Video Game Reviews (Page 8)

Browse all of our detailed and informative full game reviews for the latest video games from niche indies to big AAA titles and retro games, too.

Captain Tsubasa: Rise of New Champions Review thumbnail

Captain Tsubasa: Rise of New Champions Review (PlayStation 4)

Anime soccer that kicks balls

August 28, 2020 - I love anime games and arcade sports so combine the 2 and what do you get? Captain Tsubasa: Rise of New Champions! Let's get to it.
Read more: Captain Tsubasa: Rise of New Champions Review

Samurai Jack: Battle Through Time Review thumbnail

Samurai Jack: Battle Through Time Review (Xbox One)

Old-school hack and slash fun

August 28, 2020 - Samurai Jack has starred in a few games before and he's back after an over 15 year hiatus with the fun-filled Battle Through Time.
Read more: Samurai Jack: Battle Through Time Review

Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles Remastered Edition Review thumbnail

Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles Remastered Edition Review (PlayStation 4)

Go on an adventure with me

August 27, 2020 - 2003's underrated GameCube spin-off now has a swanky iteration for modern consoles so let's revisit Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles.
Read more: Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles Remastered Edition Review

Tell Me Why Review thumbnail

Tell Me Why Review (Xbox One)

Can you trust your memories?

August 27, 2020 - Twins Alyson and Tyler Ronan are about to meet again after being separated for 10 years and Tell Me Why tells their gripping story.
Read more: Tell Me Why Review

Carrion Review thumbnail

Carrion Review (Switch)

The price of immersion

August 26, 2020 - Reversing the role of hero and villain results in interesting experiences so here's Carrion from Devolver Digital and Phobia Game Studio.
Read more: Carrion Review

Railway Empire - Complete Collection Review thumbnail

Railway Empire - Complete Collection Review (PlayStation 4)

Connect the world

August 24, 2020 - If you've wanted to play Railway Empire but were waiting for some sort of substantial incentive to finally dive in then now's the time to work on the railroad because the Complete Collection is finally here and it's fantastic.
Read more: Railway Empire - Complete Collection Review

Giraffe and Annika Review thumbnail

Giraffe and Annika Review (PlayStation 4)

Cute frivolous fun

August 22, 2020 - I love winding down with a good old relaxing adventure and Giraffe and Annika definitely fits the bill with its charming and chill world.
Read more: Giraffe and Annika Review

Mortal Shell Review thumbnail

Mortal Shell Review (Xbox One)

Budget Souls

August 20, 2020 - FromSoftware's much-celebrated Souls franchise has left such a permanent mark on gaming that developers can't seem to stop trying to emulate its magic. With that in mind; here's my review of the intriguing Mortal Shell.
Read more: Mortal Shell Review

Fall Guys: Ultimate Knockout Review thumbnail

Fall Guys: Ultimate Knockout Review (PlayStation 4)

Top-notch online fun

August 19, 2020 - Nearly everyone has been enjoying the gaming craze that is Fall Guys (including me) so here's what I think of this indie phenomenon.
Read more: Fall Guys: Ultimate Knockout Review

Death end re;Quest 2 Review thumbnail

Death end re;Quest 2 Review (PlayStation 4)

A twisted yet delightful tale

August 16, 2020 - Compile Heart's fantastic RPG Death end re;Quest now has a sequel so let's hack in, enter glitch mode, and see if it's a worthy follow-up.
Read more: Death end re;Quest 2 Review

© Video Chums 2014-2020. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index - Category Index - Rapid Fire Review Index