Video Game Reviews (Page 7)

Browse all of our detailed and informative full game reviews for the latest video games from niche indies to big AAA titles and retro games, too.

Marvel's Avengers Review thumbnail

Marvel's Avengers Review (PlayStation 4)

An action RPG fit for a superhero

September 7, 2020 - Superheroes live up to high standards and now that we have an epic new Marvel game, let's see if it has what it takes to save the day.
Read more: Marvel's Avengers Review

Kandagawa Jet Girls Review thumbnail

Kandagawa Jet Girls Review (PlayStation 4)

Wet, wild, and not that fun

September 2, 2020 - There definitely aren't enough water-based racing games out there so throw in some anime girls and you have a promising formula.
Read more: Kandagawa Jet Girls Review

Arkagis Revolution Review thumbnail

Arkagis Revolution Review (Genesis)

A fully-featured Genesis gem

August 30, 2020 - It's awesome that developers are still making games for Sega Genesis so here's Arkagis Revolution; a top-notch shooting adventure.
Read more: Arkagis Revolution Review

Gluf Review thumbnail

Gluf Review (Genesis)

Light 'em up

August 30, 2020 - As a long-time gamer, I love revisiting games from back in the day and thankfully, many developers feel the same way so here's a brand new game for Sega Genesis (or Mega Drive if you prefer) that'll make you feel like it's the '90s again. Oh, what a time that was!
Read more: Gluf Review

Liege Dragon Review thumbnail

Liege Dragon Review (Xbox One)

A tedious yet charming adventure

August 29, 2020 - If you enjoy retro-style RPGs as much as I do then you may be interested in playing Liege Dragon so let's see how it holds up.
Read more: Liege Dragon Review

Captain Tsubasa: Rise of New Champions Review thumbnail

Captain Tsubasa: Rise of New Champions Review (PlayStation 4)

Anime soccer that kicks balls

August 28, 2020 - I love anime games and arcade sports so combine the 2 and what do you get? Captain Tsubasa: Rise of New Champions! Let's get to it.
Read more: Captain Tsubasa: Rise of New Champions Review

Samurai Jack: Battle Through Time Review thumbnail

Samurai Jack: Battle Through Time Review (Xbox One)

Old-school hack and slash fun

August 28, 2020 - Samurai Jack has starred in a few games before and he's back after an over 15 year hiatus with the fun-filled Battle Through Time.
Read more: Samurai Jack: Battle Through Time Review

Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles Remastered Edition Review thumbnail

Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles Remastered Edition Review (PlayStation 4)

Go on an adventure with me

August 27, 2020 - 2003's underrated GameCube spin-off now has a swanky iteration for modern consoles so let's revisit Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles.
Read more: Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles Remastered Edition Review

Tell Me Why Review thumbnail

Tell Me Why Review (Xbox One)

Can you trust your memories?

August 27, 2020 - Twins Alyson and Tyler Ronan are about to meet again after being separated for 10 years and Tell Me Why tells their gripping story.
Read more: Tell Me Why Review

Carrion Review thumbnail

Carrion Review (Switch)

The price of immersion

August 26, 2020 - Reversing the role of hero and villain results in interesting experiences so here's Carrion from Devolver Digital and Phobia Game Studio.
Read more: Carrion Review

© Video Chums 2014-2020. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index - Category Index - Rapid Fire Review Index