PlayStation Vita Reviews (Page 13)

Kung Fury: Street Rage Review

Kung Fury: Street Rage Review

Two button brawling

August 17, 2015 - There's no bigger red flag than a game based on a movie. However, Kung Fury seems like the sort of flick that could stand up well in the gaming universe, so let's slip on our fingerless gloves and see if this brawler has what it takes to be a true survivor.
Read more: Kung Fury: Street Rage Review

The Swindle Review

The Swindle Review

Everyday I'm hustlin'

August 3, 2015 - Some games make you work to get enjoyment out of them. It becomes quite evident as you slowly work your way to understand the intricacies of its steampunk world that The Swindle is one of these games. If you're ready, let's break in and give it a go.
Read more: The Swindle Review

Velocibox Review

Velocibox Review

Introducing the only cube that's faster than a Nissan

July 31, 2015 - It's a growing trend to develop games that are almost impossibly difficult. Velocibox continues this craziness by having players control an incredibly fast cube that automatically hurls itself down treacherous hallways, but is it too difficult for its own good?
Read more: Velocibox Review

Angus Hates Aliens Review

Angus Hates Aliens Review

He also isn't too fond of zombies

July 17, 2015 - It takes a lot to make a retro game that lives up to its roots. The developers of Angus Hates Aliens attempted to accomplish this by creating a 16-bit shooter that plays like a beat 'em up. Were their efforts successful? Put on your trucker hat and let's find out.
Read more: Angus Hates Aliens Review

Nekoburo: Cats Block Review

Nekoburo: Cats Block Review

You invite one cat into your home and before you know it...

July 13, 2015 - Puzzle games have come a long way since Columns, yet here's Nekoburo to offer a refreshing take on a classic. Full of kitties, humour, and new gameplay twists, this Vita puzzler is definitely intriguing. Should you let this stray into your home? Grab your catnip and let's see.
Read more: Nekoburo: Cats Block Review

Namco Museum Vol. 5 Review

Namco Museum Vol. 5 Review

Pac is back and he's brought some shiny new friends

June 11, 2015 - It's finally time to discuss the last volume of the original Namco Museum anthology. Of course, there are plenty more Namco Museum collections that have come out since and maybe I'll review a few of those down the road. For now, this will have to suffice. Anyway, does the series end on a positive note? Let's put on our winged helmets and take a walk down memory lane to find the answer.
Read more: Namco Museum Vol. 5 Review

Namco Museum Vol. 4 Review

Namco Museum Vol. 4 Review

An odd journey into the unknown

June 8, 2015 - Previous collections featured a large variety of classic Namco titles. I guess that means it's time to take a trip to the back corner of Namco's vast library. These games may be obscure, but are they any good? Since I still have some quarters left, let's find out!
Read more: Namco Museum Vol. 4 Review

Namco Museum Vol. 3 Review

Namco Museum Vol. 3 Review

Digging up some arcade treasures

June 5, 2015 - These Namco compilations keep getting better. However, does the third installment maintain this trend? Seeing as it fills in some missing gaps from Namco's library, let's have a look at what's in this chest full of retro goodness.
Read more: Namco Museum Vol. 3 Review

Namco Museum Vol. 2 Review

Namco Museum Vol. 2 Review

A game of cats and mice... and dragons

June 3, 2015 - After a decent debut, the second Namco Museum manages to top its predecessor. Featuring a slightly newer and more unorthodox library, Namco Museum Vol. 2 definitely delivers the goods. What I want to know is; do you have enough quarters left?
Read more: Namco Museum Vol. 2 Review

Namco Museum Vol. 1 Review

Namco Museum Vol. 1 Review

Eat, shoot, race, repeat

June 1, 2015 - Namco is the king of the arcade. To celebrate their retro catalog, I thought it would be a good idea to spend the next couple weeks reviewing their five Namco Museum compilations for the original PlayStation. Before we begin, I want to mention that I'll be discussing the included games exclusively and not the extra content. If you're ready, grab a roll of quarters and pop one in!
Read more: Namco Museum Vol. 1 Review

© Video Chums 2014-2017. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index