PlayStation Vita Game Reviews

Enjoy our selection of Sony PlayStation Vita game reviews and become nostalgic for the not-so-distant PSVita era.

Astro Aqua Kitty Review thumbnail

Astro Aqua Kitty Review

Interstellar feline fun

April 9, 2021 - It's been a few years but Aqua Kitty is back in a brand new spacefaring adventure and it's quite a treat for fans of arcade shooting.
Read more: Astro Aqua Kitty Review

ScourgeBringer Review thumbnail

ScourgeBringer Review

Fluid and smooth 2D action

November 1, 2020 - ScourgeBringer is an action-packed roguelike with fast-paced high-stakes combat. It also has awesome rock music so what's not to like?
Read more: ScourgeBringer Review

Oddworld: New 'n' Tasty Review thumbnail

Oddworld: New 'n' Tasty Review

Abe's Oddysee returns... again

October 29, 2020 - Oddworld: New 'n' Tasty is a solid remake of the 1997 classic Abe's Oddysee and it's finally available for Switch so here's my review.
Read more: Oddworld: New 'n' Tasty Review

Ys: Memories of Celceta Review thumbnail

Ys: Memories of Celceta Review

The best Ys game returns

June 9, 2020 - I'm a huge fan of the Ys series of action RPGs and Memories of Celceta is my favourite one so let's venture forth with Adol yet again.
Read more: Ys: Memories of Celceta Review

Utawarerumono: Prelude to the Fallen Review thumbnail

Utawarerumono: Prelude to the Fallen Review

Experience Hakuowlo's origins

May 22, 2020 - We've seen 2 Utawarerumono games in recent years and a cool spin-off so here's the long-awaited original SRPG / visual novel.
Read more: Utawarerumono: Prelude to the Fallen Review

Oddworld: Munch's Oddysee HD Review thumbnail

Oddworld: Munch's Oddysee HD Review

A one-foot wonder

May 16, 2020 - Oddworld's leap to 3D back in 2001 marked a huge change for the series so let's re-play Abe's celebrated debut in the third dimension.
Read more: Oddworld: Munch's Oddysee HD Review

Oddworld: Stranger's Wrath HD Review thumbnail

Oddworld: Stranger's Wrath HD Review

Now that's what I call live ammunition

January 23, 2020 - Oddworld Inhabitants' fourth and most recent game is back yet again so boot up your Switch and don't be a Stranger.
Read more: Oddworld: Stranger's Wrath HD Review

Romancing SaGa 3 Review thumbnail

Romancing SaGa 3 Review

A 16-bit RPG classic heads west

January 1, 2020 - The mid-'90s saw a wealth of top-notch JRPGs yet few of them released in the west. Now that Romancing SaGa 3 is available in a remastered and fully English translated release, let's see how it has held up over the years.
Read more: Romancing SaGa 3 Review

Xeno Crisis Review thumbnail

Xeno Crisis Review

Retro twin-stick arcade fun

November 18, 2019 - Cooperative twin-stick shooters have been delighting arcade goers since Smash TV and here's another entry in the celebrated genre.
Read more: Xeno Crisis Review

Vasara Collection Review thumbnail

Vasara Collection Review

2 great shmups resurrected

August 13, 2019 - If you're as much of a shoot 'em up fan as I am, you probably love discovering long-lost hidden treasures. Thankfully, this brand new collection features 2 fantastic arcade shooters from the turn of the millennium that are sure to satisfy genre enthusiasts.
Read more: Vasara Collection Review

© Video Chums 2014-2021. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index - Category Index - Rapid Fire Review Index