PlayStation Vita Game Reviews (Page 17)

Enjoy our selection of Sony PlayStation Vita game reviews and become nostalgic for the not-so-distant PSVita era.

A Boy and His Blob Review thumbnail

A Boy and His Blob Review

Have you hugged your blob today?

January 20, 2016 - I remember playing Trouble on Blobolonia on my NES when I was a kid. Two decades later, it came to my surprise that it was completely re-imagined for Wii. Now that it's available for current generation consoles, is the blob just as huggable in HD?
Read more: A Boy and His Blob Review

Baseball Riot Review thumbnail

Baseball Riot Review

Batter up!

January 19, 2016 - Hitting baseballs at people's faces isn't a very nice thing to do. But, what if those people are in cahoots with the evil energy drink company Explodz? In that case, I guess former all-star hitter Gabe Carpaccio doesn't really have a choice.
Read more: Baseball Riot Review

Earth Defense Force 2: Invaders from Planet Space Review thumbnail

Earth Defense Force 2: Invaders from Planet Space Review

Insect-shooting action on the go

January 18, 2016 - Lately, many gamers' PlayStation consoles are being taken over by insect aliens. First, PlayStation 4 fell victim and now your pockets aren't even safe. It's time to end this infestation and I think I know what it'll take; guns and lots of them!
Read more: Earth Defense Force 2: Invaders from Planet Space Review

The BIT.TRIP Review thumbnail

The BIT.TRIP Review

Commander Video's glorious rock hard six-pack returns

December 10, 2015 - Commander Video is back and this time all six of his original games can be played on your favourite PlayStation console. BIT.TRIP has come a long way since its WiiWare debut back in 2009 so let's see if these gems hold up.
Read more: The BIT.TRIP Review

Dariusburst: Chronicle Saviours Review thumbnail

Dariusburst: Chronicle Saviours Review

Bursting with 2D shoot 'em up bliss

December 1, 2015 - Today is a great day to be a retro shmup fan; with countless indie developers tackling the genre, it's awesome to see a classic series make a triumphant return. Get ready to dodge and shoot because this is a prime example of pure challenging old-school shooting.
Read more: Dariusburst: Chronicle Saviours Review

Super Star Wars Review thumbnail

Super Star Wars Review

May the SNES be with you

November 27, 2015 - Everything's coming up Star Wars lately so why not reintroduce the public to a long-lost 16-bit Star Wars adventure? Get your blaster ready because Luke has quite the itchy trigger finger in this retro interpretation of A New Hope.
Read more: Super Star Wars Review

Super Meat Boy Review thumbnail

Super Meat Boy Review

The meat that's tough to beat

October 8, 2015 - After almost five years, everyone's favourite meaty adventure is now available on PlayStation. Considering there's really nothing new to see, the question is; will it be worth picking up for newcomers to the world of meat?
Read more: Super Meat Boy Review

Rally Copters Review thumbnail

Rally Copters Review

Send your rage sky-high

September 27, 2015 - Every once in a while a game is released that doesn't screw around when it comes to difficulty. Well, here's Rally Copters; a brutally punishing 2D physics-based helicopter game. Before giving it a download, make sure you're up for one serious challenge.
Read more: Rally Copters Review

Star Sweep Review thumbnail

Star Sweep Review

Stars get dusty, too

September 25, 2015 - It seems like classic puzzlers are being ported faster than you can slam a tetromino down. Here, we have a wonderful long-lost gem that features a colourful cast of characters, so grab a broom and let's start sweeping!
Read more: Star Sweep Review

Heroes of Loot Review thumbnail

Heroes of Loot Review

Let's get ready to plunder!

September 23, 2015 - There's nothing more satisfying than descending deeper in a rogue-like dungeon. But what if a game incorporated the simplicity of an arcade shooter into the mix? You get Heroes of Loot, so let's light our lanterns and see if this dungeon is worth exploring.
Read more: Heroes of Loot Review

© Video Chums 2014-2022. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index - Category Index - Rapid Fire Review Index