Switch Reviews

Story of Seasons: Friends of Mineral Town Review

Story of Seasons: Friends of Mineral Town Review

A GBA classic gets updated for Switch

July 8, 2020 - After being pleasantly surprised by the adorable Story of Seasons Doraemon spin-off, I couldn't wait to dive into the next Switch game in the franchise which just happens to be this remake of a classic.
Read more: Story of Seasons: Friends of Mineral Town Review

CrossCode Review

CrossCode Review

A 16-bit faux-MMO

July 5, 2020 - It takes a lot for an indie to stand out as special in today's gaming scene and with that in mind, here's the fantastically original CrossCode.
Read more: CrossCode Review

Urban Trial Tricky Review

Urban Trial Tricky Review

Trials meets Tony Hawk

June 26, 2020 - Tate Multimedia's Urban Trial franchise has been delighting gamers with casual dirt bike fun since 2013 and here's a new Tricky sequel.
Read more: Urban Trial Tricky Review

Holy Potatoes! What the Hell?! Review

Holy Potatoes! What the Hell?! Review

Turn sinners into dinners

June 26, 2020 - I'm always thrilled when a new Holy Potatoes! game releases for console so let's go to hell and get ready to mash some sinners.
Read more: Holy Potatoes! What the Hell?! Review

Mr. Driller Drill Land Review

Mr. Driller Drill Land Review

Susumu's Switch debut

June 25, 2020 - One of Namco's greatest series has returned with a remake of a Japanese GameCube game so let's join the Hori family and start drilling.
Read more: Mr. Driller Drill Land Review

Brigandine The Legend of Runersia Review

Brigandine The Legend of Runersia Review

An SRPG that takes a Risk

June 25, 2020 - It's been over 20 years but there's finally a sequel to the fantastic PS1 strategy RPG Brigandine so pick a side and let's go to war.
Read more: Brigandine The Legend of Runersia Review

Namco Museum Archives Vol 2 Review

Namco Museum Archives Vol 2 Review

A box of NES gems

June 24, 2020 - If you enjoyed the selection of 8-bit classics in the first compilation then you'll be delighted by what's in Namco Museum Archives Vol 2.
Read more: Namco Museum Archives Vol 2 Review

Pokemon Sword: The Isle of Armor Review

Pokemon Sword: The Isle of Armor Review

It's Pikachu's Vacation all over again

June 23, 2020 - When Pokemon Sword and Shield came out, purchasing it was a no-brainer. I spent the entire summer leading up to it watching the Nintendo Directs, replaying some of my favorite Pokémon games, and even diving into some titles that I missed (I'm looking at you, Pokémon Ranger). So, it's clear that I am a biased Pokémaniac and here's what I thought of The Isle of Armor DLC.
Read more: Pokemon Sword: The Isle of Armor Review

Edna & Harvey: The Breakout - Anniversary Edition Review

Edna & Harvey: The Breakout - Anniversary Edition Review

A crazy fun point and click adventure

June 22, 2020 - Originally released back in 2008, Edna & Harvey: The Breakout has a cool new Anniversary Edition and it's now available for console.
Read more: Edna & Harvey: The Breakout - Anniversary Edition Review

SpongeBob SquarePants: Battle for Bikini Bottom - Rehydrated Review

SpongeBob SquarePants: Battle for Bikini Bottom - Rehydrated Review

I'm ready to party!

June 22, 2020 - Here we have a gem of a 3D platformer from back when the genre was booming so let's head undersea and check it out.
Read more: SpongeBob SquarePants: Battle for Bikini Bottom - Rehydrated Review

© Video Chums 2014-2020. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index - Category Index - Rapid Fire Review Index