PlayStation Reviews

ACA NeoGeo: Money Puzzle Exchanger Review

ACA NeoGeo: Money Puzzle Exchanger Review

A highly underrated puzzler returns

July 10, 2018 - If you're as much of a puzzle game fanatic as I am, you've probably played Magical Drop. Money Puzzle Exchanger takes that classic formula and adds a coin exchange mechanic as well as a cast of anime idols so let's get ready to count some change!
Read more: ACA NeoGeo: Money Puzzle Exchanger Review

Sol Divide: Sword of Darkness Review

Sol Divide: Sword of Darkness Review

Not every Psikyo shmup is a classic

March 24, 2018 - There's something about rediscovering classic shoot 'em ups that always makes for an interesting time. However, was Sol Divide worth digging up from the past? Study up on your magic and let's find out.
Read more: Sol Divide: Sword of Darkness Review

Strikers 1945 II Review

Strikers 1945 II Review

A superb shmup sequel

January 27, 2018 - Psikyo has a long history of making incredible arcade shooters and the sequel to one of their most popular shoot 'em ups is no exception. Strikers 1945 II continues the frantic action of the first game but it's an entirely different beast so let's check it out.
Read more: Strikers 1945 II Review

Gunbird Review

Gunbird Review

Mobile Light Force returns

December 22, 2017 - Psikyo has a fantastic library of action-packed shoot 'em ups and here's one of their first. Fill your pockets with quarters and set your time machine to 1994; we're heading to the arcade!
Read more: Gunbird Review

Star Sweep Review

Star Sweep Review

Stars get dusty, too

September 25, 2015 - It seems like classic puzzlers are being ported faster than you can slam a tetromino down. Here, we have a wonderful long-lost gem that features a colourful cast of characters, so grab a broom and let's start sweeping!
Read more: Star Sweep Review

Crossroad Crisis Review

Crossroad Crisis Review

The game that gets you chicks

September 18, 2015 - Some games get ported to modern consoles for no comprehensible reason. What the heck is Crossroad Crisis and what's it doing on my PlayStation 3? Well, it's actually a surprisingly fun little puzzler that's worth checking out.
Read more: Crossroad Crisis Review

Namco Museum Vol. 5 Review

Namco Museum Vol. 5 Review

Pac is back and he's brought some shiny new friends

June 11, 2015 - It's finally time to discuss the last volume of the original Namco Museum anthology. Of course, there are plenty more Namco Museum collections that have come out since and maybe I'll review a few of those down the road. For now, this will have to suffice. Anyway, does the series end on a positive note? Let's put on our winged helmets and take a walk down memory lane to find the answer.
Read more: Namco Museum Vol. 5 Review

Namco Museum Vol. 4 Review

Namco Museum Vol. 4 Review

An odd journey into the unknown

June 8, 2015 - Previous collections featured a large variety of classic Namco titles. I guess that means it's time to take a trip to the back corner of Namco's vast library. These games may be obscure, but are they any good? Since I still have some quarters left, let's find out!
Read more: Namco Museum Vol. 4 Review

Namco Museum Vol. 3 Review

Namco Museum Vol. 3 Review

Digging up some arcade treasures

June 5, 2015 - These Namco compilations keep getting better. However, does the third installment maintain this trend? Seeing as it fills in some missing gaps from Namco's library, let's have a look at what's in this chest full of retro goodness.
Read more: Namco Museum Vol. 3 Review

Namco Museum Vol. 2 Review

Namco Museum Vol. 2 Review

A game of cats and mice... and dragons

June 3, 2015 - After a decent debut, the second Namco Museum manages to top its predecessor. Featuring a slightly newer and more unorthodox library, Namco Museum Vol. 2 definitely delivers the goods. What I want to know is; do you have enough quarters left?
Read more: Namco Museum Vol. 2 Review

© Video Chums 2014-2018. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index - Category Index