Xbox One Reviews (Page 23)

Not A Hero Review

Not A Hero Review

Vote for BunnyLord, or else!

February 8, 2016 - If you desire power then you need to take it by force. This may not be entirely true, but BunnyLord sure thinks it is. So, why not aid him in his quest for world domination and see what happens? Maybe he's a good guy under all of his murderous urges.
Read more: Not A Hero Review

FreezeME Review

FreezeME Review

Say cheese!

February 5, 2016 - In a time when the video game market is flooded with 2D platformers, it's refreshing whenever developers make use of the third dimension. In comes FreezeME. It's an undeniably adorable 3D platform game but is it camera-ready enough for your living room?
Read more: FreezeME Review

Sparkle 2 Review

Sparkle 2 Review

This Puzz will make you Loopy

February 4, 2016 - Originality in the puzzle game genre is hard to come by in this day and age. It's tempting for developers to take a concept and try to improve on it, so does Sparkle 2 offer enough uniqueness to make it a worthwhile puzzler?
Read more: Sparkle 2 Review

Lego Dimensions: Ghostbusters Level Pack Review

Lego Dimensions: Ghostbusters Level Pack Review

Something strange in the Legohood

January 31, 2016 - After a short break, TT Games just released yet another Level Pack for fans to get their hands on. This time, they're catering to those who wait in anticipation for the upcoming Ghostbusters reboot. If you'll excuse me, I have to wipe off my slightly dusty portal to see what this new Level Pack is all about.
Read more: Lego Dimensions: Ghostbusters Level Pack Review

Rise of the Tomb Raider: Baba Yaga Review

Rise of the Tomb Raider: Baba Yaga Review

Lara visits The Temple of the Witch

January 30, 2016 - Lara faces off against a legendary witch in this new DLC pack. An unlikely tale to be woven into the Tomb Raider universe, this add-on does a great job of bringing Slavic folklore to life. Read on to find out how well it integrates into Lara's already epic tale.
Read more: Rise of the Tomb Raider: Baba Yaga Review

A Boy and His Blob Review

A Boy and His Blob Review

Have you hugged your blob today?

January 20, 2016 - I remember playing Trouble on Blobolonia on my NES when I was a kid. Two decades later, it came to my surprise that it was completely re-imagined for Wii. Now that it's available for current generation consoles, is the blob just as huggable in HD?
Read more: A Boy and His Blob Review

Baseball Riot Review

Baseball Riot Review

Batter up!

January 19, 2016 - Hitting baseballs at people's faces isn't a very nice thing to do. But, what if those people are in cahoots with the evil energy drink company Explodz? In that case, I guess former all-star hitter Gabe Carpaccio doesn't really have a choice.
Read more: Baseball Riot Review

Rise of the Tomb Raider Review

Rise of the Tomb Raider Review

Lara Croft perfects her craft

January 17, 2016 - I was smitten with Lara's adventures ever since I played Tomb Raider III and I've anticipated every sequel since. Now that she's exploring tombs again, it's time to grab my dual pistols, slip into my cargo shorts and let the raiding begin!
Read more: Rise of the Tomb Raider Review

Super Toy Cars Review

Super Toy Cars Review

A bite-sized racer with a big heart

January 7, 2016 - I've been a sucker for toy car racing games ever since Micro Machines on the NES. Now that Super Toy Cars recently arrived on PlayStation 4 and is now available for all three major consoles, I figured it's time to see if it stacks up to the classics.
Read more: Super Toy Cars Review

King's Quest Chapter 1: A Knight to Remember Review

King's Quest Chapter 1: A Knight to Remember Review

A crown-worthy reboot

December 10, 2015 - My fascination with Sierra's King's Quest series did not begin during childhood. I have no fond memories of exploring the magical Kingdom of Daventry, no nostalgic recollections of helping King Graham on his quest to save his family, and no hilarious stories of accidental deaths and unwinnable save-states. No, my love of the series began with a Let's Play in 2009.
Read more: King's Quest Chapter 1: A Knight to Remember Review

© Video Chums 2014-2017. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index