Reviews (Page 5)

The Council Review

The Council Review (PlayStation 4)

The Complete Season is finally here

December 16, 2018 - A secretive Lord has invited influential world figures to a confidential meeting on a deserted island. For some reason, they all accept and arrive alone without any kind of protection. What becomes of this powerful group? Only you have the power to decide.
Read more: The Council Review

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Review

Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Review (Switch)

Nintendo throws their biggest brawl yet

December 14, 2018 - For nearly 20 years, Nintendo's crossover fighting series has been entertaining fans with frantic multiplayer mayhem. Super Smash Bros. Ultimate is the most ambitious entry in the series so far with an absurd amount of characters and content so get ready to fight!
Read more: Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Review

Super Life of Pixel Review

Super Life of Pixel Review (PlayStation 4)

A video game history lesson

December 11, 2018 - Travel through time and experience the golden ages of console and PC gaming in Super Icon's nifty new 2D platformer.
Read more: Super Life of Pixel Review

BugsBox VR Review

BugsBox VR Review (PlayStation 4)

Block-pushing bug-squashing fun

December 11, 2018 - Some games come out with little fanfare and remain in obscurity for whatever reason so I decided to give BugsBox a try and share my thoughts about it in a review. I played the VR version but I'm sure it's basically the same as the non-VR release so let's get to it!
Read more: BugsBox VR Review

Atelier Rorona: The Alchemist of Arland DX Review

Atelier Rorona: The Alchemist of Arland DX Review (PlayStation 4)

A lovely JRPG adventure redefined

December 9, 2018 - Atelier Rorona has seen a few ports and remakes since it originally released in 2009 and now, it's available in a brand new DX edition.
Read more: Atelier Rorona: The Alchemist of Arland DX Review

Earth Defense Force 5 Review

Earth Defense Force 5 Review (PlayStation 4)

The B movie game series returns

December 7, 2018 - The Earth Defense Force franchise has been entertaining gamers with its cheesy action gameplay for over 15 years and this latest game is possibly the best entry in the series so let's see how fun it is slaying countless giant alien insects yet again.
Read more: Earth Defense Force 5 Review

Persona Dancing: Endless Night Collection Review

Persona Dancing: Endless Night Collection Review (PlayStation 4)

Boogie down with Atlus' star pupils

December 5, 2018 - 2015's quirky spin-off Persona 4: Dancing All Night was a pretty cool portable rhythm game and now, it's available for PS4 along with 2 brand new dance games based on Persona 3 and Persona 5 in one convenient collection.
Read more: Persona Dancing: Endless Night Collection Review

Gundemoniums Review

Gundemoniums Review (PlayStation 4)

Gundemonium Recollection: Recollected

December 5, 2018 - Platine Dispositif has been making enjoyable shoot 'em ups for years so here's my review of their remake of Gundemonium Recollection.
Read more: Gundemoniums Review

Arca's Path Review

Arca's Path Review (PlayStation 4)

Marble Maddeningness

December 4, 2018 - There are many unique games for PlayStation VR so here's my review of the abstract and breathtaking Arca's Path.
Read more: Arca's Path Review

Monster Boy and the Cursed Kingdom Review

Monster Boy and the Cursed Kingdom Review (PlayStation 4)

Best. Wonder Boy game. Ever.

December 4, 2018 - As a huge fan of Wonder Boy, I'm delighted to share my review of the series' spiritual successor: Monster Boy and the Cursed Kingdom.
Read more: Monster Boy and the Cursed Kingdom Review

© Video Chums 2014-2019. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index - Category Index