventure.
Read more: Riddled Corpses EX Review

Onrush Review

Onrush Review (PlayStation 4)

Visceral racing that's quite the rush

June 5, 2018 - As a huge fan of the Motorstorm and Burnout games, I jumped at the opportunity to try out Codemasters' Onrush.
Read more: Onrush Review

PixelJunk Monsters 2 Review

PixelJunk Monsters 2 Review (PlayStation 4)

Come, mister Tikiman, tiki me Chibi-chums

June 4, 2018 - After over a decade, we finally have a sequel to Q-Games' delightful tower defense gem. Join Tikiman yet again, watch him do a cute little dance, and get ready to fend off hordes of dastardly monsters.
Read more: PixelJunk Monsters 2 Review

Shin Megami Tensei: Strange Journey Redux Review

Shin Megami Tensei: Strange Journey Redux Review (3DS)

A DS dungeon crawler classic returns

June 2, 2018 - The Flat Earth Society can rejoice as the latest Shin Megami Tensei port makes its way to 3DS and proves that something nefarious does exist in the depths of Antarctica.
Read more: Shin Megami Tensei: Strange Journey Redux Review

Dark Souls Remastered Review

Dark Souls Remastered Review (PlayStation 4)

The best Soulsborne game returns

June 1, 2018 - It's hard to believe that it's been almost 7 years since this phenomenal game first debuted. Now, long-time fans and newcomers alike can enjoy it with cool new graphics so relight the flame and prepare to die.
Read more: Dark Souls Remastered Review

Yoku's Island Express Review

Yoku's Island Express Review (Xbox One)

The world's first pinballvania

May 31, 2018 - Metroidvania pinball is definitely an unorthodox concept for a video game. However, Yoku's Island Express presents one of the most original and addictive indie game formulas ever so get your flipper fingers ready and prepare for a memorable adventure.
Read more: Yoku's Island Express Review

Shift Quantum Review

Shift Quantum Review (PlayStation 4)

Mind-warping puzzle fun

May 29, 2018 - If you're in the market for a practical puzzler that'll give your brain a workout then here's a game for you. Shift Quantum is the most ambitious title in the Shift series to date so prepare to traverse a complex virtual realm.
Read more: Shift Quantum Review

I Hate Running Backwards Review

I Hate Running Backwards Review (PlayStation 4)

Serious Sam returns

May 29, 2018 - The concept of a cooperative shoot 'em up roguelike is definitely a promising one. Throw in a bunch of familiar indie characters and you definitely have my attention. So, let's see if you should love or hate running backwards.
Read more: I Hate Running Backwards Review

© Video Chums 2014-2018. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index - Category Index