Video Game Reviews (Page 9)

Browse all of our detailed and informative full game reviews for the latest video games from niche indies to big AAA titles and retro games, too.

Castlevania Advance Collection Review thumbnail

Castlevania Advance Collection Review (PlayStation 4)

3 top-notch Metroidvanias and more

September 28, 2021 - Very few series have held up as well as Castlevania and you can now play every Game Boy Advance title in one awesome collection.
Read more: Castlevania Advance Collection Review

Crisis Wing Review thumbnail

Crisis Wing Review (PlayStation 5)

A standard but fun shmup

September 26, 2021 - I love me some shoot 'em ups and Crisis Wing is a pretty fun one but it's not quite as fully-featured as I prefer so let's get shooting.
Read more: Crisis Wing Review

Kena: Bridge of Spirits Review thumbnail

Kena: Bridge of Spirits Review (PlayStation 5)

An incredible journey

September 25, 2021 - Once in a while, a new IP releases that shows great promise and now that I finished Kena: Bridge of Spirits, I can say that it's awesome.
Read more: Kena: Bridge of Spirits Review

Lost in Random Review thumbnail

Lost in Random Review (PlayStation 5)

Roll the dice on a grand adventure

September 22, 2021 - If you're looking to play something out of the ordinary then I have a treat for you; here's the incredibly imaginative Lost in Random.
Read more: Lost in Random Review

Staxel Review thumbnail

Staxel Review (Switch)

Build it up, tear it down

September 22, 2021 - As a block-building game with farming, Staxel sounds like a good fit for fans of games like Stardew Valley, Harvest Moon, and Minecraft but how does it compare with these genre standards? Grab your tools and let's find out.
Read more: Staxel Review

Aragami 2 Review thumbnail

Aragami 2 Review (PlayStation 5)

Arcade-style stealth

September 21, 2021 - After 5 years, Aragami is back and this time, it's more action-packed than ever so sharpen your blade and let's get sneaking around.
Read more: Aragami 2 Review

Bonfire Peaks Review thumbnail

Bonfire Peaks Review (Switch)

Burn your stuff

September 20, 2021 - Riding high on a wave of great puzzlers, the Switch eShop delivers again with the very clever Bonfire Peaks in all its box-burning glory.
Read more: Bonfire Peaks Review

Horizon Zero Dawn: Complete Edition Review thumbnail

Horizon Zero Dawn: Complete Edition Review (PlayStation 5)

Even better on PS5

September 19, 2021 - 2017's open-world machine-hunting Horizon Zero Dawn now has a brand new PlayStation 5 patch so let's revisit Aloy's debut adventure.
Read more: Horizon Zero Dawn: Complete Edition Review

King's Bounty II Review thumbnail

King's Bounty II Review (PlayStation 4)

Explore a huge fantasy world

September 18, 2021 - King's Bounty II is a turn-based tactics / CRPG hybrid set in a medieval high fantasy world filled with mystery and intrigue. However, it's definitely a mixed experience as it can be engaging and enjoyable but I can't wholly recommend it because of a few serious problems.
Read more: King's Bounty II Review

Flynn: Son of Crimson Review thumbnail

Flynn: Son of Crimson Review (PlayStation 4)

Energetic 2D action

September 17, 2021 - I love old-school action platformers and I'm happy to say that Flynn: Son of Crimson is one great entry in the genre so let's get to it.
Read more: Flynn: Son of Crimson Review

© Video Chums 2014-2022. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index - Category Index - Rapid Fire Review Index