PlayStation Vita Reviews (Page 9)

Nuclear Throne Review

Nuclear Throne Review

Teenage mutant post-apocalyptic fish

February 9, 2016 - Indie developers love making rogue-likes and twin stick shooters. Sometimes, they craft a hybrid of the two. Here we have Nuclear Throne: an action-intense shooter with the promising premise of post-apocalyptic mayhem, but is it any good?
Read more: Nuclear Throne Review

Sparkle 2 Review

Sparkle 2 Review

This Puzz will make you Loopy

February 4, 2016 - Originality in the puzzle game genre is hard to come by in this day and age. It's tempting for developers to take a concept and try to improve on it, so does Sparkle 2 offer enough uniqueness to make it a worthwhile puzzler?
Read more: Sparkle 2 Review

The Legend of Heroes: Trails of Cold Steel Review

The Legend of Heroes: Trails of Cold Steel Review

An RPG in a class of its own

January 29, 2016 - Once in a while, an RPG comes out that reminds me why I love playing them. Trails of Cold Steel may not try to redefine the genre, but the solid adventure contained within is one that any RPG fan should go on.
Read more: The Legend of Heroes: Trails of Cold Steel Review

Croixleur Sigma Review

Croixleur Sigma Review

Cute but deadly

January 23, 2016 - Sometimes a schoolgirl has to prove herself by slaughtering countless monsters. In comes Croixleur Sigma which blends an adorable cast of characters and an action-intense arena combat system, but is it any good?
Read more: Croixleur Sigma Review

A Boy and His Blob Review

A Boy and His Blob Review

Have you hugged your blob today?

January 20, 2016 - I remember playing Trouble on Blobolonia on my NES when I was a kid. Two decades later, it came to my surprise that it was completely re-imagined for Wii. Now that it's available for current generation consoles, is the blob just as huggable in HD?
Read more: A Boy and His Blob Review

Baseball Riot Review

Baseball Riot Review

Batter up!

January 19, 2016 - Hitting baseballs at people's faces isn't a very nice thing to do. But, what if those people are in cahoots with the evil energy drink company Explodz? In that case, I guess former all-star hitter Gabe Carpaccio doesn't really have a choice.
Read more: Baseball Riot Review

Earth Defense Force 2: Invaders from Planet Space Review

Earth Defense Force 2: Invaders from Planet Space Review

Insect-shooting action on the go

January 18, 2016 - Lately, many gamers' PlayStation consoles are being taken over by insect aliens. First, PlayStation 4 fell victim and now your pockets aren't even safe. It's time to end this infestation and I think I know what it'll take; guns and lots of them!
Read more: Earth Defense Force 2: Invaders from Planet Space Review

The BIT.TRIP Review

The BIT.TRIP Review

Commander Video's glorious rock hard six-pack returns

December 10, 2015 - Commander Video is back and this time all six of his original games can be played on your favourite PlayStation console. BIT.TRIP has come a long way since its WiiWare debut back in 2009 so let's see if these gems hold up.
Read more: The BIT.TRIP Review

Dariusburst: Chronicle Saviours Review

Dariusburst: Chronicle Saviours Review

Bursting with 2D shoot 'em up bliss

December 1, 2015 - Today is a great day to be a retro shmup fan. With countless indie developers tackling the genre, it's awesome to see a classic series make a triumphant return. Get ready to dodge and shoot because this is a prime example of pure challenging old-school shooting.
Read more: Dariusburst: Chronicle Saviours Review

Super Star Wars Review

Super Star Wars Review

May the SNES be with you

November 27, 2015 - Everything's coming up Star Wars lately. So, why not reintroduce the public to a long-lost 16-bit Star Wars adventure? Get your blaster ready because Luke has quite the itchy trigger finger in this retro interpretation of A New Hope.
Read more: Super Star Wars Review

© Video Chums 2014-2017. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index