PlayStation 4 Game Reviews (Page 49)

Browse all of our detailed and informative PS4 game reviews for the latest Sony PlayStation 4 games from niche indies to big AAA titles.

Happy Birthdays Review thumbnail

Happy Birthdays Review

Cuteness: evolved

June 6, 2018 - If you've ever wanted to experience the wonders of evolution in an adorable cubic world then here's a game for you.
Read more: Happy Birthdays Review

Riddled Corpses EX Review thumbnail

Riddled Corpses EX Review

Grind-house

June 5, 2018 - The developers of the excellent roguelite Xenon Valkyrie tackle the twin-stick shooter genre in this zombie-filled adventure.
Read more: Riddled Corpses EX Review

Onrush Review thumbnail

Onrush Review

Visceral racing that's quite the rush

June 5, 2018 - As a huge fan of the Motorstorm and Burnout games, I jumped at the opportunity to try out Codemasters' Onrush.
Read more: Onrush Review

PixelJunk Monsters 2 Review thumbnail

PixelJunk Monsters 2 Review

Come, mister Tikiman, tiki me Chibi-chums

June 4, 2018 - After over a decade, we finally have a sequel to Q-Games' delightful tower defense gem. Join Tikiman yet again, watch him do a cute little dance, and get ready to fend off hordes of dastardly monsters.
Read more: PixelJunk Monsters 2 Review

Dark Souls Remastered Review thumbnail

Dark Souls Remastered Review

The best Soulsborne game returns

June 1, 2018 - It's hard to believe that it's been almost 7 years since this phenomenal game first debuted. Now, long-time fans and newcomers alike can enjoy it with cool new graphics so relight the flame and prepare to die.
Read more: Dark Souls Remastered Review

Yoku's Island Express Review thumbnail

Yoku's Island Express Review

The world's first pinballvania

May 31, 2018 - Metroidvania pinball is definitely an unorthodox concept for a video game. However, Yoku's Island Express presents one of the most original and addictive indie game formulas ever so get your flipper fingers ready and prepare for a memorable adventure.
Read more: Yoku's Island Express Review

Shift Quantum Review thumbnail

Shift Quantum Review

Mind-warping puzzle fun

May 29, 2018 - If you're in the market for a practical puzzler that'll give your brain a workout then here's a game for you. Shift Quantum is the most ambitious title in the Shift series to date so prepare to traverse a complex virtual realm.
Read more: Shift Quantum Review

I Hate Running Backwards Review thumbnail

I Hate Running Backwards Review

Serious Sam returns

May 29, 2018 - The concept of a cooperative shoot 'em up roguelike is definitely a promising one. Throw in a bunch of familiar indie characters and you definitely have my attention. So, let's see if you should love or hate running backwards.
Read more: I Hate Running Backwards Review

Moonlighter Review thumbnail

Moonlighter Review

Become a famous merchant

May 28, 2018 - Moonlighter is a procedurally generated dungeon crawler that captures what makes the genre fun while also forging its own identity.
Read more: Moonlighter Review

Ikaruga Review thumbnail

Ikaruga Review

Black and white isn't so simple after all

May 26, 2018 - Treasure's most popular shoot 'em up has seen a console release for every one of the past three generations. Now that it's available for Nintendo Switch, let's see if it holds up more than 15 years after its debut.
Read more: Ikaruga Review

© Video Chums 2014-2021. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index - Category Index - Rapid Fire Review Index