PlayStation 4 Reviews (Page 27)

Baseball Riot Review

Baseball Riot Review

Batter up!

January 19, 2016 - Hitting baseballs at people's faces isn't a very nice thing to do. But, what if those people are in cahoots with the evil energy drink company Explodz? In that case, I guess former all-star hitter Gabe Carpaccio doesn't really have a choice.
Read more: Baseball Riot Review

Rise of the Tomb Raider Review

Rise of the Tomb Raider Review

Lara Croft perfects her craft

January 17, 2016 - I was smitten with Lara's adventures ever since I played Tomb Raider III and I've anticipated every sequel since. Now that she's exploring tombs again, it's time to grab my dual pistols, slip into my cargo shorts and let the raiding begin!
Read more: Rise of the Tomb Raider Review

Earth Defense Force 4.1: The Shadow of New Despair Review

Earth Defense Force 4.1: The Shadow of New Despair Review

Still blasting away in 2025

January 12, 2016 - It looks like giant insect aliens are at it again. Considering this game is merely an improved version of last generation's Earth Defense Force 2025, does it do enough to stand on its own? Grab a can of insecticide and let's find out.
Read more: Earth Defense Force 4.1: The Shadow of New Despair Review

Hardware: Rivals Review

Hardware: Rivals Review

No, this is not a game about the console wars

January 8, 2016 - We've yet to see a Twisted Metal title this generation so here's a new vehicular combat game to try and fill the void. However, is it really worth playing after you remove the edgy subject matter and Rob Zombie from the mix?
Read more: Hardware: Rivals Review

Super Toy Cars Review

Super Toy Cars Review

A bite-sized racer with a big heart

January 7, 2016 - I've been a sucker for toy car racing games ever since Micro Machines on the NES. Now that Super Toy Cars recently arrived on PlayStation 4 and is now available for all three major consoles, I figured it's time to see if it stacks up to the classics.
Read more: Super Toy Cars Review

Fantavision Review

Fantavision Review

Almost as mindless as an actual fireworks display

January 5, 2016 - As the first review of the New Year, it's fitting that this game is about fireworks. Certain games have fond memories attached yet upon revisiting them; sometimes you have to wonder why. In the end, is Fantavision worthy of a current gen port?
Read more: Fantavision Review

Tales of Zestiria Review

Tales of Zestiria Review

A slight twist on a mostly familiar adventure

December 30, 2015 - As a fan of the Tales series ever since Symphonia came out for GameCube, I jumped at the opportunity to play and review this latest installment. However, is this just another standard game in the series or is it different enough to stand up on its own?
Read more: Tales of Zestiria Review

Infinifactory Review

Infinifactory Review

Practical puzzler meets slave labour

December 30, 2015 - Games rarely provide players with unlimited freedom to solve puzzles however they wish. In comes Infinifactory which allows you to let your imagination run wild and build complex factories, but enough talk; let's get to work!
Read more: Infinifactory Review

Fat Princess Adventures Review

Fat Princess Adventures Review

A sweet sequel to a fun franchise

December 28, 2015 - As a follow-up to a well-loved, competitive multiplayer franchise, Fat Princess Adventures' co-op action role playing makeover had some big shoes to fill. Having myself spent more than a couple of hours shoving cake down royal throats in the original Fat Princess, I had to admit a certain amount of hesitancy when I first booted up the game. Fortunately, Fat Princess Adventures delivers a sweet update to the series, maintaining the world's strangely dark sense of humor and cutesy aesthetic while providing some harmless hack 'n' slash fun.
Read more: Fat Princess Adventures Review

Trine 3: The Artifacts of Power Review

Trine 3: The Artifacts of Power Review

A new approach to a magical world

December 24, 2015 - Trine has won over audiences with its beautiful visuals and tight puzzle platforming gameplay. However, this step into the third dimension is a huge departure for the series. Does it still deliver the magic or were our heroes better off in a two dimensional world?
Read more: Trine 3: The Artifacts of Power Review

© Video Chums 2014-2017. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index