PlayStation 3 Reviews (Page 3)

The Legend of Heroes: Trails of Cold Steel Review

The Legend of Heroes: Trails of Cold Steel Review

An RPG in a class of its own

January 29, 2016 - Once in a while, an RPG comes out that reminds me why I love playing them. Trails of Cold Steel may not try to redefine the genre, but the solid adventure contained within is one that any RPG fan should go on.
Read more: The Legend of Heroes: Trails of Cold Steel Review

A Boy and His Blob Review

A Boy and His Blob Review

Have you hugged your blob today?

January 20, 2016 - I remember playing Trouble on Blobolonia on my NES when I was a kid. Two decades later, it came to my surprise that it was completely re-imagined for Wii. Now that it's available for current generation consoles, is the blob just as huggable in HD?
Read more: A Boy and His Blob Review

Tales of Zestiria Review

Tales of Zestiria Review

A slight twist on a mostly familiar adventure

December 30, 2015 - As a fan of the Tales series ever since Symphonia came out for GameCube, I jumped at the opportunity to play and review this latest installment. However, is this just another standard game in the series or is it different enough to stand up on its own?
Read more: Tales of Zestiria Review

BlazeRush Review

BlazeRush Review

Super Sprint meets Death Race 2000

December 21, 2015 - Top-down racers are a forgotten genre but thankfully BlazeRush is here to bring it new life. Although it debuted last year, this polished iteration is better than ever so slip on your driving gloves and let's take it to the track.
Read more: BlazeRush Review

King's Quest Chapter 1: A Knight to Remember Review

King's Quest Chapter 1: A Knight to Remember Review

A crown-worthy reboot

December 10, 2015 - My fascination with Sierra's King's Quest series did not begin during childhood. I have no fond memories of exploring the magical Kingdom of Daventry, no nostalgic recollections of helping King Graham on his quest to save his family, and no hilarious stories of accidental deaths and unwinnable save-states. No, my love of the series began with a Let's Play in 2009.
Read more: King's Quest Chapter 1: A Knight to Remember Review

River City Super Sports Challenge: All Stars Special Review

River City Super Sports Challenge: All Stars Special Review

Kunio-kun is alive and kicking

November 10, 2015 - Only badasses live in River City. This is the concept that has driven the Kunio-kun series for decades. Here, our favourite rivalling schools duke it out in a collection of four sports but is attending the festivities worth a few punches to the face?
Read more: River City Super Sports Challenge: All Stars Special Review

Lego Dimensions: Doctor Who Level Pack Review

Lego Dimensions: Doctor Who Level Pack Review

The Doctor enters a blocky dimension

November 8, 2015 - Doctor Who is an iconic series that has been around for over 50 years. If any doctor deserves to be shrunk down to Lego form; it's this one. You may wonder how well TT Games treated this unique pop culture phenomenon, so read on and find out.
Read more: Lego Dimensions: Doctor Who Level Pack Review

Transformers: Devastation Review

Transformers: Devastation Review

Rolling out the old school

October 29, 2015 - Hardcore fans have wanted a game that stays true to Transformers' roots for years. In comes Transformers: Devastation with a promising visual style and the return of many iconic voice actors, but does that alone make it a good game?
Read more: Transformers: Devastation Review

Lego Dimensions: Back to the Future Level Pack Review

Lego Dimensions: Back to the Future Level Pack Review

That's the power of Lego

October 18, 2015 - A few days prior to the future in the original Back to the Future film, I decided to review Lego Dimensions' take on the franchise. So hop in your DeLorean and let's travel through time to see what's included in this Level Pack.
Read more: Lego Dimensions: Back to the Future Level Pack Review

The Jackbox Party Pack 2 Review

The Jackbox Party Pack 2 Review

Jack is back with a whole new pack

October 15, 2015 - If there's one brand that you can trust when it comes to drunken party games; it's Jackbox. This second compilation of five party games may not be as impressive as the first, but is it still worth checking out?
Read more: The Jackbox Party Pack 2 Review

© Video Chums 2014-2017. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index