Xbox One Game Reviews

Browse all of our detailed and informative Xbox One game reviews for the latest Microsoft Xbox One games from niche indies to big AAA titles.

King's Bounty II Review thumbnail

King's Bounty II Review

Explore a huge fantasy world

September 18, 2021 - King's Bounty II is a turn-based tactics / CRPG hybrid set in a medieval high fantasy world filled with mystery and intrigue. However, it's definitely a mixed experience as it can be engaging and enjoyable but I can't wholly recommend it because of a few serious problems.
Read more: King's Bounty II Review

Flynn: Son of Crimson Review thumbnail

Flynn: Son of Crimson Review

Energetic 2D action

September 17, 2021 - I love old-school action platformers and I'm happy to say that Flynn: Son of Crimson is one great entry in the genre so let's get to it.
Read more: Flynn: Son of Crimson Review

SkateBIRD Review thumbnail

SkateBIRD Review

Bird up

September 16, 2021 - What if Tony Hawk was an actual hawk? Well, here's SkateBIRD which is a delightful new skateboarding game with an all-avian cast.
Read more: SkateBIRD Review

Sonic Colors: Ultimate Review thumbnail

Sonic Colors: Ultimate Review

A Wii classic returns

September 15, 2021 - Over a decade ago, Sonic Colors debuted and it was a solid platformer so let's see if bringing it back via an Ultimate edition was worth it.
Read more: Sonic Colors: Ultimate Review

Baldo The guardian owls Review thumbnail

Baldo The guardian owls Review

Should you give a hoot?

September 10, 2021 - Once in a while, I come across a promising-looking game that no one's talking about so let's take the road less traveled with Baldo.
Read more: Baldo The guardian owls Review

Life is Strange: True Colors Review thumbnail

Life is Strange: True Colors Review

And that's why I love you

September 8, 2021 - When Alex Chen reunites with her brother in the mining village of Haven, her psychic power of empathy becomes a catalyst for change. What secrets will she uncover and is her power ultimately a blessing or a curse?
Read more: Life is Strange: True Colors Review

Tales of Arise Review thumbnail

Tales of Arise Review

Best Tales game yet

September 8, 2021 - A woman who emits electricity when touched and a man who can't feel pain; what destiny awaits this unlikely pair? Here's Tales of Arise.
Read more: Tales of Arise Review

Lake Review thumbnail

Lake Review

A laidback game about life decisions

September 4, 2021 - Meredith has taken over her dad's mail route in picturesque Providence Oaks while he's on vacation so let's see if Lake delivers the goods.
Read more: Lake Review

Weapon of Choice DX Review thumbnail

Weapon of Choice DX Review

Psychedelic runnin' and gunnin'

September 1, 2021 - From the minds that brought you Pig Eat Ball and Shoot 1UP DX, here's the intense off-the-wall run 'n' gun game Weapon of Choice DX.
Read more: Weapon of Choice DX Review

Mickey Storm and the Cursed Mask Review thumbnail

Mickey Storm and the Cursed Mask Review

Water park antics for 2

August 31, 2021 - There are many kinds of co-op games out there but I bet you haven't played anything quite like Mickey Storm and the Cursed Mask.
Read more: Mickey Storm and the Cursed Mask Review

© Video Chums 2014-2021. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index - Category Index - Rapid Fire Review Index