PlayStation Vita Game Reviews

Enjoy our selection of Sony PlayStation Vita game reviews and become nostalgic for the not-so-distant PSVita era.

Nova-111 Review thumbnail

Nova-111 Review

I missed 1 through 110

January 8, 2022 - There have been many clever takes on the Mystery Dungeon formula yet Nova-111 stands out as one unique and enjoyable indie.
Read more: Nova-111 Review

UnMetal Review thumbnail

UnMetal Review

Tactical Espionage Hilarity

October 11, 2021 - Konami's original Metal Gear games were groundbreaking for their time and UnMetal is here to provide a comedic take on those classics.
Read more: UnMetal Review

Spelunky Review thumbnail

Spelunky Review

The roguelike classic comes to Switch

September 10, 2021 - Spelunky has been around for over a dozen years and it's finally available for Nintendo Switch so grab your whip and let's descend.
Read more: Spelunky Review

Astro Aqua Kitty Review thumbnail

Astro Aqua Kitty Review

Interstellar feline fun

April 9, 2021 - It's been a few years but Aqua Kitty is back in a brand new spacefaring adventure and it's quite a treat for fans of arcade shooting.
Read more: Astro Aqua Kitty Review

ScourgeBringer Review thumbnail

ScourgeBringer Review

Fluid and smooth 2D action

November 1, 2020 - ScourgeBringer is an action-packed roguelike with fast-paced high-stakes combat. It also has awesome rock music so what's not to like?
Read more: ScourgeBringer Review

Oddworld: New 'n' Tasty Review thumbnail

Oddworld: New 'n' Tasty Review

Abe's Oddysee returns... again

October 29, 2020 - Oddworld: New 'n' Tasty is a solid remake of the 1997 classic Abe's Oddysee and it's finally available for Switch so here's my review.
Read more: Oddworld: New 'n' Tasty Review

Ys: Memories of Celceta Review thumbnail

Ys: Memories of Celceta Review

The best Ys game returns

June 9, 2020 - I'm a huge fan of the Ys series of action RPGs and Memories of Celceta is my favourite one so let's venture forth with Adol yet again.
Read more: Ys: Memories of Celceta Review

Utawarerumono: Prelude to the Fallen Review thumbnail

Utawarerumono: Prelude to the Fallen Review

Experience Hakuowlo's origins

May 22, 2020 - We've seen 2 Utawarerumono games in recent years and a cool spin-off so here's the long-awaited original SRPG / visual novel.
Read more: Utawarerumono: Prelude to the Fallen Review

Oddworld: Munch's Oddysee HD Review thumbnail

Oddworld: Munch's Oddysee HD Review

A one-foot wonder

May 16, 2020 - Oddworld's leap to 3D back in 2001 marked a huge change for the series so let's re-play Abe's celebrated debut in the third dimension.
Read more: Oddworld: Munch's Oddysee HD Review

Oddworld: Stranger's Wrath HD Review thumbnail

Oddworld: Stranger's Wrath HD Review

Now that's what I call live ammunition

January 23, 2020 - Oddworld Inhabitants' fourth and most recent game is back yet again so boot up your Switch and don't be a Stranger.
Read more: Oddworld: Stranger's Wrath HD Review

© Video Chums 2014-2022. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index - Category Index - Rapid Fire Review Index