Video Game Reviews (Page 5)

Browse all of our detailed and informative full game reviews for the latest video games from niche indies to big AAA titles and retro games, too.

Spelunker HD Deluxe Review thumbnail

Spelunker HD Deluxe Review (PlayStation 4)

A triumph of retro challenge

August 15, 2021 - Over a decade ago, Spelunker HD debuted and it completely wowed certain gamers so let's explore this brand new Deluxe iteration.
Read more: Spelunker HD Deluxe Review

Greak: Memories of Azur Review thumbnail

Greak: Memories of Azur Review (PlayStation 5)

A gorgeous yet flawed Metroidvania

August 15, 2021 - It's hard to resist the latest Metroidvania and here's one that lets you play as 3 unique siblings within a beautiful puzzle-filled world.
Read more: Greak: Memories of Azur Review

Button City Review thumbnail

Button City Review (PlayStation 5)

Arcade fun with 11 herbs and spices

August 13, 2021 - You'd think a game about arcade games with an adorable cast of furry characters would be great so let's explore Button City.
Read more: Button City Review

Piczle Puzzle & Watch Collection Review thumbnail

Piczle Puzzle & Watch Collection Review (Switch)

3 retro-inspired LCD puzzlers

August 11, 2021 - There are plenty of old-school indies but you don't see many that look like Game & Watch games so here's one and it's pretty cool.
Read more: Piczle Puzzle & Watch Collection Review

Picross S Genesis & Master System Edition Review thumbnail

Picross S Genesis & Master System Edition Review (Switch)

Classic Sega games in puzzle form

August 11, 2021 - I'm a sucker for retro gaming and Picross and when you combine the 2, I have to play it so let's solve some classic Sega game puzzles.
Read more: Picross S Genesis & Master System Edition Review

Easy Flight Simulator Review thumbnail

Easy Flight Simulator Review (Switch)

I don't see what the big deal is

August 10, 2021 - Folks have been bugging me to play the new flight simulator game and now that I finally have, I can't believe how bad it is in every way.
Read more: Easy Flight Simulator Review

Doomsday Vault Review thumbnail

Doomsday Vault Review (Switch)

The seeds of an excellent puzzler

August 10, 2021 - Preserving Earth's plant life is crucial, especially when cities become flooded so put on your robotic suit and let's play Doomsday Vault.
Read more: Doomsday Vault Review

The Forgotten City Review thumbnail

The Forgotten City Review (PlayStation 5)

A mystery game that takes the gold

August 8, 2021 - It's time to travel back 2000 years and visit a cursed ancient Roman city for this unique take on the murder mystery formula.
Read more: The Forgotten City Review

Dreamscaper Review thumbnail

Dreamscaper Review (Switch)

I don't want to wake up

August 7, 2021 - If dungeon-crawling action RPG roguelikes are your cup of tea then boy oh boy, do I have a lovely game for you! Here's Dreamscaper.
Read more: Dreamscaper Review

OMNO Review thumbnail

OMNO Review (PlayStation 4)

Short for omnomnom

August 4, 2021 - It takes a lot for a relaxing 3D platformer to be as immersive as OMNO is so grab your favourite staff and let's go on an adventure.
Read more: OMNO Review

© Video Chums 2014-2021. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index - Category Index - Rapid Fire Review Index