PlayStation 5 Game Reviews (Page 4)

Browse all of our detailed and informative PS5 game reviews for the latest Sony PlayStation 5 games from niche indies to big AAA titles.

Blackwind Review thumbnail

Blackwind Review

Twin-stick mech mayhem

January 19, 2022 - I love twin-stick shooting and mechs so when I saw the trailer for Blackwind, I just had to give it a go and I'm quite glad that I did.
Read more: Blackwind Review

Nobody Saves the World Review thumbnail

Nobody Saves the World Review

Constant rewards with little challenge

January 18, 2022 - The Guacamelee! devs tried something different with Nobody Saves the World so let's go on a transformative Zelda-like adventure.
Read more: Nobody Saves the World Review

Demoniaca: Everlasting Night Review thumbnail

Demoniaca: Everlasting Night Review

Heavy metal Metroidvania

January 12, 2022 - Diving into a new Metroidvania is an exciting time but does Demoniaca: Everlasting Night offer a fun take on the genre? Let's find out.
Read more: Demoniaca: Everlasting Night Review

White Shadows Review thumbnail

White Shadows Review

Monochrome monotony

January 10, 2022 - There have been a few greyscale 2D platform puzzlers ever since LIMBO's release back in 2010 so let's see how White Shadows fares.
Read more: White Shadows Review

Sword of Elpisia Review thumbnail

Sword of Elpisia Review

A retro RPG with adorable pets

January 6, 2022 - There's nothing quite like getting my hands on a fresh retro-style RPG and Sword of Elpisia is a pretty nifty one that's full of cuteness.
Read more: Sword of Elpisia Review

Chorus Review thumbnail

Chorus Review

Cinematic space combat

January 1, 2022 - There aren't as many space combat games as there used to be but Chorus is here to prove that the genre is relevant so let's take off.
Read more: Chorus Review

Horatio Goes Snowboarding Review thumbnail

Horatio Goes Snowboarding Review

Silly score-chasing fun

December 22, 2021 - I love it when an indie game releases that I spend way more time playing than I thought I would so here's Horatio Goes Snowboarding.
Read more: Horatio Goes Snowboarding Review

Jurassic World Evolution 2 Review thumbnail

Jurassic World Evolution 2 Review

Another dinosaur park management sim

December 16, 2021 - Frontier Developments recently released Jurassic World Evolution 2 which is a buggier version of the first game but with more modes.
Read more: Jurassic World Evolution 2 Review

Record of Lodoss War -Deedlit in Wonder Labyrinth- Review thumbnail

Record of Lodoss War -Deedlit in Wonder Labyrinth- Review

A Metroidvania fit for a High Elf

December 14, 2021 - Few genres are as rewarding as a good old Metroidvania so here's the impressive Record of Lodoss War -Deedlit in Wonder Labyrinth-.
Read more: Record of Lodoss War -Deedlit in Wonder Labyrinth- Review

Asteroids: Recharged Review thumbnail

Asteroids: Recharged Review

Arcade Armageddon

December 13, 2021 - The Atari Recharged series is going strong and for this 4th release, here's a remake of a static shooter classic with Asteroids: Recharged.
Read more: Asteroids: Recharged Review

© Video Chums 2014-2022. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index - Category Index - Rapid Fire Review Index