PlayStation 3 Reviews (Page 5)

Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain Review

Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain Review

Feel like a Boss

September 10, 2015 - Metal Gear has remained one of the most innovative series in gaming. With cinematic storytelling, addictive stealth gameplay, and an unmatched level of detail, gamers have put their trust in the brand for decades. However, does this latest installment live up to its legendary status? Let's slip in to our Sneaking Suits and find out.
Read more: Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain Review

The Swindle Review

The Swindle Review

Everyday I'm hustlin'

August 3, 2015 - Some games make you work to get enjoyment out of them. It becomes quite evident as you slowly work your way to understand the intricacies of its steampunk world that The Swindle is one of these games. If you're ready, let's break in and give it a go.
Read more: The Swindle Review

Angus Hates Aliens Review

Angus Hates Aliens Review

He also isn't too fond of zombies

July 17, 2015 - It takes a lot to make a retro game that lives up to its roots. The developers of Angus Hates Aliens attempted to accomplish this by creating a 16-bit shooter that plays like a beat 'em up. Were their efforts successful? Put on your trucker hat and let's find out.
Read more: Angus Hates Aliens Review

Quiplash Review

Quiplash Review

You can now officially prove that you're the funniest of all your friends

July 3, 2015 - It's easy to get excited when you see a new game from the makers of You Don't Know Jack, Fibbage, and Drawful. However, they also made Word Spud, so it makes you wonder where Quiplash lies on the spectrum. Does it have what it takes to get the party started or are you better off sticking to the classics? Invite some chums over and let's give it a try.
Read more: Quiplash Review

Namco Museum Vol. 5 Review

Namco Museum Vol. 5 Review

Pac is back and he's brought some shiny new friends

June 11, 2015 - It's finally time to discuss the last volume of the original Namco Museum anthology. Of course, there are plenty more Namco Museum collections that have come out since and maybe I'll review a few of those down the road. For now, this will have to suffice. Anyway, does the series end on a positive note? Let's put on our winged helmets and take a walk down memory lane to find the answer.
Read more: Namco Museum Vol. 5 Review

Namco Museum Vol. 4 Review

Namco Museum Vol. 4 Review

An odd journey into the unknown

June 8, 2015 - Previous collections featured a large variety of classic Namco titles. I guess that means it's time to take a trip to the back corner of Namco's vast library. These games may be obscure, but are they any good? Since I still have some quarters left, let's find out!
Read more: Namco Museum Vol. 4 Review

Namco Museum Vol. 3 Review

Namco Museum Vol. 3 Review

Digging up some arcade treasures

June 5, 2015 - These Namco compilations keep getting better. However, does the third installment maintain this trend? Seeing as it fills in some missing gaps from Namco's library, let's have a look at what's in this chest full of retro goodness.
Read more: Namco Museum Vol. 3 Review

Namco Museum Vol. 2 Review

Namco Museum Vol. 2 Review

A game of cats and mice... and dragons

June 3, 2015 - After a decent debut, the second Namco Museum manages to top its predecessor. Featuring a slightly newer and more unorthodox library, Namco Museum Vol. 2 definitely delivers the goods. What I want to know is; do you have enough quarters left?
Read more: Namco Museum Vol. 2 Review

Namco Museum Vol. 1 Review

Namco Museum Vol. 1 Review

Eat, shoot, race, repeat

June 1, 2015 - Namco is the king of the arcade. To celebrate their retro catalog, I thought it would be a good idea to spend the next couple weeks reviewing their five Namco Museum compilations for the original PlayStation. Before we begin, I want to mention that I'll be discussing the included games exclusively and not the extra content. If you're ready, grab a roll of quarters and pop one in!
Read more: Namco Museum Vol. 1 Review

Mega Man 8 Review

Mega Man 8 Review

An intriguing turn for our favourite blue robotic hero

May 25, 2015 - When it comes to pleasing nostalgic fans, the Mega Man series has definitely strayed a few times. Although Mega Man 8 is one of these installments, it's certainly by no means a bad game. So, let's charge our Mega Busters and rock on with the review.
Read more: Mega Man 8 Review

© Video Chums 2014-2017. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index