Xbox One Reviews (Page 26)

Beyond Eyes Review

Beyond Eyes Review

An artistic journey of a visually impaired little girl and her cat

August 11, 2015 - If you've ever wanted to experience what it's like to be unable to see then here's a game for you. Although it's an undeniably beautiful adventure, does it hold up as a game? Let's slowly walk through the woods and find out.
Read more: Beyond Eyes Review

Rare Replay Review

Rare Replay Review

Do you need a reason to pick this up? I'll give you thirty!

August 7, 2015 - Rare has been around a long time so it's fitting that a compilation of some of their best games has finally arrived. With thirty games spanning from 1983 to 2008, you know that you're in for one eclectic collection. But, enough with the intro; let's dive in!
Read more: Rare Replay Review

The Swindle Review

The Swindle Review

Everyday I'm hustlin'

August 3, 2015 - Some games make you work to get enjoyment out of them. It becomes quite evident as you slowly work your way to understand the intricacies of its steampunk world that The Swindle is one of these games. If you're ready, let's break in and give it a go.
Read more: The Swindle Review

Tembo the Badass Elephant Review

Tembo the Badass Elephant Review

This is one mammal that you wouldn't want to mess with

July 27, 2015 - Tembo is the result of injecting just enough Sylvester Stallone DNA into an elephant. With twice as much fury and three times the handsomeness, you know that this elephant has what it takes to overcome an entire army of evildoers.
Read more: Tembo the Badass Elephant Review

No Time To Explain Review

No Time To Explain Review

Don't worry; I have plenty of time to explain

July 20, 2015 - Video games are supposed to be fun. With that in mind, the recently released No Time To Explain is a dynamic thrill-ride that never takes itself seriously. After playing it, you'll want to teleport back in time and tell your past self to look forward to this fantastic indie title.
Read more: No Time To Explain Review

Spectra Review

Spectra Review

Relive the '80s with chiptunes, neon, and challenging arcade gameplay

July 15, 2015 - It's difficult to tell what kind of game Spectra is just by looking at it. "Is it a rhythm game?" Good guess, but no. "How about a racer?" Not really. I think it's best to not put it in a single category. If we have to then let's just call it something generic like a modern yet retro-feeling arcade experience. I have a pocket full of quarters so let's pop a few in and see what Spectra is all about.
Read more: Spectra Review

Rocket League Review

Rocket League Review

Soccer + cars = success!

July 9, 2015 - The creators of PlayStation 3's underrated vehicular sports title Supersonic Acrobatic Rocket-Powered Battle-Cars have finally made a sequel. I must say that I was a huge fan of the original, so let's see if this long-awaited second installment lives up to it!
Read more: Rocket League Review

Quiplash Review

Quiplash Review

You can now officially prove that you're the funniest of all your friends

July 3, 2015 - It's easy to get excited when you see a new game from the makers of You Don't Know Jack, Fibbage, and Drawful. However, they also made Word Spud, so it makes you wonder where Quiplash lies on the spectrum. Does it have what it takes to get the party started or are you better off sticking to the classics? Invite some chums over and let's give it a try.
Read more: Quiplash Review

Mega Coin Squad Review

Mega Coin Squad Review

A fun competitive multiplayer game, you can bank on it!

May 29, 2015 - Here is yet another offering for the recent resurgence of local multiplayer games. Mega Coin Squad takes its own unique approach to the formula, but does it do enough to set itself apart from the competition? Let's smash this piggy bank open and find out.
Read more: Mega Coin Squad Review

Spy Chameleon Review

Spy Chameleon Review

Sometimes blending in is a good thing

May 27, 2015 - Stealth games come in all shapes and sizes. Spy Chameleon opts for the overhead 2D approach which provides a simple and fresh take on the genre, but is it as fun as its 3D counterparts? Activate your cloaking device, we're about to find out.
Read more: Spy Chameleon Review

© Video Chums 2014-2017. All rights reserved. Latest article published . Privacy Policy - Video Index