PlayStation 5 Game Reviews

Browse all of our detailed and informative PS5 game reviews for the latest Sony PlayStation 5 games from niche indies to big AAA titles.

Final Fantasy VII Remake Intergrade Review thumbnail

Final Fantasy VII Remake Intergrade Review

A great ARPG levels up

June 17, 2021 - Last year, Final Fantasy VII Remake knocked fans' socks off and now, you can enjoy the journey all over again on PS5 with Intergrade.
Read more: Final Fantasy VII Remake Intergrade Review

Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart Review thumbnail

Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart Review

A dimension-jumping good time

June 9, 2021 - Ratchet & Clank are back after a 5 year hiatus and they've met new friends so get ready to blast your way through a new adventure.
Read more: Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart Review

Guilty Gear -Strive- Review thumbnail

Guilty Gear -Strive- Review

Rock out with your fight stick out

June 7, 2021 - It's been quite a long time since we got to experience a brand new Guilty Gear game and the fighting franchise is back with -Strive-.
Read more: Guilty Gear -Strive- Review

Neptunia ReVerse Review thumbnail

Neptunia ReVerse Review

Revisit the origins of the console wars

June 7, 2021 - It's Hyperdimension Neptunia's 10th anniversary so here's a new enhanced version of the remake of the original; it's Neptunia ReVerse.
Read more: Neptunia ReVerse Review

void tRrLM();++ //Void Terrarium++ Review thumbnail

void tRrLM();++ //Void Terrarium++ Review

Mystery Dungeon with more heart

May 28, 2021 - I love dungeon crawlers and last year, I had a great time with void tRrLM(); //Void Terrarium so here's a mildly enhanced version for PS5.
Read more: void tRrLM();++ //Void Terrarium++ Review

Hood: Outlaws & Legends Review thumbnail

Hood: Outlaws & Legends Review

Steal from the rich... and die trying

May 14, 2021 - I remember Robin Hood being a charming animated fox but here's a game based on the legend that you don't want your kids to play.
Read more: Hood: Outlaws & Legends Review

Resident Evil Village Review thumbnail

Resident Evil Village Review

Suspenseful and surprisingly relatable

May 9, 2021 - Capcom's latest in their long-running horror franchise is here with Resident Evil Village which has proven to be one fine series entry.
Read more: Resident Evil Village Review

Returnal Review thumbnail

Returnal Review

This game has everything

April 29, 2021 - Once in a while, a game releases that features an unfathomable amount of elements and Housemarque really threw in everything and the kitchen sink with Returnal but does it all come together well? I'm happy to say that it does indeed.
Read more: Returnal Review

Oddworld: Soulstorm Review thumbnail

Oddworld: Soulstorm Review

Abe makes a brilliant return

April 7, 2021 - After nearly 7 years, Abe is back in a brand new Oddworld game and I'm happy to say that Soulstorm is his greatest adventure yet.
Read more: Oddworld: Soulstorm Review

It Takes Two Review thumbnail

It Takes Two Review

Top-notch co-op fun

April 3, 2021 - When it comes to co-op games, Josef Fares and his team at Hazelight are easily masters of the genre so here's their latest adventure.
Read more: It Takes Two Review

© Video Chums 2014-2021. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index - Category Index - Rapid Fire Review Index