PlayStation Vita Reviews (Page 14)

SwapQuest Review

SwapQuest Review

Not far from portable puzzle perfection

February 23, 2016 - When it comes to on-the-go gaming, no genre fits the bill as well as puzzlers. SwapQuest combines path-making mechanics and RPG elements to create one unique formula. It's addictive, adorable, and challenging so let's get this quest started.
Read more: SwapQuest Review

Ninja Senki DX Review

Ninja Senki DX Review

No one said life as a ninja is easy

February 22, 2016 - Retro 2D action games are an oversaturated genre but they really stand out when done right. Ninja Senki DX takes us back to the 8-bit days in an impressively authentic package. However, is this ninja adventure too old-school for its own good?
Read more: Ninja Senki DX Review

Super Blast Deluxe Review

Super Blast Deluxe Review

A barrel of fun

February 18, 2016 - I'm always happy to see indie games try something new. Super Blast Deluxe puts your timing skills to the test as you shoot characters out of barrels suspended high in the air. So, let's give it a shot and see how much of a blast it really is.
Read more: Super Blast Deluxe Review

Crypt of the NecroDancer Review

Crypt of the NecroDancer Review

Dance Dance Rogue-olution

February 10, 2016 - Rogue-likes have been combined with many gameplay styles but this one makes use of rhythm mechanics. Is dancing around a dungeon as exciting as it sounds? Put on a suit of armour with matching dancing shoes and let's find out.
Read more: Crypt of the NecroDancer Review

Nuclear Throne Review

Nuclear Throne Review

Teenage mutant post-apocalyptic fish

February 9, 2016 - Indie developers love making rogue-likes and twin stick shooters. Sometimes, they craft a hybrid of the two. Here we have Nuclear Throne: an action-intense shooter with the promising premise of post-apocalyptic mayhem, but is it any good?
Read more: Nuclear Throne Review

Sparkle 2 Review

Sparkle 2 Review

This Puzz will make you Loopy

February 4, 2016 - Originality in the puzzle game genre is hard to come by in this day and age. It's tempting for developers to take a concept and try to improve on it, so does Sparkle 2 offer enough uniqueness to make it a worthwhile puzzler?
Read more: Sparkle 2 Review

The Legend of Heroes: Trails of Cold Steel Review

The Legend of Heroes: Trails of Cold Steel Review

An RPG in a class of its own

January 29, 2016 - Once in a while, an RPG comes out that reminds me why I love playing them. Trails of Cold Steel may not try to redefine the genre, but the solid adventure contained within is one that any RPG fan should go on.
Read more: The Legend of Heroes: Trails of Cold Steel Review

Croixleur Sigma Review

Croixleur Sigma Review

Cute but deadly

January 23, 2016 - Sometimes a schoolgirl has to prove herself by slaughtering countless monsters. In comes Croixleur Sigma which blends an adorable cast of characters and an action-intense arena combat system, but is it any good?
Read more: Croixleur Sigma Review

A Boy and His Blob Review

A Boy and His Blob Review

Have you hugged your blob today?

January 20, 2016 - I remember playing Trouble on Blobolonia on my NES when I was a kid. Two decades later, it came to my surprise that it was completely re-imagined for Wii. Now that it's available for current generation consoles, is the blob just as huggable in HD?
Read more: A Boy and His Blob Review

Baseball Riot Review

Baseball Riot Review

Batter up!

January 19, 2016 - Hitting baseballs at people's faces isn't a very nice thing to do. But, what if those people are in cahoots with the evil energy drink company Explodz? In that case, I guess former all-star hitter Gabe Carpaccio doesn't really have a choice.
Read more: Baseball Riot Review

© Video Chums 2014-2018. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index - Category Index