Reviews (Page 40)

The Legend of Dark Witch 2 Review

The Legend of Dark Witch 2 Review (3DS)

Zizou's back and more stylish than ever

December 26, 2015 - I always get excited when an unexpected sequel to an underrated game comes out. The Legend of Dark Witch 2 expands on the original formula but does it offer enough of a new experience to be a worthy follow-up?
Read more: The Legend of Dark Witch 2 Review

Trine 3: The Artifacts of Power Review

Trine 3: The Artifacts of Power Review (PlayStation 4)

A new approach to a magical world

December 24, 2015 - Trine has won over audiences with its beautiful visuals and tight puzzle platforming gameplay. However, this step into the third dimension is a huge departure for the series. Does it still deliver the magic or were our heroes better off in a two dimensional world?
Read more: Trine 3: The Artifacts of Power Review

The Delusions of Von Sottendorff and His Square Mind Review

The Delusions of Von Sottendorff and His Square Mind Review (3DS)

A strange tale of an odd fellow

December 23, 2015 - It always takes moxie to craft a unique gaming experience. Von Sottendorff's adventure combines sliding tile puzzles and 3D platforming gameplay in an interesting and trippy world but is it worth taking enough substances to enjoy the ride?
Read more: The Delusions of Von Sottendorff and His Square Mind Review

BlazeRush Review

BlazeRush Review (PlayStation 4)

Super Sprint meets Death Race 2000

December 21, 2015 - Top-down racers are a forgotten genre but thankfully BlazeRush is here to bring it new life. Although it debuted last year, this polished iteration is better than ever so slip on your driving gloves and let's take it to the track.
Read more: BlazeRush Review

Xenoblade Chronicles X Review

Xenoblade Chronicles X Review (Wii U)

A captivating yet flawed world

December 20, 2015 - Wii U finally has a system-selling RPG. After spending the past two weeks almost exclusively playing it, I've now completed Xenoblade Chronicles X. I'm a huge fan of all things Xeno but does this installment live up to its predecessors?
Read more: Xenoblade Chronicles X Review

Zotrix Review

Zotrix Review (PlayStation 4)

A less than stellar shooter

December 19, 2015 - I have a deep, abiding love for top-down, twin-stick shooters. I love the power-ups and the spray shots and the strafing and that sweet feeling of taking down a wall of enemies with just a sliver of health to spare. Unfortunately, Zotrix doesn't seem to understand on a very fundamental level what makes my heart go all pitter-patter for those games.
Read more: Zotrix Review

PaRappa the Rapper 2 Review

PaRappa the Rapper 2 Review (PlayStation 2)

Everyone's favourite rapping dog returns

December 15, 2015 - PaRappa's been in the hip-hop game longer than most rappers. This sequel to his debut title is full of fresh rhymes that'll keep your head bobbin' and thumbs tappin' so pick up the microphone and start spittin' wit' ya dog.
Read more: PaRappa the Rapper 2 Review

King's Quest Chapter 1: A Knight to Remember Review

King's Quest Chapter 1: A Knight to Remember Review (PlayStation 4)

A crown-worthy reboot

December 10, 2015 - My fascination with Sierra's King's Quest series did not begin during childhood. I have no fond memories of exploring the magical Kingdom of Daventry, no nostalgic recollections of helping King Graham on his quest to save his family, and no hilarious stories of accidental deaths and unwinnable save-states. No, my love of the series began with a Let's Play in 2009.
Read more: King's Quest Chapter 1: A Knight to Remember Review

The BIT.TRIP Review

The BIT.TRIP Review (PlayStation 4)

Commander Video's glorious rock hard six-pack returns

December 10, 2015 - Commander Video is back and this time all six of his original games can be played on your favourite PlayStation console. BIT.TRIP has come a long way since its WiiWare debut back in 2009 so let's see if these gems hold up.
Read more: The BIT.TRIP Review

Snoopy's Grand Adventure Review

Snoopy's Grand Adventure Review (PlayStation 4)

A new Peanuts video game? Good grief!

December 6, 2015 - There hasn't been that many games from the Peanuts gang over the years. Sure, we saw Snoopy take on the Red Baron and enjoy a few rounds of Tennis but this adventure promises to be grand! However, it probably isn't as grand as you're lead to believe...
Read more: Snoopy's Grand Adventure Review

© Video Chums 2014-2017. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index