Reviews (Page 42)

Arcade Archives: Raiders5 Review

Arcade Archives: Raiders5 Review (PlayStation 4)

A.J. and the raiders of the lost arcade

June 24, 2015 - Looks like I'm back at the arcade with one of the most obscure games you've never heard of. Where's Raiders 1 through 4, you ask? I have no clue, but here's Raiders5; an odd overhead shooter with unique gameplay. Enough with the jibber-jabber, let's raid this sucker!
Read more: Arcade Archives: Raiders5 Review

Pac-Attack Review

Pac-Attack Review (Super Nintendo)

Pac-Man's most puzzling spin-off

June 21, 2015 - Pac-Man sure has seen plenty of genres over the years. Here, he finds himself in the middle of a block-stacking puzzler. Is this unconventional way to eat blue ghosts worth the calories or should our favourite round video game pal finally go on a diet?
Read more: Pac-Attack Review

Arcade Archives: Gradius Review

Arcade Archives: Gradius Review (PlayStation 4)

Revisiting Vic Viper's origins

June 17, 2015 - As Gradius just turned 30 years old, a well-timed port recently arrived for PlayStation 4. Shoot 'em ups have grown a lot over the years, but does one of their most notable ancestors still hold up? Hang on to your quarters for now and read on.
Read more: Arcade Archives: Gradius Review

Dr. Mario: Miracle Cure Review

Dr. Mario: Miracle Cure Review (3DS)

Mario and Luigi pop pills in a new pocket-sized puzzler

June 15, 2015 - It's been over a year since Luigi got his PhD, so now is a good time for Mario to team up with him for more virus-busting action. However, does the simple puzzle formula still hold up after 25 years since Dr. Mario's debut? Let's take a trip to the lab and find out.
Read more: Dr. Mario: Miracle Cure Review

Namco Museum Vol. 5 Review

Namco Museum Vol. 5 Review (PlayStation)

Pac is back and he's brought some shiny new friends

June 11, 2015 - It's finally time to discuss the last volume of the original Namco Museum anthology. Of course, there are plenty more Namco Museum collections that have come out since and maybe I'll review a few of those down the road. For now, this will have to suffice. Anyway, does the series end on a positive note? Let's put on our winged helmets and take a walk down memory lane to find the answer.
Read more: Namco Museum Vol. 5 Review

Namco Museum Vol. 4 Review

Namco Museum Vol. 4 Review (PlayStation)

An odd journey into the unknown

June 8, 2015 - Previous collections featured a large variety of classic Namco titles. I guess that means it's time to take a trip to the back corner of Namco's vast library. These games may be obscure, but are they any good? Since I still have some quarters left, let's find out!
Read more: Namco Museum Vol. 4 Review

Namco Museum Vol. 3 Review

Namco Museum Vol. 3 Review (PlayStation)

Digging up some arcade treasures

June 5, 2015 - These Namco compilations keep getting better. However, does the third installment maintain this trend? Seeing as it fills in some missing gaps from Namco's library, let's have a look at what's in this chest full of retro goodness.
Read more: Namco Museum Vol. 3 Review

Namco Museum Vol. 2 Review

Namco Museum Vol. 2 Review (PlayStation)

A game of cats and mice... and dragons

June 3, 2015 - After a decent debut, the second Namco Museum manages to top its predecessor. Featuring a slightly newer and more unorthodox library, Namco Museum Vol. 2 definitely delivers the goods. What I want to know is; do you have enough quarters left?
Read more: Namco Museum Vol. 2 Review

Namco Museum Vol. 1 Review

Namco Museum Vol. 1 Review (PlayStation)

Eat, shoot, race, repeat

June 1, 2015 - Namco is the king of the arcade. To celebrate their retro catalog, I thought it would be a good idea to spend the next couple weeks reviewing their five Namco Museum compilations for the original PlayStation. Before we begin, I want to mention that I'll be discussing the included games exclusively and not the extra content. If you're ready, grab a roll of quarters and pop one in!
Read more: Namco Museum Vol. 1 Review

Mega Coin Squad Review

Mega Coin Squad Review (Xbox One)

A fun competitive multiplayer game, you can bank on it!

May 29, 2015 - Here is yet another offering for the recent resurgence of local multiplayer games. Mega Coin Squad takes its own unique approach to the formula, but does it do enough to set itself apart from the competition? Let's smash this piggy bank open and find out.
Read more: Mega Coin Squad Review

© Video Chums 2014-2017. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index