Video Game Reviews (Page 80)

Browse all of our detailed and informative full game reviews for the latest video games from niche indies to big AAA titles and retro games, too.

Warhammer: Chaosbane Review thumbnail

Warhammer: Chaosbane Review (PlayStation 4)

Is it a worthwhile hack 'n' slash RPG?

June 16, 2019 - Chaosbane is a new action RPG set in the world of Warhammer that you can play solo, with a local friend, or in online co-op. I personally love the genre so I wanted to see if Warhammer: Chaosbane was worth my time.
Read more: Warhammer: Chaosbane Review

Cadence of Hyrule Review thumbnail

Cadence of Hyrule Review (Switch)

Link and Zelda get their groove on

June 15, 2019 - Cadence of Hyrule: Crypt of the NecroDancer Featuring The Legend of Zelda combines Nintendo's classic franchise with indie rhythm fun so get ready to hop to the beat while slaying devious monsters and conquering tricky dungeons.
Read more: Cadence of Hyrule Review

Super Neptunia RPG Review thumbnail

Super Neptunia RPG Review (PlayStation 4)

Nep-nep's Metroidvania RPG adventure

June 13, 2019 - The charming Neptune has been on many meta RPG journeys over the years so let's see how she holds up in this fun new spin-off.
Read more: Super Neptunia RPG Review

Contra Anniversary Collection Review thumbnail

Contra Anniversary Collection Review (PlayStation 4)

Retro run 'n' gun fun

June 12, 2019 - Konami's Contra series has been the go-to franchise for run 'n' gun chaos for decades so get ready to take on the Red Falcon yet again.
Read more: Contra Anniversary Collection Review

Riverbond Review thumbnail

Riverbond Review (PlayStation 4)

Cute co-op cubes

June 11, 2019 - If you enjoy gaming with pals then you may want to stick around and read my Riverbond review to see if it belongs in your collection.
Read more: Riverbond Review

Effie Review thumbnail

Effie Review (PlayStation 4)

A delightful 3D platforming surprise

June 10, 2019 - It's rare to see an indie developer make a 3D platformer as solid as Effie so grab your shield and get ready to go on one epic adventure.
Read more: Effie Review

Dragon Star Varnir Review thumbnail

Dragon Star Varnir Review (PlayStation 4)

Where my witches at?

June 6, 2019 - Compile Heart can't seem to stop making top-notch JRPGs and Dragon Star Varnir is yet another triumph so let's slay some dragons.
Read more: Dragon Star Varnir Review

Darkwood Review thumbnail

Darkwood Review (PlayStation 4)

All roads lead deeper into the forest

June 2, 2019 - Darkwood recently released on consoles so allow me to give you an idea of what to expect from this unique survival horror game.
Read more: Darkwood Review

Everybody's Golf VR Review thumbnail

Everybody's Golf VR Review (PlayStation 4)

Hot Shots Golf has come a long way

May 30, 2019 - Clap Hanz has a long history of creating supremely enjoyable golf games so let's hit the links with their first virtual reality offering.
Read more: Everybody's Golf VR Review

Team Sonic Racing Review thumbnail

Team Sonic Racing Review (PlayStation 4)

A fun kart racer with a twist

May 29, 2019 - One of this summer's most anticipated racing games has finally released so let's see if Sonic and pals can outperform their previous racers.
Read more: Team Sonic Racing Review

© Video Chums 2014-2022. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index - Category Index - Rapid Fire Review Index