PlayStation 4 Reviews (Page 29)

Croixleur Sigma Review

Croixleur Sigma Review

Cute but deadly

January 23, 2016 - Sometimes a schoolgirl has to prove herself by slaughtering countless monsters. In comes Croixleur Sigma which blends an adorable cast of characters and an action-intense arena combat system, but is it any good?
Read more: Croixleur Sigma Review

Klaus Review

Klaus Review

Nothing but pure 2D thumb candy

January 22, 2016 - You never know what to expect when you boot up a game like Klaus. It could just be your average 2D platformer filled with boring puzzles, but one thing's for sure; you won't expect it to be the addictively mind-blowing thrill-ride that it is.
Read more: Klaus Review

A Boy and His Blob Review

A Boy and His Blob Review

Have you hugged your blob today?

January 20, 2016 - I remember playing Trouble on Blobolonia on my NES when I was a kid. Two decades later, it came to my surprise that it was completely re-imagined for Wii. Now that it's available for current generation consoles, is the blob just as huggable in HD?
Read more: A Boy and His Blob Review

Baseball Riot Review

Baseball Riot Review

Batter up!

January 19, 2016 - Hitting baseballs at people's faces isn't a very nice thing to do. But, what if those people are in cahoots with the evil energy drink company Explodz? In that case, I guess former all-star hitter Gabe Carpaccio doesn't really have a choice.
Read more: Baseball Riot Review

Rise of the Tomb Raider Review

Rise of the Tomb Raider Review

Lara Croft perfects her craft

January 17, 2016 - I was smitten with Lara's adventures ever since I played Tomb Raider III and I've anticipated every sequel since. Now that she's exploring tombs again, it's time to grab my dual pistols, slip into my cargo shorts and let the raiding begin!
Read more: Rise of the Tomb Raider Review

Earth Defense Force 4.1: The Shadow of New Despair Review

Earth Defense Force 4.1: The Shadow of New Despair Review

Still blasting away in 2025

January 12, 2016 - It looks like giant insect aliens are at it again. Considering this game is merely an improved version of last generation's Earth Defense Force 2025, does it do enough to stand on its own? Grab a can of insecticide and let's find out.
Read more: Earth Defense Force 4.1: The Shadow of New Despair Review

Hardware: Rivals Review

Hardware: Rivals Review

No, this is not a game about the console wars

January 8, 2016 - We've yet to see a Twisted Metal title this generation so here's a new vehicular combat game to try and fill the void. However, is it really worth playing after you remove the edgy subject matter and Rob Zombie from the mix?
Read more: Hardware: Rivals Review

Super Toy Cars Review

Super Toy Cars Review

A bite-sized racer with a big heart

January 7, 2016 - I've been a sucker for toy car racing games ever since Micro Machines on the NES. Now that Super Toy Cars recently arrived on PlayStation 4 and is now available for all three major consoles, I figured it's time to see if it stacks up to the classics.
Read more: Super Toy Cars Review

Fantavision Review

Fantavision Review

Almost as mindless as an actual fireworks display

January 5, 2016 - As the first review of the New Year, it's fitting that this game is about fireworks. Certain games have fond memories attached yet upon revisiting them; sometimes you have to wonder why. In the end, is Fantavision worthy of a current gen port?
Read more: Fantavision Review

Tales of Zestiria Review

Tales of Zestiria Review

A slight twist on a mostly familiar adventure

December 30, 2015 - As a fan of the Tales series ever since Symphonia came out for GameCube, I jumped at the opportunity to play and review this latest installment. However, is this just another standard game in the series or is it different enough to stand up on its own?
Read more: Tales of Zestiria Review

© Video Chums 2014-2017. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index