Reviews (Page 41)

Typoman Review

Typoman Review (Wii U)

An intirigung pzluze plaortfmer

January 31, 2016 - We live in a golden age of 2D platformers. With so many of them to choose from, how can you tell which ones are worth playing? Something as unique as Typoman definitely stands out so let's see how it stacks up to the competition.
Read more: Typoman Review

Rise of the Tomb Raider: Baba Yaga Review

Rise of the Tomb Raider: Baba Yaga Review (Xbox One)

Lara visits The Temple of the Witch

January 30, 2016 - Lara faces off against a legendary witch in this new DLC pack. An unlikely tale to be woven into the Tomb Raider universe, this add-on does a great job of bringing Slavic folklore to life. Read on to find out how well it integrates into Lara's already epic tale.
Read more: Rise of the Tomb Raider: Baba Yaga Review

The Legend of Heroes: Trails of Cold Steel Review

The Legend of Heroes: Trails of Cold Steel Review (PlayStation 3)

An RPG in a class of its own

January 29, 2016 - Once in a while, an RPG comes out that reminds me why I love playing them. Trails of Cold Steel may not try to redefine the genre, but the solid adventure contained within is one that any RPG fan should go on.
Read more: The Legend of Heroes: Trails of Cold Steel Review

Croixleur Sigma Review

Croixleur Sigma Review (PlayStation 4)

Cute but deadly

January 23, 2016 - Sometimes a schoolgirl has to prove herself by slaughtering countless monsters. In comes Croixleur Sigma which blends an adorable cast of characters and an action-intense arena combat system, but is it any good?
Read more: Croixleur Sigma Review

Klaus Review

Klaus Review (PlayStation 4)

Nothing but pure 2D thumb candy

January 22, 2016 - You never know what to expect when you boot up a game like Klaus. It could just be your average 2D platformer filled with boring puzzles, but one thing's for sure; you won't expect it to be the addictively mind-blowing thrill-ride that it is.
Read more: Klaus Review

A Boy and His Blob Review

A Boy and His Blob Review (Xbox One)

Have you hugged your blob today?

January 20, 2016 - I remember playing Trouble on Blobolonia on my NES when I was a kid. Two decades later, it came to my surprise that it was completely re-imagined for Wii. Now that it's available for current generation consoles, is the blob just as huggable in HD?
Read more: A Boy and His Blob Review

Baseball Riot Review

Baseball Riot Review (Xbox One)

Batter up!

January 19, 2016 - Hitting baseballs at people's faces isn't a very nice thing to do. But, what if those people are in cahoots with the evil energy drink company Explodz? In that case, I guess former all-star hitter Gabe Carpaccio doesn't really have a choice.
Read more: Baseball Riot Review

Earth Defense Force 2: Invaders from Planet Space Review

Earth Defense Force 2: Invaders from Planet Space Review (PlayStation Vita)

Insect-shooting action on the go

January 18, 2016 - Lately, many gamers' PlayStation consoles are being taken over by insect aliens. First, PlayStation 4 fell victim and now your pockets aren't even safe. It's time to end this infestation and I think I know what it'll take; guns and lots of them!
Read more: Earth Defense Force 2: Invaders from Planet Space Review

Rise of the Tomb Raider Review

Rise of the Tomb Raider Review (Xbox One)

Lara Croft perfects her craft

January 17, 2016 - I was smitten with Lara's adventures ever since I played Tomb Raider III and I've anticipated every sequel since. Now that she's exploring tombs again, it's time to grab my dual pistols, slip into my cargo shorts and let the raiding begin!
Read more: Rise of the Tomb Raider Review

Earth Defense Force 4.1: The Shadow of New Despair Review

Earth Defense Force 4.1: The Shadow of New Despair Review (PlayStation 4)

Still blasting away in 2025

January 12, 2016 - It looks like giant insect aliens are at it again. Considering this game is merely an improved version of last generation's Earth Defense Force 2025, does it do enough to stand on its own? Grab a can of insecticide and let's find out.
Read more: Earth Defense Force 4.1: The Shadow of New Despair Review

© Video Chums 2014-2017. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index