PlayStation 4 Reviews (Page 41)

Tales of Zestiria Review

Tales of Zestiria Review

A slight twist on a mostly familiar adventure

December 30, 2015 - As a fan of the Tales series ever since Symphonia came out for GameCube, I jumped at the opportunity to play and review this latest installment. However, is this just another standard game in the series or is it different enough to stand up on its own?
Read more: Tales of Zestiria Review

Infinifactory Review

Infinifactory Review

Practical puzzler meets slave labour

December 30, 2015 - Games rarely provide players with unlimited freedom to solve puzzles however they wish. In comes Infinifactory which allows you to let your imagination run wild and build complex factories, but enough talk; let's get to work!
Read more: Infinifactory Review

Fat Princess Adventures Review

Fat Princess Adventures Review

A sweet sequel to a fun franchise

December 28, 2015 - As a follow-up to a well-loved, competitive multiplayer franchise, Fat Princess Adventures' co-op action role playing makeover had some big shoes to fill. Having myself spent more than a couple of hours shoving cake down royal throats in the original Fat Princess, I had to admit a certain amount of hesitancy when I first booted up the game. Fortunately, Fat Princess Adventures delivers a sweet update to the series, maintaining the world's strangely dark sense of humor and cutesy aesthetic while providing some harmless hack 'n' slash fun.
Read more: Fat Princess Adventures Review

Trine 3: The Artifacts of Power Review

Trine 3: The Artifacts of Power Review

A new approach to a magical world

December 24, 2015 - Trine has won over audiences with its beautiful visuals and tight puzzle platforming gameplay. However, this step into the third dimension is a huge departure for the series. Does it still deliver the magic or were our heroes better off in a two dimensional world?
Read more: Trine 3: The Artifacts of Power Review

BlazeRush Review

BlazeRush Review

Super Sprint meets Death Race 2000

December 21, 2015 - Top-down racers are a forgotten genre but thankfully BlazeRush is here to bring it new life. Although it debuted last year, this polished iteration is better than ever so slip on your driving gloves and let's take it to the track.
Read more: BlazeRush Review

Zotrix Review

Zotrix Review

A less than stellar shooter

December 19, 2015 - I have a deep, abiding love for top-down, twin-stick shooters. I love the power-ups and the spray shots and the strafing and that sweet feeling of taking down a wall of enemies with just a sliver of health to spare. Unfortunately, Zotrix doesn't seem to understand on a very fundamental level what makes my heart go all pitter-patter for those games.
Read more: Zotrix Review

PaRappa the Rapper 2 Review

PaRappa the Rapper 2 Review

Everyone's favourite rapping dog returns

December 15, 2015 - PaRappa's been in the hip-hop game longer than most rappers. This sequel to his debut title is full of fresh rhymes that'll keep your head bobbin' and thumbs tappin' so pick up the microphone and start spittin' wit' ya dog.
Read more: PaRappa the Rapper 2 Review

King's Quest Chapter 1: A Knight to Remember Review

King's Quest Chapter 1: A Knight to Remember Review

A crown-worthy reboot

December 10, 2015 - My fascination with Sierra's King's Quest series did not begin during childhood. I have no fond memories of exploring the magical Kingdom of Daventry, no nostalgic recollections of helping King Graham on his quest to save his family, and no hilarious stories of accidental deaths and unwinnable save-states. No, my love of the series began with a Let's Play in 2009.
Read more: King's Quest Chapter 1: A Knight to Remember Review

The BIT.TRIP Review

The BIT.TRIP Review

Commander Video's glorious rock hard six-pack returns

December 10, 2015 - Commander Video is back and this time all six of his original games can be played on your favourite PlayStation console. BIT.TRIP has come a long way since its WiiWare debut back in 2009 so let's see if these gems hold up.
Read more: The BIT.TRIP Review

Snoopy's Grand Adventure Review

Snoopy's Grand Adventure Review

A new Peanuts video game? Good grief!

December 6, 2015 - There hasn't been that many games from the Peanuts gang over the years. Sure, we saw Snoopy take on the Red Baron and enjoy a few rounds of Tennis but this adventure promises to be grand! However, it probably isn't as grand as you're lead to believe...
Read more: Snoopy's Grand Adventure Review

© Video Chums 2014-2017. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index