Reviews (Page 7)

Little Misfortune Review

Little Misfortune Review (Switch)

I want to play a game

June 20, 2020 - If you've ever wanted to control a twisted little girl through a strange adventure then you may want to check out Little Misfortune.
Read more: Little Misfortune Review

Skelattack Review

Skelattack Review (Xbox One)

Humans suck

June 20, 2020 - Skeletons are cool but you don't often get to play as them so here's the charming Metroidvania Skelattack. No bones about it!
Read more: Skelattack Review

Railway Empire - Nintendo Switch Edition Review

Railway Empire - Nintendo Switch Edition Review (Switch)

Make America great... again

June 19, 2020 - It's been a couple years since its console debut but Railway Empire is back in a brand new version for Nintendo Switch. Choo-choo!
Read more: Railway Empire - Nintendo Switch Edition Review

Namco Museum Archives Vol 1 Review

Namco Museum Archives Vol 1 Review (Xbox One)

Pac-Man's personal NES collection

June 18, 2020 - When you see a Namco Museum compilation, you likely assume that it's jam-packed with arcade classics yet these Archives contain nothing but NES games so grab a Crystal Pepsi and get ready for some 8-bit nostalgia.
Read more: Namco Museum Archives Vol 1 Review

Desperados III Review

Desperados III Review (Xbox One)

The Good, the Bad and the Stealthy

June 18, 2020 - The lawless Wild West is a gold mine for entertaining experiences yet very few games are set there so let's check out Desperados III.
Read more: Desperados III Review

Darius Cozmic Collection Console Review

Darius Cozmic Collection Console Review (PlayStation 4)

Not quite arcade quality

June 17, 2020 - Now that we enjoyed some awesome Darius arcade games, let's see if their console counterparts are worth a few tubs full of quarters.
Read more: Darius Cozmic Collection Console Review

Outbuddies DX Review

Outbuddies DX Review (Xbox One)

Metroidvania fun with a Buddy

June 16, 2020 - With so many Metroidvania games out there, it's refreshing to play something as unique as Outbuddies DX so here's my review.
Read more: Outbuddies DX Review

Darius Cozmic Collection Arcade Review

Darius Cozmic Collection Arcade Review (PlayStation 4)

3 highly underrated shmup treasures

June 16, 2020 - I've been a huge Darius fan since I was a kid so I'm happy to see that the series is returning with a couple of cool compilations. First up, we have this nifty collection of the original 3 arcade games. Let's take to the skies and check it out!
Read more: Darius Cozmic Collection Arcade Review

Rigid Force Redux Review

Rigid Force Redux Review (Xbox One)

An old-school yet refreshing shmup

June 15, 2020 - It's quite rare to see a 2D shoot 'em up with 3D graphics even nowadays so let me introduce you to the fantastic Rigid Force Redux.
Read more: Rigid Force Redux Review

Summer in Mara Review

Summer in Mara Review (Switch)

Island fun for everyone

June 14, 2020 - Summer in Mara takes elements from Stardew Valley and The Legend of Zelda and blends them into one charming and fun formula.
Read more: Summer in Mara Review

© Video Chums 2014-2020. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index - Category Index - Rapid Fire Review Index