Reviews (Page 5)

Dragon Lapis Review thumbnail

Dragon Lapis Review (Xbox One)

Lighthearted retro RPG fun

October 3, 2020 - I loves me some old-school RPGs and Dragon Lapis is now available for console after its 3DS release so I figured I'd finally check it out.
Read more: Dragon Lapis Review

Super Mario Bros. 35 Review thumbnail

Super Mario Bros. 35 Review (Switch)

Has there really been that many?

October 1, 2020 - It's the anniversary of a Mario classic and what better way to celebrate than with a frantic online multiplayer game? Let's jump to it.
Read more: Super Mario Bros. 35 Review

Spelunky 2 Review thumbnail

Spelunky 2 Review (PlayStation 4)

Underground fun for everyone

October 1, 2020 - Spelunky was an instant indie hit when it released years ago and we finally have a sequel so let's see if Mossmouth dug up another gem.
Read more: Spelunky 2 Review

CastleStorm II Review thumbnail

CastleStorm II Review (Xbox One)

A misstep of a sequel

September 30, 2020 - Zen Studios made one heck of a cool game back in 2013 and CastleStorm finally has a sequel so let's see if it lives up to its legacy.
Read more: CastleStorm II Review

Ginga Force Review thumbnail

Ginga Force Review (PlayStation 4)

A top-notch shmup returns

September 29, 2020 - You may not have heard of Qute Corporation but they have made some phenomenal shmups and Ginga Force is one of them.
Read more: Ginga Force Review

Alwa's Legacy Review thumbnail

Alwa's Legacy Review (Switch)

Zoe returns in a lovely new adventure

September 28, 2020 - It's great when underrated indie games get sequels and with that in mind, here's the wonderful Alwa's Legacy from Elden Pixels.
Read more: Alwa's Legacy Review

Tamiku Review thumbnail

Tamiku Review (Xbox One)

A balloon-popping good time

September 27, 2020 - If you're as fond of old-school arcade games as I am then I found quite a delightful indie for you to enjoy. Here's the very fun Tamiku!
Read more: Tamiku Review

Hades Review thumbnail

Hades Review (Switch)

One hell of a roguelike

September 26, 2020 - Supergiant Games has a history of creating phenomenal isometric action / adventure games and Hades is possibly their greatest yet.
Read more: Hades Review

Trollhunters: Defenders of Arcadia Review thumbnail

Trollhunters: Defenders of Arcadia Review (Xbox One)

Simple 2D fun with a hefty troll toll

September 25, 2020 - Games based on shows and films range from impressively representative to disappointing cash-grabs so let's see where Trollhunters lies.
Read more: Trollhunters: Defenders of Arcadia Review

Going Under Review thumbnail

Going Under Review (Xbox One)

Internships shouldn't be this fun

September 24, 2020 - Breaking in to the job scene can be difficult but having to beat up monsters in a basement as an unpaid intern is a whole new ordeal.
Read more: Going Under Review

© Video Chums 2014-2020. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index - Category Index - Rapid Fire Review Index