Wii U Reviews (Page 5)

FreezeME Review

FreezeME Review

Say cheese!

February 5, 2016 - In a time when the video game market is flooded with 2D platformers, it's refreshing whenever developers make use of the third dimension. In comes FreezeME. It's an undeniably adorable 3D platform game but is it camera-ready enough for your living room?
Read more: FreezeME Review

Wicked Monsters Blast! HD+ Review

Wicked Monsters Blast! HD+ Review

Arcade shooting gallery action at Point Blank range

February 2, 2016 - Light gun mini-game compilations are unfortunately a thing of the past. Thankfully, these Wicked Monsters are here to breathe life back into the genre. Considering I'm a fan of these kinds of games, let's see how it holds up.
Read more: Wicked Monsters Blast! HD+ Review

Shadow Puppeteer Review

Shadow Puppeteer Review

A boy and his shadow

February 1, 2016 - Cooperative adventures are an undeniably niche genre. Having someone in your life who's willing to tolerate you venting frustrations for hours of gameplay isn't easy to come by. Luckily, my wife was patient enough to complete this journey with me.
Read more: Shadow Puppeteer Review

Lego Dimensions: Ghostbusters Level Pack Review

Lego Dimensions: Ghostbusters Level Pack Review

Something strange in the Legohood

January 31, 2016 - After a short break, TT Games just released yet another Level Pack for fans to get their hands on. This time, they're catering to those who wait in anticipation for the upcoming Ghostbusters reboot. If you'll excuse me, I have to wipe off my slightly dusty portal to see what this new Level Pack is all about.
Read more: Lego Dimensions: Ghostbusters Level Pack Review

Typoman Review

Typoman Review

An intirigung pzluze plaortfmer

January 31, 2016 - We live in a golden age of 2D platformers. With so many of them to choose from, how can you tell which ones are worth playing? Something as unique as Typoman definitely stands out so let's see how it stacks up to the competition.
Read more: Typoman Review

Wild Gunman Review

Wild Gunman Review

Gunfight at the less than O.K. Corral

January 9, 2016 - The NES Zapper saw over a dozen compatible games back in its day. As a console launch title, does Wild Gunman still hold up or is it nothing more than a baby's toy? You do have to use your hands, after all...
Read more: Wild Gunman Review

Super Toy Cars Review

Super Toy Cars Review

A bite-sized racer with a big heart

January 7, 2016 - I've been a sucker for toy car racing games ever since Micro Machines on the NES. Now that Super Toy Cars recently arrived on PlayStation 4 and is now available for all three major consoles, I figured it's time to see if it stacks up to the classics.
Read more: Super Toy Cars Review

Fast Racing Neo Review

Fast Racing Neo Review

Generic name, far from generic game

January 6, 2016 - In an age where F-Zero and Wipeout aren't around much, it's promising to see a new futuristic racer. Considering Fast Racing Neo has some big shoes to fill, just how does it hold up to these classic racing series?
Read more: Fast Racing Neo Review

Xenoblade Chronicles X Review

Xenoblade Chronicles X Review

A captivating yet flawed world

December 20, 2015 - Wii U finally has a system-selling RPG. After spending the past two weeks almost exclusively playing it, I've now completed Xenoblade Chronicles X. I'm a huge fan of all things Xeno but does this installment live up to its predecessors?
Read more: Xenoblade Chronicles X Review

Snoopy's Grand Adventure Review

Snoopy's Grand Adventure Review

A new Peanuts video game? Good grief!

December 6, 2015 - There hasn't been that many games from the Peanuts gang over the years. Sure, we saw Snoopy take on the Red Baron and enjoy a few rounds of Tennis but this adventure promises to be grand! However, it probably isn't as grand as you're lead to believe...
Read more: Snoopy's Grand Adventure Review

© Video Chums 2014-2017. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index