Switch Reviews (Page 25)

Gunbarich Review

Gunbarich Review

Pinball Breakout: Home Edition

August 4, 2017 - You have to love when obscure Japanese arcade games finally make their way to the west. Gunbarich is a pinball/Breakout hybrid by shoot 'em up masters Psikyo that can be pretty fun so let's take a closer look.
Read more: Gunbarich Review

ACA NeoGeo: Metal Slug 2 Review

ACA NeoGeo: Metal Slug 2 Review

Aliens and mummies and mutants, oh my!

August 4, 2017 - SNK's follow-up to their classic run 'n' gun 2D action game improved the formula in a lot of ways. Now that Eri and Fio joined Marco and Tarma on the battlefield, will they be glad that they did?
Read more: ACA NeoGeo: Metal Slug 2 Review

ACA NeoGeo: Alpha Mission II Review

ACA NeoGeo: Alpha Mission II Review

Not every retro shoot 'em up is a classic

August 1, 2017 - SNK's old-school shooter ASO eventually had a sequel and now it's available for modern consoles. Alpha Mission II may not be the best shoot 'em up from the early '90s but is it a worthy enough game to revisit?
Read more: ACA NeoGeo: Alpha Mission II Review

ACA NeoGeo: Metal Slug Review

ACA NeoGeo: Metal Slug Review

As much of a blast over 20 years later

July 29, 2017 - Running and gunning while taking out relentless enemy soldiers is a recipe for retro fun. The original Metal Slug is a classic arcade game that started a fantastic franchise but has it since been eclipsed by its incredible sequels?
Read more: ACA NeoGeo: Metal Slug Review

Namco Museum Review

Namco Museum Review

Arcade fun at home and on the go

July 28, 2017 - There's nothing quite like booting up a fresh arcade compilation to play the goodies packed inside. This latest installment of Namco Museum is bursting with both classics and delightful surprises so get a roll of quarters and let's play!
Read more: Namco Museum Review

Infinite Minigolf Review

Infinite Minigolf Review

More holes than you can shake a club at

July 27, 2017 - It's been seven years but Zen Studios finally made a follow-up to 2010's Planet Minigolf. This iteration is focused primarily on user-created holes but does the fun indeed last forever?
Read more: Infinite Minigolf Review

Unbox: Newbie's Adventure Review

Unbox: Newbie's Adventure Review

Delivering 3D platforming goodness

July 26, 2017 - There's something oddly intriguing about playing as an anthropomorphic box. Unbox: Newbie's Adventure stars a self-delivering parcel but is it the complete package?
Read more: Unbox: Newbie's Adventure Review

Splatoon 2 Review

Splatoon 2 Review

Squidtacular fun

July 22, 2017 - Only two years after Nintendo's kid-friendly online shooter debuted, we already have a sequel. However, does Splatoon 2 bring enough inktastic mayhem to the Switch? Fill your tank with ink and let's find out.
Read more: Splatoon 2 Review

Yonder: The Cloud Catcher Chronicles Review

Yonder: The Cloud Catcher Chronicles Review

Explore an adorable new world

July 19, 2017 - The land of Gemea has been taken over by purple clouds of murk that have broken the Cloud Catcher. It's up to you to save this world from crisis and uncover the story of how this evil mist came to be.
Read more: Yonder: The Cloud Catcher Chronicles Review

I and Me Review

I and Me Review

A puzzle platformer with cat photos

July 15, 2017 - If you've ever wanted to play as two kitties simultaneously then here's a game for you. I and Me features simple yet challenging puzzle platforming gameplay so get your wits ready and let's pounce!
Read more: I and Me Review

© Video Chums 2014-2018. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index - Category Index