Video Game Reviews (Page 4)

Browse all of our detailed and informative full game reviews for the latest video games from niche indies to big AAA titles and retro games, too.

Grand Mountain Adventure Wonderlands Review thumbnail

Grand Mountain Adventure Wonderlands Review (Switch)

Ski hard

March 17, 2022 - Soaring downhill on a snowboard or pair of skis is a thrill and Grand Mountain Adventure Wonderlands is here to capture that feeling.
Read more: Grand Mountain Adventure Wonderlands Review

The Cruel King and the Great Hero Review thumbnail

The Cruel King and the Great Hero Review (PlayStation 4)

An adventure just for Yuu and me

March 15, 2022 - Sometimes, you just want to play a lighthearted RPG and for that, few games are better than The Cruel King and the Great Hero.
Read more: The Cruel King and the Great Hero Review

Chocobo GP Review thumbnail

Chocobo GP Review (Switch)

Racing that's just o-kweh

March 14, 2022 - Kart racers aren't as popular as they were at the turn of the millennium but this feathered fellow is back in the super-cute Chocobo GP.
Read more: Chocobo GP Review

Legend of Ixtona Review thumbnail

Legend of Ixtona Review (Xbox One)

A lightweight SRPG

March 13, 2022 - As a fan of retro-style games and strategy RPGs, I'm happy that Legend of Ixtona exists so let's see how it fills the shoes of its ancestors.
Read more: Legend of Ixtona Review

Time Loader Review thumbnail

Time Loader Review (Xbox One)

A robotic operating buddy with wheels

March 10, 2022 - I love unique indie games and the story-based puzzle platformer Time Loader is definitely distinct so let's power-up and have at 'er.
Read more: Time Loader Review

Voice of Cards: The Forsaken Maiden Review thumbnail

Voice of Cards: The Forsaken Maiden Review (PlayStation 4)

A worthwhile follow-up

March 7, 2022 - A few months ago, we were treated to a nifty card-based RPG and the formula's back already with Voice of Cards: The Forsaken Maiden.
Read more: Voice of Cards: The Forsaken Maiden Review

Triangle Strategy Review thumbnail

Triangle Strategy Review (Switch)

A gripping SRPG

March 3, 2022 - As a huge fan of classic turn-based strategy RPGs, I'm very happy to say that Triangle Strategy is finally here and it's one excellent game.
Read more: Triangle Strategy Review

GetsuFumaDen: Undying Moon Review thumbnail

GetsuFumaDen: Undying Moon Review (Switch)

Brilliant roguelike action

March 1, 2022 - You don't often see modern sequels of obscure Famicom games but Konami made GetsuFumaDen: Undying Moon anyway and it's great.
Read more: GetsuFumaDen: Undying Moon Review

Moto Roader MC Review thumbnail

Moto Roader MC Review (PlayStation 5)

A TurboGrafx gem returns

February 28, 2022 - Retro overhead racing games are a niche genre that I love so let's see if the delightful Moto Roader MC has stood the test of time.
Read more: Moto Roader MC Review

Elden Ring Review thumbnail

Elden Ring Review (PlayStation 5)

Open-world Souls

February 27, 2022 - Elden Ring is finally upon us and it is one incredible game so let's take a deep dive as I explain everything about it in my detailed review.
Read more: Elden Ring Review

© Video Chums 2014-2022. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index - Category Index - Rapid Fire Review Index