PlayStation Vita Reviews (Page 12)

Nekoburo: Cats Block Review

Nekoburo: Cats Block Review

You invite one cat into your home and before you know it...

July 13, 2015 - Puzzle games have come a long way since Columns, yet here's Nekoburo to offer a refreshing take on a classic. Full of kitties, humour, and new gameplay twists, this Vita puzzler is definitely intriguing. Should you let this stray into your home? Grab your catnip and let's see.
Read more: Nekoburo: Cats Block Review

Namco Museum Vol. 5 Review

Namco Museum Vol. 5 Review

Pac is back and he's brought some shiny new friends

June 11, 2015 - It's finally time to discuss the last volume of the original Namco Museum anthology. Of course, there are plenty more Namco Museum collections that have come out since and maybe I'll review a few of those down the road. For now, this will have to suffice. Anyway, does the series end on a positive note? Let's put on our winged helmets and take a walk down memory lane to find the answer.
Read more: Namco Museum Vol. 5 Review

Namco Museum Vol. 4 Review

Namco Museum Vol. 4 Review

An odd journey into the unknown

June 8, 2015 - Previous collections featured a large variety of classic Namco titles. I guess that means it's time to take a trip to the back corner of Namco's vast library. These games may be obscure, but are they any good? Since I still have some quarters left, let's find out!
Read more: Namco Museum Vol. 4 Review

Namco Museum Vol. 3 Review

Namco Museum Vol. 3 Review

Digging up some arcade treasures

June 5, 2015 - These Namco compilations keep getting better. However, does the third installment maintain this trend? Seeing as it fills in some missing gaps from Namco's library, let's have a look at what's in this chest full of retro goodness.
Read more: Namco Museum Vol. 3 Review

Namco Museum Vol. 2 Review

Namco Museum Vol. 2 Review

A game of cats and mice... and dragons

June 3, 2015 - After a decent debut, the second Namco Museum manages to top its predecessor. Featuring a slightly newer and more unorthodox library, Namco Museum Vol. 2 definitely delivers the goods. What I want to know is; do you have enough quarters left?
Read more: Namco Museum Vol. 2 Review

Namco Museum Vol. 1 Review

Namco Museum Vol. 1 Review

Eat, shoot, race, repeat

June 1, 2015 - Namco is the king of the arcade. To celebrate their retro catalog, I thought it would be a good idea to spend the next couple weeks reviewing their five Namco Museum compilations for the original PlayStation. Before we begin, I want to mention that I'll be discussing the included games exclusively and not the extra content. If you're ready, grab a roll of quarters and pop one in!
Read more: Namco Museum Vol. 1 Review

Spy Chameleon Review

Spy Chameleon Review

Sometimes blending in is a good thing

May 27, 2015 - Stealth games come in all shapes and sizes. Spy Chameleon opts for the overhead 2D approach which provides a simple and fresh take on the genre, but is it as fun as its 3D counterparts? Activate your cloaking device, we're about to find out.
Read more: Spy Chameleon Review

Mega Man 8 Review

Mega Man 8 Review

An intriguing turn for our favourite blue robotic hero

May 25, 2015 - When it comes to pleasing nostalgic fans, the Mega Man series has definitely strayed a few times. Although Mega Man 8 is one of these installments, it's certainly by no means a bad game. So, let's charge our Mega Busters and rock on with the review.
Read more: Mega Man 8 Review

Color Guardians Review

Color Guardians Review

Get ready for an unexpectedly wild ride

May 18, 2015 - Sometimes a game is instinctively brushed off as being just for kids. Although Color Guardians surely fits this description, it's far from child's play. You'll need the swiftest gaming reflexes around to master this hidden gem. If you're up for the challenge then let's get started!
Read more: Color Guardians Review

Ultratron Review

Ultratron Review

Party like it's 2084

May 14, 2015 - It's time to go back to the origins of twin stick shooters. From the makers of the Space Invaders inspired Titan Attacks! comes their take on Robotron: 2084. Does it hold up to the classic or is humanity doomed yet again?
Read more: Ultratron Review

© Video Chums 2014-2017. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index