PlayStation Vita Reviews (Page 7)

Croixleur Sigma Review

Croixleur Sigma Review

Cute but deadly

January 23, 2016 - Sometimes a schoolgirl has to prove herself by slaughtering countless monsters. In comes Croixleur Sigma which blends an adorable cast of characters and an action-intense arena combat system, but is it any good?
Read more: Croixleur Sigma Review

A Boy and His Blob Review

A Boy and His Blob Review

Have you hugged your blob today?

January 20, 2016 - I remember playing Trouble on Blobolonia on my NES when I was a kid. Two decades later, it came to my surprise that it was completely re-imagined for Wii. Now that it's available for current generation consoles, is the blob just as huggable in HD?
Read more: A Boy and His Blob Review

Baseball Riot Review

Baseball Riot Review

Batter up!

January 19, 2016 - Hitting baseballs at people's faces isn't a very nice thing to do. But, what if those people are in cahoots with the evil energy drink company Explodz? In that case, I guess former all-star hitter Gabe Carpaccio doesn't really have a choice.
Read more: Baseball Riot Review

Earth Defense Force 2: Invaders from Planet Space Review

Earth Defense Force 2: Invaders from Planet Space Review

Insect-shooting action on the go

January 18, 2016 - Lately, many gamers' PlayStation consoles are being taken over by insect aliens. First, PlayStation 4 fell victim and now your pockets aren't even safe. It's time to end this infestation and I think I know what it'll take; guns and lots of them!
Read more: Earth Defense Force 2: Invaders from Planet Space Review

The BIT.TRIP Review

The BIT.TRIP Review

Commander Video's glorious rock hard six-pack returns

December 10, 2015 - Commander Video is back and this time all six of his original games can be played on your favourite PlayStation console. BIT.TRIP has come a long way since its WiiWare debut back in 2009 so let's see if these gems hold up.
Read more: The BIT.TRIP Review

Dariusburst: Chronicle Saviours Review

Dariusburst: Chronicle Saviours Review

Bursting with 2D shoot 'em up bliss

December 1, 2015 - Today is a great day to be a retro shmup fan. With countless indie developers tackling the genre, it's awesome to see a classic series make a triumphant return. Get ready to dodge and shoot because this is a prime example of pure challenging old-school shooting.
Read more: Dariusburst: Chronicle Saviours Review

Super Star Wars Review

Super Star Wars Review

May the SNES be with you

November 27, 2015 - Everything's coming up Star Wars lately. So, why not reintroduce the public to a long-lost 16-bit Star Wars adventure? Get your blaster ready because Luke has quite the itchy trigger finger in this retro interpretation of A New Hope.
Read more: Super Star Wars Review

Super Meat Boy Review

Super Meat Boy Review

The meat that's tough to beat

October 8, 2015 - After almost five years, everyone's favourite meaty adventure is now available on PlayStation. Considering there's really nothing new to see, the question is; will it be worth picking up for newcomers to the world of meat?
Read more: Super Meat Boy Review

Rally Copters Review

Rally Copters Review

Send your rage sky-high

September 27, 2015 - Every once in a while a game is released that doesn't screw around when it comes to difficulty. Well, here's Rally Copters; a brutally punishing 2D physics-based helicopter game. Before giving it a download, make sure you're up for one serious challenge.
Read more: Rally Copters Review

Star Sweep Review

Star Sweep Review

Stars get dusty, too

September 25, 2015 - It seems like classic puzzlers are being ported faster than you can slam a tetromino down. Here, we have a wonderful long-lost gem that features a colourful cast of characters, so grab a broom and let's start sweeping!
Read more: Star Sweep Review

© Video Chums 2014-2017. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index