Switch Reviews (Page 4)

Infinite Minigolf Review

Infinite Minigolf Review

More holes than you can shake a club at

July 27, 2017 - It's been seven years but Zen Studios finally made a follow-up to 2010's Planet Minigolf. This iteration is focused primarily on user-created holes but does the fun indeed last forever?
Read more: Infinite Minigolf Review

Unbox: Newbie's Adventure Review

Unbox: Newbie's Adventure Review

Delivering 3D platforming goodness

July 26, 2017 - There's something oddly intriguing about playing as an anthropomorphic box. Unbox: Newbie's Adventure stars a self-delivering parcel but is it the complete package?
Read more: Unbox: Newbie's Adventure Review

Splatoon 2 Review

Splatoon 2 Review

Squidtacular fun

July 22, 2017 - Only two years after Nintendo's kid-friendly online shooter debuted, we already have a sequel. However, does Splatoon 2 bring enough inktastic mayhem to the Switch? Fill your tank with ink and let's find out.
Read more: Splatoon 2 Review

I and Me Review

I and Me Review

A puzzle platformer with cat photos

July 15, 2017 - If you've ever wanted to play as two kitties simultaneously then here's a game for you. I and Me features simple yet challenging puzzle platforming gameplay so get your wits ready and let's pounce!
Read more: I and Me Review

Cars 3: Driven to Win Review

Cars 3: Driven to Win Review

Lightning McQueen's still got it!

June 20, 2017 - The previous Cars games were surprisingly fun and well put together. Let's see if the latest entry in the game series (that happens to complement a brand new Cars movie) lives up to its predecessors.
Read more: Cars 3: Driven to Win Review

Mighty Gunvolt Burst Review

Mighty Gunvolt Burst Review

Beck and GV return for more 2D action

June 15, 2017 - Inti Creates' 2D action crossover has come back after its 2014 3DS debut. Mighty Gunvolt Burst combines the heroes of Mighty No. 9 and Azure Striker Gunvolt with a retro coat of paint and a few new twists so get ready for some Mega Man style fun!
Read more: Mighty Gunvolt Burst Review

Cave Story+ Review

Cave Story+ Review

Quote is back in action

June 6, 2017 - Some games have become synonymous with quality over the years. Cave Story has already been ported to a few Nintendo consoles and now that it has made its Switch debut, let's take a look at how this classic holds up.
Read more: Cave Story+ Review

RiME Review

RiME Review

The five stages of adventure

May 28, 2017 - Games without combat that actually keep players engaged are a rare breed. RiME has you control a mysterious young lad who goes on an adventure full of oddities and beautiful landscapes so let's see if his journey is one worth experiencing.
Read more: RiME Review

Dark Witch Music Episode: Rudymical Review

Dark Witch Music Episode: Rudymical Review

Follow the bouncing balls

May 12, 2017 - Over the past few years, the Dark Witch series has proven itself as a capable collection of 2D action games. Now that we have a rhythm game spin-off for Switch, does the franchise maintain its expected high level of quality?
Read more: Dark Witch Music Episode: Rudymical Review

NBA Playgrounds Review

NBA Playgrounds Review

Arcade basketball is back

May 11, 2017 - There are so many sports games that it's ridiculous yet a well-done arcade interpretation always seems to stand out. NBA Playgrounds brings a massive roster of caricature ballers to your living room so let's take to the street and shoot some hoops.
Read more: NBA Playgrounds Review

© Video Chums 2014-2017. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index