Wii U Reviews (Page 6)

Lego Dimensions: Midway Arcade Level Pack Review

Lego Dimensions: Midway Arcade Level Pack Review

Get your plastic quarters ready

March 20, 2016 - Fans of retro gaming rejoiced when they discovered that TT Games was planning a Level Pack based on Midway's classic arcade games. After waiting almost six months since the launch of Lego Dimensions, they can finally get their hands on it.
Read more: Lego Dimensions: Midway Arcade Level Pack Review

Star Ghost Review

Star Ghost Review

No gate can hold in this SG1

March 13, 2016 - Shoot 'em ups have been played the same way for decades. Star Ghost is a bold attempt at offering a unique control scheme, but will fans of the genre welcome this unorthodox change or should developers stick to the basics?
Read more: Star Ghost Review

Teslagrad Review

Teslagrad Review

Welcome to Magnetvania

March 10, 2016 - Metroidvania games are more popular than ever. In order to make one worthwhile, game developers have to strive for unique gameplay. Thankfully, Teslagrad's magnet-based mechanics just may have what it takes.
Read more: Teslagrad Review

Replay: VHS Is Not Dead Review

Replay: VHS Is Not Dead Review

Rewinding tapes is harder than I remember

February 24, 2016 - Some games aim to twist your mind. Replay: VHS Is Not Dead forces you to think on levels that will give your brain quite the workout, but is it worth all the mental energy or should you just pay the late fee?
Read more: Replay: VHS Is Not Dead Review

Kuru Kuru Kururin Review

Kuru Kuru Kururin Review

A delightfully dizzying tale

February 12, 2016 - It's hard to believe that there are hundreds of classic games that still haven't made it to North America. Here we have a long-lost GBA title that previously came out in Japan and Europe and now we can play it on Wii U. It sure looks cute so let's boot it up!
Read more: Kuru Kuru Kururin Review

FreezeME Review

FreezeME Review

Say cheese!

February 5, 2016 - In a time when the video game market is flooded with 2D platformers, it's refreshing whenever developers make use of the third dimension. In comes FreezeME. It's an undeniably adorable 3D platform game but is it camera-ready enough for your living room?
Read more: FreezeME Review

Wicked Monsters Blast! HD+ Review

Wicked Monsters Blast! HD+ Review

Arcade shooting gallery action at Point Blank range

February 2, 2016 - Light gun mini-game compilations are unfortunately a thing of the past. Thankfully, these Wicked Monsters are here to breathe life back into the genre. Considering I'm a fan of these kinds of games, let's see how it holds up.
Read more: Wicked Monsters Blast! HD+ Review

Shadow Puppeteer Review

Shadow Puppeteer Review

A boy and his shadow

February 1, 2016 - Cooperative adventures are an undeniably niche genre. Having someone in your life who's willing to tolerate you venting frustrations for hours of gameplay isn't easy to come by. Luckily, my wife was patient enough to complete this journey with me.
Read more: Shadow Puppeteer Review

Lego Dimensions: Ghostbusters Level Pack Review

Lego Dimensions: Ghostbusters Level Pack Review

Something strange in the Legohood

January 31, 2016 - After a short break, TT Games just released yet another Level Pack for fans to get their hands on. This time, they're catering to those who wait in anticipation for the upcoming Ghostbusters reboot. If you'll excuse me, I have to wipe off my slightly dusty portal to see what this new Level Pack is all about.
Read more: Lego Dimensions: Ghostbusters Level Pack Review

Typoman Review

Typoman Review

An intirigung pzluze plaortfmer

January 31, 2016 - We live in a golden age of 2D platformers. With so many of them to choose from, how can you tell which ones are worth playing? Something as unique as Typoman definitely stands out so let's see how it stacks up to the competition.
Read more: Typoman Review

© Video Chums 2014-2017. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index