Reviews (Page 6)

Levelhead Review

Levelhead Review (Xbox One)

Put on your Creative Hat

May 1, 2020 - Levelhead is a 2D platformer maker that hit the scene last year via Steam Early Access and now, it's available for Xbox One and Switch but was it worth the wait? Let's make some levels and find out.
Read more: Levelhead Review

Miden Tower Review

Miden Tower Review (Xbox One)

Not just another brick in the wall

May 1, 2020 - With oodles of old-school RPGs out there, it's hard to tell which ones are worthwhile so here's the very impressive Miden Tower.
Read more: Miden Tower Review

Pen and Paper Games Bundle Review

Pen and Paper Games Bundle Review (Switch)

Hilarious and imaginative RPG fun

April 28, 2020 - Having never played any of the Pen and Paper series, I figured I'd check out this handy new bundle and I'm very glad that I did. If you're new to the franchise as well, allow me to describe each of the included games so you can decide if you'd enjoy them, too.
Read more: Pen and Paper Games Bundle Review

Sakura Wars Review

Sakura Wars Review (PlayStation 4)

Romance and robots

April 27, 2020 - The very niche Sakura Wars franchise hasn't seen a western release in about a decade so let's see if this latest game will win our hearts.
Read more: Sakura Wars Review

Predator: Hunting Grounds Review

Predator: Hunting Grounds Review (PlayStation 4)

An authentic violent romp

April 25, 2020 - The very specific genre of 1-vs-many online multiplayer horror games has a brand new entry with the nifty Predator: Hunting Grounds.
Read more: Predator: Hunting Grounds Review

Trials of Mana Review

Trials of Mana Review (PlayStation 4)

The best Seiken Densetsu remake

April 24, 2020 - After fantastic remakes of the first 2 Mana games and a collection of the original trilogy, we finally have a remake of Seiken Densetsu 3.
Read more: Trials of Mana Review

Moving Out Review

Moving Out Review (Xbox One)

Co-op fun that's slightly undercooked

April 23, 2020 - Enjoying otherwise fruitless labour in wacky video game form makes for a fun co-op formula so let's get moving and play Moving Out.
Read more: Moving Out Review

A Fold Apart Review

A Fold Apart Review (Switch)

Longing for togetherness

April 17, 2020 - Single-screen practical puzzlers can be quite satisfying to master so here's the very clever emotionally-charged indie A Fold Apart.
Read more: A Fold Apart Review

Biped Review

Biped Review (PlayStation 4)

One foot in front of the other

April 16, 2020 - Co-op games come in all sorts of varieties but I bet you haven't played one quite like the incredibly charming and super-fun Biped.
Read more: Biped Review

Final Fantasy VII Remake Review

Final Fantasy VII Remake Review (PlayStation 4)

Names can be deceiving

April 13, 2020 - It's been a long time in development but Final Fantasy VII Remake is finally upon us and it's quite the jaw-dropping spectacle.
Read more: Final Fantasy VII Remake Review

© Video Chums 2014-2020. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index - Category Index - Rapid Fire Review Index